Our New Year Celebration

22 34
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

January 2, 2022

Happy New Year everyone. How was your celebration? I hope everyone is fine and happy as we welcome the new chapter of our lives.

As for my family, we welcome our new year with a little celebration. My partner's mother ordered bilao which consists of braised pork dish, calamaris, fish fillet, lumpia, and chicken cordon Bleu. She also ordered some kakanin inside a bilao. She preferred to order an already cooked food so we won't have to prepare much since it's still pouring very hard outside. We only prepared some desserts on our own to add our handa for Media Noche. We prepared Macaroni salad and spaghetti. We also had lechon belly and roasted chicken.

While waiting for the new year to come, we watched movies altogether. We talked to let ourselves awake despite the coldness of the weather. We tried not to fall asleep. Outside, we heard different kinds of noise though it was still many hours before New Year. Maybe they were just too excited to welcome the next year. My daughter was afraid of the loud noises especially those from the engine of motorcycles. We wanted to go outside but the rain didn't let us. Thus we remained inside our house.

My partner's older sister came to celebrate new year with us. Her partner was not home because of his responsibility as a fireman. We decided to not to wait for 12 A.M since my partner's sisters have to go to their father's house too. We started our celebration at 8:00 in the evening so they can have time to spend to their father. My partner and I did not go with them because we decided to accompany their mother. We don't want her to welcome 2022 alone.

Before we dig in with our food, we had some pictorials first as a remembrance for us. We had fun taking pictures. After that, we enjoyed our food.

When we were done eating and cleaning our table, my partner's sisters went to their father's house. When they left, I realized something. It's really hard when parents are separated. The children were the ones who'll get affected much. But on my partner's case, they already understand their parents situation. Maybe they're matured enough to understand the circumstances.

Later on, my partner's mother went to her room. Me, my partner and our daughter also went to our room but we did not sleep. We wanted to welcome 2022 awake. I had a feeling that my partner's mother was sad so I let my daughter went to her room. I know she loves her granddaughter so much. There, they played and we heard their laughter. Me and my partner also talked some stuff while drinking wine. After a few minutes, my partner's mother together with her granddaughter went outside her room. They then joined us. When the clock struck at 12 we greeted each other a happy new year.

Our new year celebration may not the same as before but we are still thankful because we gathered together and celebrated it completely. We are still grateful most importantly because we are safe, my family, during the typhoon.

This new year, my prayers are for those victims of the calamity that they may still find hope in the midst of difficulties they experience now. I am still optimistic that this year will bring good for all of us.


This is for today. I supposedly published this article last night but we had a misunderstanding with my partner. But early morning, we resolve it. I guess we started our year with misunderstanding.Lol

But before I end this blog, I want to give a big shout out to @ARTicLEE for renewing his sponsorship. Thank you so much for still trusting me. God bless you.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my sponsors who keep on believing in me. Thank you all guys. I appreciate you all so much.

All images above including the lead image is mine.

10
$ 5.00
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year maamsh! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma tagal taga na pala tubg artice natu sisss. Ngayon ko lang nabasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, ouh sis. Mao pud nay last nako napublish. MIA jud kog mga 1 month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kami nangatug ra oyyy hahhaha, gipukaw rakong bengot pag twelve nangaon ug salad. Niya tug balik 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Di kaya ang magbuntagay madam. Duka man kaayu.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha mao gajud madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, mem. 🎉 Iba ra ang new year with fam bahalg gikan gibagjo basta naa lang ang pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year pud mem. Gajud mem. Bahalag guba na ang balay, ang importante kumpleto tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year memsh. Ang kami natug me mga 9 tapos nag alarm ko ug 11:50 haha ja nag ilis tas prepare sa lamesa. Then pag strike sa 12 am. Ayun nangaon mi ja after ana kay nangatud 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Same pud namo memsh..igo ra gipalabay ang 12 jah nangatug rah pud.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi ra gayud pag kauban ang family ate. Happy New Year ate.🎉❤️ Kalami sa inyong mga foods ate. Makagutom kaayo. Fight ra gayud te despite sa mga nahitabo.

Ako sad anhia te nagminghoy tawon tungod kay layo ko sa akong family pero fight ra gayud gihapon. Amping mo araa te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud Lang. Nindot jud ug magkatibo tanan.

Fight lang jud Lang. Para sa pamilya man pud na. Makabakasyon ra ka puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys enjoyed it so much, these memories are gone and we are happy to remember those memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys have had so much fun remembering that we did it on New Year's Day and we're happy to remember that and we never forget that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Despite the difficulties we faced, we still have beautiful memories to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful memories pa din, sis especially yung misunderstanding. At least nasolve kaagad hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. We still have beautiful memories to remember.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good celebration of your family madam deposit eof typhoon you still embrace the spirit of new year and welcomed it with joy. We also enjoyed new year last December 32 but things changed on January 1, it's on my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have to move on talaga Chikakiku. Kahit di pa rin maganda ang panahon dito, we still have to celebrate new year in a simple way. We have to be optimistic that the bright light will shine us again. I will read that article of yours. Happy New Year Chikakiku.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako natulog lang nung bewyear at di nagcelebrate HAHAHAAH happy newyear ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis. Happy New Year din sayo. Be positive pa rin tayo sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago