Dream Big and Make it Happen!

44 35
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Challenges

Many people say that dreaming is free but achieving them is not. Dreaming is easy to do but pursuing them is not. Let us witness how Austin Markus makes his dream come true.


I was ten years old when I have started dreaming. My mom said to me that I need to dream what I want in life because according to her when you have a dream in life, you have the reason to strive harder. I asked her if it is possible to achieve my dream knowing that we are the poorest family in our barangay. She just said that nothing is impossible. That's my mom full of positivity in life unlike my father, he is opposite of her.

I tried to visualize my dream and upon dreaming I am inspired to do everything I can just to achieve them. First on the list is to build a house for my family and the others are personal stuff. My priority is our house because I want to see my mom and dad comfortable when its raining or during typhoon. They are always worried when typhoon came and I feel dizzy seeing them checking everything even it was already fix.

In college I took BS in Civil Engineering I want to be the engineer of our own house in the future. Entering in college is never easy considering that my father is a farmer and my mom is a plain wife. I am very thankful to my dad that even he had doubt on me, he still supported me.

To lessen my expenses I applied for scholarship in the school and luckily I got a chance to be one of their scholars . To maintain my scholarship I need to maintain the General average 2.0 every semester. I feel like my scholarship is not enough, so I volunteered myself as assistant of our guidance counselor in our college. I need to manage my time properly because if malingat ako malaki ang mawawala. That's why I need to take care of my self also so that I am physically fit for my studies. Every oppurtunity comes on my way I always grabbed it even though I don't know if I can still do it. Our landlord is looking for a helper and I asked her if pwede ako and she said yes. Another work on my list. It was easy to do because I just need to clean our dorm the whole salas, kitchen and comfort room which is I am used to it. I wake up early as 4 am everyday just to do all those stuff at ang kapalit is libre na yung dorm ko.

I didn't inform my family that I have a lot of works so that they can send me money because I still need their support but if I have a lot of money, when I go home I buy some groceries. That was my daily routine back in college. I didn't have a social life before because I wanted to focus on my daily responsibility. I do believe that social life is not for me when I was in college because social life can be a distraction to me. I waited to finish my responsibility as students before having social interactions.

After the hardwork and sleepless nights, I can finally say that dreaming is easy and free but achieving them is never free and never easy. You need to sacrifice your happiness first, your social life and your sleep hours. One of my co-workers said that why liking sleeping so much when you have that for lifetime in time.

My Mom and Dad are so proud of me when they saw me marching and receiving my diploma. I couldn't help but to cry when I saw them crying, especially my dad who have doubt on me. I want to see those proud eyes again thats why when I had my board exam I made sure that I was on top. Another milestone again when I saw my name top 5 on the ranking. Wow that was the best moment in my life because after that a lot of oppurtunity open for me. My alma matter offered me a job on school as a teacher. I grab the oppurtunity even though I want to work in a company but because I want to serve my school first I get the job and make the best of me.

If you want to achieve your dreams visualize it everyday, if needed to be written on the wall on your room, or on your phone do it because it helps. There are times in my life that I wanted to stop because not everyday I am productive, I am not on myself to do my responsibility dahil napapagod din ako but because my dreams is on the wall, I find courage again, those picture of dreams of mine helps me composing myself.

I hope this stories of mine motivate you a little bit. Just believe in your self that your dreams is achievable just don't take that life is easy because it never was. Life is never easy but everything is possible through determination and hardwork.

May mom and dad are happy seeing our new build house!

Dream Big and Make it possible!

-Austin Markus!


Where do you usually hear an inspirational message it was usually during graduation day..

16
$ 4.75
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Challenges

Comments

It sounds like you learned early how to make up your mind and follow through on your decisions until reaching your goal. Not everybody learns how to do that at such a young age, and I am sure your family is so proud of you for your accomplishments. Thanks for sharing, your story was very inspiring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tienes mucha razón casi siempre lo más difícil es mantenerse enfocado en los sueños y nos soltarlos en la primera dificultad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't understand what u saying but thank u for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sure one day you'll reach and achieve what your hearts desire. I know you will not stop from there until you reach your desired goals. I can see this in you that you have the perseverance and hardwork, a traits of most successful person I've known, so go for it. Me too im struggling hard and tried everything to find a means to survive. Let's have faith in God and believe in ourselves. Let's just patient. Success cannot be achieved in just one night. I kept on reminding that to myself to keep me going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi cutiejen I'm still in the process of achieveing my dreams. That's story is not mine but the story of the guest speaker in the graduation ceremony of my brother.. Thank u for passing by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka! Ang galing mo naman! Top 5? Wowwwww! Dream ko top one pero wala eh hahaha pero pasado naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis hindi ako yan hehe kwento yan ng guest speaker ng kapatid ko noong grad. Nila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anu ba yan hahaha! San ba ako nag nagkulang sa pgbasa jusko pasensya sis na info overload na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang sis ganyan din ako minsan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah nakaka inspire naman ito ng sobra sis. Grabe ang sipag2. I am a self support student as well and alm ko yung struggles na need mong ibalance yung time mo. Kasi isang lingat mo lnag, pwedeng mawala sayu lahat. Indeed, worth it talaga lahat mg sacrifices in the end 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis huwag lang talagang sukuan yung pangarapa natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truelala sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree about visualizing a dream. Before I sleep at night, lagi kong iniisip yung mga gusto kong gawin. Iniisa isa ko. Kasi one step at a time nga e. I always have a picture in mind. Then pagka gising, work hard and smart nako para unti unti makamut ko na yung mga gusto ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malaking tulong talaga pag laging nakikita ang dream mo kahit sa isip lang parang lagi tayong inspired pag ganun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and sineset na natin sa isip natin mga dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nkakainspire naman ito sis.. and sa isang magulang isang karangalan talaga na makita ang isang anak na umaakyat sa stage para sa diploma.. yungnhirap at pagod nila worth it pati nadin ikw ay masaya.. deserve mo yan sis.. godbless you more..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe storya yan ng friend ko sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiring and beautiful story. .i also have dreams,made lots of sacrifices but ended up being neglected,but i hope next time it won't happen again. I still believe that one day I'll reach my dreams through my hard-works. Fighting 💪🤜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fighting kaya mo yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! Galing galing mo pala sis!! Ang hirap ng engineering grabe tapos ikaw may maintaining grade pa.. At ang nakakamangha pasok kapa sa top5 ng licensure exam.. Wow na wow.. Kudos sayo sis!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala sis hindi po ako yan haha bale kilala ko siya.. Sana nga ganun din ako kagaling hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay okiedoks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit Hindi ganyan ang pag iisip ko nang kapanahonan ko pa sis .? Hehe may pangarap ako noon kaya lang kulang sa gawa kaya ngayon tamang housemaid nalang talaga its too late for me to dream big as yours keep going sis i know sobrang proud ng parents mo sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi po, sis yung kwento po is kwento ng kakilala ko hehe... Huwag po kayong mag-alala lahat pwede po magsuccess sa buhay may pinag-aralan oh wala ang mahalaga na po ngayon ay diskarte sa buhay..Goodluck sa life niyo po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ay nadali mo ako sis ah pero in fairness ang ganda nag pagkasulat mo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank u po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! I feel inspired right now ate. You've come so far and you really deserve everything fro your hardwork. Thank you for that tip na mag post sa wall whatever you wanted to achieve in life. Because, everyday, pagising mo makikita mo ang nakasulat and it can really help to be motivated everyday.. I really need that now.. Fighting lang sa life. HUHU. I hope I can be as good as you..mwaps!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha thank you chels..Grabe ang sweet mo naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher ka pla sissy, walang kasing saya makita ang mga parents nating proud na proud sa atin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ate hindi haha kwento yan ng kakilala kong nag guest speaker noong graduation ng kapatid ko ate tapos medyo close po kami ate tinanong ko siya if pwedekong ishare kwento niya dito nag agree siya ate hehe kaya ayan na kwento niya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binasa ko naman hahaha ano ba yan! Ngmamadali kc mgbasa c kulit inaagaw cp ko. Mabalikan nga ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha huwag na ate asikasuhin mo nalang muna si kulit..medyo nahiya din ako sa sulat ko today hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway ka sissy ok nga gawa mo kala ko ikaw talaga, pero soon magiging ikaw na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it na sissy i know you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article sis motivates me a lot and thank you for this.❤️ Success is our dreams. Yes nothing's imposible if you have determination and hardwork.

That's why I'm working really hard because of my family. I want them to have a good life and sustain their daily needs. I will do everything to them.

I'm really proud of you sis. You're are such a good daughter to your family. I salute you sis. I know all your dreams in life will be achieve.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung storya po ay kwento ng kakilala ko hehe siya yung guest speaker ng kapatid ko noong graduation nila. I asked him if pwede kong ishare yung kwento niya dito and I'm thankful that he agreed to it..

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. it is really inspirational.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I used to go to college before I am very immature and childish that’s why your so blessed when you already knew how to become responsible at early age,not all kids were like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

karamihan sis pag laki sa hirap talaga mapipilitan kang gawin yung mga responsibilidad na hindi dapat katulad nalang ni Austin hehehe ang aga niyang naging resposible sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang observation ko pag laki sa hirap mas hardworking pa ,unlike pag growing up na Gaya ng spoil .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maraming ganyan sis..yung easy to get lagi gusto nila ayaw nilang mag effort hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so inspiring. Life of a college student is not easy pero salute to you, despite of the struggles you are able to conquer it all:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nainspire nga din ako sa storya niya eh..Noong narinig ko storya niya naiyak ako kase never siyang nagreklamo kase nakakawala daw ng ganang gawin yung mga trabaho niya if nagcocomplain siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago