Songs That Remind Me Of Someone

17 47
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 26, 2022 (Thursday)

Hello, hello readcash community. How is everyone doing here? Again, another week that I am not active here in this platform and the only reason of me being missing in action is none other than procrastinating. I am overly hit by this trap. Well, there's no one to blame but me, myself and I.Lol

My three consecutive days of not being active here is not a waste after all for I spent it with my family and I can't say that I just wasted those days for I still was productive in terms of earning. During my free time on those days, I spent it on playing mobile games in which I can still earn money, though it's not that good as this platform. I learned it when I have read on one article of sis @BCH_LOVER. I forgot the title but it was all about games in which you can earn. So, I thank you for that tips sis.

Nevertheless, enough of my explanation about my absence, it is not my topic for today. Today, I want to share to you some songs that could remind me of someone in my life. I got this idea because of the trisikad driver who always passes by in our house. He has a speaker in his pedicab and he seems to love to play an old music. I love listening to his music everytime he passes by for it makes me smile. And because of that, I opened again my YouTube Music and started playing some of my favorite songs.


My Way by Frank Sinatra

This song reminds me of my biological father. This is his favorite song. I always heard him singing this song in a karaoke or with a guitar everytime he visits us. My father is a good singer and listening him singing this song made me proud. I can still remember how I boasted him in my playmates before. Now, whenever I here this song, it is him that I remember.

Hulog ng Langit by Donna Cruz

This song is very especial to me. Why? This is my deceased brother's favorite song. He always sang this song when we were young. I remember, we had a VCD (video compact disc) containing all Donna Cruz's songs and he played "Hulog ng Langit" many times while singing it along. I was so closed to him and he was my buddy when it comes to music and arts. Thus, whenever I hear this song, I can't help being emotional for it makes me missed him a lot.

Spanish Eyes by Engelbert Humperdinck

This is my considered father's favorite song. Back when we had a VCD player in our house, he used to play Engelbert Humperdinck's songs. But among those songs, this Spanish Eyes is his most favorite one. Why I know that? Well, I asked him about it.hihi It's just so unfortunate that our VCD player got broken many years ago and he no longer heard his favorite songs. This made me an idea to give him a flashdrive full of his favorite singers songs when I have a chance to visit them. They have speaker there that has USB and I will teach him how to operate. I know how much he loves music and I hope he will be happy.

Grow Old With You by Daniel Padilla

Whenever I hear this song, the person whom I remember is my ex-boyfriend. He sang this song to me before and it was the first time I heard it. Though we didn't end up well, I still love this song because of its lyrics.

Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin by Lani Misalucha

In this song, it is my sister that I can think of. She really loves this song. It is always her first pick whenever we have a karaoke session. In fairness, she can sing this song perfectly.

Stitches and Burns by Fra Lippo Lippi

Whenever I here this song, it always reminds me of my brother. This is his favorite song and his first pick in every karaoke. My brother's voice is like our biological father whenever he sings. Though he is not that good as our father, but he got the softness especially when he sing a high note.

Listening to music is one of my favorite pastime. It helps me to relax and lighten my mood. Also, listening to music is a good therapy especially to those who suffered from a broken heart. Personally, it has a big help to me when I was on the time of moving on after my greatest breakup.


This is it for today guys. I am glad that I able to publish today and beat procrastination.hihi Thank you for reading. Till next time. God bless and be safe and healthy at all times.

Ciao!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

4
$ 1.72
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

I love Frank Sinatra!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magaganda mga songs niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kana gyud kanta nga My way sis perme nako Madungog sa vedioke sauna , or bisan gani karun kay ang mga kanta nga karaan nindot kaayu gihapun paminawon.

Anyway kana sad akong e suwat unya oy hihi kung walay lain topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Suki jud na sa mga videokehan sis.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ung father ko fave din ung my way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sila ng papa ko ◉‿◉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo hehe but he passed away already :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really and not familiar with most of these songs you mentioned but I sure love music...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try to listen to them friend. 。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaingun kug para enyu to ni Ong ang grow old with you dups hahaha. Hisgut mag ex jud uy nga magselos ong anang imo kalaki dups😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha, paok man ka Chura. Tagalog version man pud kang pikot ana gud.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stitches nd burns❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fave mo din yan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang may magvvideoke this weekend ah..charot. Kaya minsan depende sa mood dn ang music or para machange ang vibes mo for the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaa, wala akong microphone sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that Grow old with you sung by Daniel Padilla. It's a very nice song. My dad loves it. Also, can you share the games you play to earn money? I'll appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a nice song. Its Crypto Word and Bitcoin Shooting Ball that I am currently playing. You can download it in PlayStore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago