Our Worries For The Forthcoming Typhoon

21 37
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

December 14, 2021

Greetings read community. How is your Tuesday?

Last night, the rain poured very hard. I was with my daughter in our room when my partner went inside and told me that the water were slowly flowing inside our house. When I went outside, I saw that the water were rising indeed. Our house has many leaks so when it rains heavily, we put basins or pale to catch the dripping water. The things that were on the floor, we put it in higher places. Good thing, as the night went deeper, the rain slowly stopped and so the water  that entered our house.

The photo above was the situation outside our house last night. It was already 10 in the evening yet the people here were busy making ways for the water to flow directly to the drainage. Because if they did not do it, we will have a swimming pool inside out house.

This morning, we learned that there will be an upcoming storm in our country. It has an international name "Rai" and when it enters the PAR (Philippine Area of Responsibility) it will be called "Odette". They say it will be a strong storm because it might reach to the category of typhoon. According to the report that I watched, the storm is now in the category of Severe Tropical Depression and it will enter in the PAR anytime tonight. As it moves towards our country, it will be even more intensifies and strengthen the wind it carries. Based on the reports, the tropical storm might landfall in our province.

Our LGU's (Local Government Unit) already had a meeting to what to prepare for the possible onslaught of the said tempest. In my partner's grandmother's house, they already put the harvested rice in the safe place and other important things. I also sent my contribution to my nephew's birthday celebration in advance. I even chatted my family to be prepared for the storm. When I was in the pawnshop, I overheard people talking about the tropical storm. I heard them say that it could be as strong as Yolanda. I prayed silently that they could be wrong. I may not experienced the Yolanda typhoon first-hand because I was at Cebu at that time, I knew how monstrous the typhoon that was. It took many lives and properties especially here in our province.

Our place is located in a high place. Landslide is very common in here. Just like last year, same month, there was a landslide happened here in our town. The soil erosion took two lives and a house. We also have rivers here that will flow to the houses if the water rises due to a non-stop rain. Last year also, the people here in our town was alarmed because the water in the river went so high that it almost overflow the dike. It was monitored intently by the people and some officials of the municipality.

As of now, there's nothing that we could do except for being prepared and keep praying. To all my fellow countrymen especially those who reside in Visayas and Mindanao areas, let us be ready for the possible outcome of the cyclone. Let us pray altogether that God will send His angels to protect us in the calamity. Let us be strong in facing this trial.


This will be all for today. I hope all these worries I have will be gone and will not come to realize. I pray that everyone will be safe and can be able to celebrate Christmas with much happiness in their hearts.

I want to grab this opportunity to extend my gratitude to @BCH_LOVER for trusting me. Thank you so much sis for being the newest sponsor of mine. My heart flattered when I see your request to be my sponsor. God bless you sis. I declare more blessings to come to and to your family.

I also send my heartfelt thanks to all my readers, commenters, and upvoters for still supporting my works. Thank you so much guys. I appreciate you all a lot.

The image above and the lead image was captured by yours truly.

13
$ 7.08
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 9
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Just always pray lang po hindi po tayo pababayaan ni Lord☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang uwan diris amoa walay hunong hunong pirti kusuga. Amping mo diha pirme te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping mo dinha sa bagyo intawn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Tabangi mi ampo nga muhinay ang bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take care sis.. karon murag wala pa nagparamdampero moagi daw pod ug bohol..amping lang ta tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping pud mo sis. Kusog-kusog ra ba daw ning bagyuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan kAyo sa Visayas sis? Sana Hindi na lumakas ang bagyong darating kung meron man, pero sana Hindi na dumating, ingat kayo lagi jan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Leyte sis. May posibilidad nga daw sis na madaanan kami sa mata ng bagyo. Sana nga sis. Malapit pa naman sana ang Pasko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jod koy update mem kay wami load sa among gsat haroy sa fb rajod ko makahibaw og ari. Ampo laman jod ta. Sa karon wapa man pod uwan. Or hangin diris amo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri sa amo mem, ningkusog-kusog na ang hangin pero nawagtang raman pud. Naa koy nabasahan nga warning nga possible nga maigo ta sa mata sa bagyo mem. Amping lang ta ug ampo nga walay dakong kadaut ning bagyo nga umaabot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that the typhoon won't hit directly on PAR, I will pray for your safety and I know the government is ready to response on what the typhoon may bring. I hope it won't affect Christmas since it would be so disastrous once it rains during celebration. Keep safe ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Chikakiku. Kailangan talaga namin ngayon ang matinding prayers. Keep safe ka din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo sis, I will include you in my prayers tonight. Basta maging alert at updated sa balita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. We badly need prayers ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping mo diha madam. Aha dapit inyo? Misinformation nang it's as strong as typhoon Yolanda madam. Sa news ra tuo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage ma'am. Kulba man gud pud kay naay ninggawas ron nga warning nga our town kay possible nga maigo sa mata sa bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulba sie ng bagjo maamsh daghan kaajo warning. Di pareha sa uban bagjo na chill ra. Unta mag chill ra pod si odette kay pasko na next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh uy. Gi-timing man pud sa bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kateman rjd nko ug pray sis. Unta dle n kaayo makagubag balay ba ug palayo ranang mga storm surge. Atomg yolanda wala sad ko ka experience adto ky sa cebu pd ko ato na time bsan wla ta nka witnessed na feel pd nato ang grabeh nga gibilin n yolanda gyd. Unta panalipdan ta ani na moabot na bagyo oy. Ampo lng gyd ta taman🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis uy. Ampo lang gyud ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago