A Lost Game

Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

"The more the merrier."

This famous quote is usually used by others when inviting friends out for a trip. It is also used as a reason for a big family. Although, I do not necessarily agree with the quote.

Growing up as part of a family of six is not as easy as one might expect. The differences in our personalities really affect the mood in our home. We have to adjust to each other depending on who might be in the bad mood.

The times where my day is ruined because of one thing that my sisters did are too many to count. The times where we lost patience with each other and snapped just really makes for an embarrassing moments compilation.

Still, trying to hate them is a lost game. I love my family with all of me. I know that if it ever came down to a choice of them or myself, I would not hesitate to choose them. It has always been in me.

The first time I saw our youngest sister is the moment I knew that whatever happens, I will put my family first. Even if it makes me lose something for myself. This is the promise I made that I have been continuing to uphold.

Even now as I write this, I am irritated with our eldest sister because she keeps trying to make me do something when I need to finish up some school works, I know that I love them. This is a love that knows no bounds. And trying to make it seem like the opposite is a game that I will never win.

1
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments