My Simple V- Day

32 45
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 16, 2022

Good day readcash community. How's your day going? Mine, it's still the same in my daily normal day. Nothing too exciting. Just performing my responsibility as a mother and a partner. Honestly, I don't have any idea what to write today. Though I have something in my keep notes but it is all title and I can't think of something to finish it. I am not in the mood to complete it. But I realized that I have a goal. I want to make this day productive and not let it pass without doing something. Now, let me share to you na lang about what happened to our Valentine's day. At first, I didn't have a plan to share this here but why not coconut.hihi

Ever since my partner's mother went to Netherlands to have a vacation, we need to budget our money wisely. She left us an allowance budgeted for three months since she is just three months there. With that reason, I am not expecting myself to receive something from my partner this Valentines. I was thinking that a simple greetings would be fine.

In the morning, when I woke up, he greeted me with a smile. I greeted him back of course. He apologized to me because he cannot give me something this Valentine's day. I told him that it's okay. I understand our situation. Being with him and with our daughter is already enough for me. I saw in his eyes that he was sad. I know he wants to make me happy. I just cheered him up.

We continued our day with our daily routine. I looked after our daughter while he was doing the household chores. He cooked our meal, washed the dishes, washed our clothes and clean the house. Looking at him, I told myself that I am lucky to have him. He may not be able to give me material things but he showed us love and care.

Afternoon came, I was feeding our daughter with her milk, my partner told me that he'll go to his favorite barber shop to have a cut on his hair. He always complain that his hair is already long and he didn't like it for his face will be itchy when the tip of the hair touches his face. While he was gone, I put our daughter to sleep and after a while I was also sleepy so I took a nap. When I was in the middle of my dream, my partner woke me up with a smile. Then he gave a box of pizza with aΒ  rose flower. My heart melted watching him. He told me that he can't afford fancy flowers, stuffed toys or chocolates at this time so for now we just have pizza. He promised that soon if he will have a stable job, he'll make it up. I just hugged him and I said thank you to him. Then, our daughter woke up so we let her joined eating the pizza.

At night, we had dinner early. We decided to put our daughter to sleep early so we can have a movie time together. When our daughter was already asleep, my partner prepared the flavored beer he bought while I get the junk foods that I bought when I went to Ormoc. He asked me what movie I want to watch and I told him I like the Eternals. He laughed and said that we should watch love story movie. But I insisted the Eternals so wala siyang magagawa.Lol After that, we had our movie date just inside our house. We still ended our day with a smile and exchange of I love you's to each other. I still have a beautiful celebration of Valentines that I am going to add in my memories.

Our celebration of hearts day may not like the other couple but I am still happy. I still feel lucky for I have a loving and caring partner. I also believe that Valentine's day is not about giving expensive gifts but rather it is about showing how much you love your partner. Gift is just a bonus but love is what matters most. That is why it is called Hearts Day.


Note: I was supposed to publish this last night but I couldn't finished because of my daughter.

Thank you for reading. See you on my next blog everyone. Take care all the time and God speed.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors. I thank you for the continuous support.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

12
$ 9.48
$ 9.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Nonsense_Writer
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

So simple,yet so sweet and pure. You are so blessedto have your loving husband sis. Stay strong sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sana nga hindi magbago.hiho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ang sweet nyo naman pong mag partner. 😊 Belated Happy Valentines po sa inyo. Namiss ko po tuloy kumain ng pizza dahil nabasa ko po ito hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Valentine's day din sayo sis. Hihihi bili ka sis. Treat yourself.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee. Nag movie date diay mo. What happened after? Aw haha. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, alam mo na madamπŸ€­πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, hehe. Baka masundan na si panganay madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, nanagang nako madamπŸ˜…lisud na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walay side effects sa pills madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanambok ko madam.πŸ˜…Lami man ikaon. Ang akong menstruation ang nautro madam. Dili na same sauna nga every month. Karun malayagan nako tagpila kabuwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me lang ha that kind of of celebration is much sweet and sincere. Cuddling while having a movie marathon, just being together. Nvm any other gifts diba basta together πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Basta magkasama lang at nakikita ko naman effort niya. Masaya na ako dun 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate bilib gayud kos imung partner sad kay buotan kaayo. Dili siya pareha sa uban te nuh tas mudigamo pud sija. Swerte niyo ag usag usa te. Happy kaayo ko nimu te na meet nimu siya te. Hehe nakatawa ko nga pag ingon niya dapat love story na movie, oo nga naman kasi Valentines Day yun. 😁 Nakakita na ko anang Eternals te nindot sad kaayo te. God bless you both te. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naswertehan jud Lang nga nakakita ug maayuhon nga laki. And I am thankful for it.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Tagsa lang gayud ng inana te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentines sis to you and your family:) May our love for our chosen one grows bigger everyday.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Belated Happy Hearts day din sayo at sa family mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiieee. Ka sweet maamsh and lami man pod pizza and junkfoods diba. In time, there will be an upgrade but regardless, it is still the thought and love that counts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh. Ang importante nabusog ko.hahaha Bawi ra lagi kuno siya puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all, basin nasundan nas Yzza madam hah hahaha Bitaw duhh kami separate sa oyyy haha kay natunong man pud ug lunes ang Vday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, nanagang nako madam. Lisud na, wa pa tay daghang alloy. Tib-on na lang ang inyo inig uli nimo madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vakentines is not about expensive gifts rin e, jowa ko nga gift nya pangungulit since ldr kami 😸 bawi next month HAHAHA. Diko lamg maintindihan bat may mgabtao na gusto talaga ng mga ganyan tas gusto bongga pa. Ang materialistic masyado lalo na ng mga gen ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true sis. Dami pa naman time para maipakita ng boyfriend mo kanyang love para sayo. It doesn't matter kung hindi na February. Ang importante eh yung love ka talaga niya. Siguro yung iba sis gusto ng mga materials. Iba-iba din naman kasi tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh ka sweet memsh. makanumdom ko atung time na wa pay work si jef memsh. Kahibaw ba ka na atung pareha pa mi student, ang iya hatag nahu is handmade letter. Ingun siya di ni e hand written kay itik daw siya ug agi. As in na touch kos iya buhat jud na naghimo atu. Abi ko ug project niya kay pina palit ug neon ug cartolina with carton hahaha ja didto sa dagat naghimo pina secret.

Basta mag himo na lang guro ko ug article sa iya upgare hahaha. Basta di man gud nato need material things jud pero ang thought, ug ang pagka thoughtfulness sa atung partner during the day or any event kay makapa warm baya sa heart memsh nuh? Dili man need mugasto ug dinagko, kay even a single letter and sweetness bisan ug bobot pa na ihatag diha malipay jud ta. Kay ibig sabihin , naghuna huna sila nato ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud memsh. It's the thought that counts jud. Iasa man pud lagi ng mga fancy things memsh ug kanunay ra pud ta pasakitan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud memsh, atleast sila bisan sa ginagmay mapalipay ta ug genuine pa jud. Ang love man gajud na gi show through action ug simple things na ila gibuhat maoy makapanumdom nato kung giunsa ta nila pagdala sa isa ka relasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao man jud nay importante memsh. Kanang maipakita jud nila through actions di kay puru ra istorya. Naay kausa nga gipangutana ko ni pikot kung wa ba daw ko nagbasul nga siya akong gipili.hahah amards lagi kaayu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same ni jef. Nangutana siya ana nahu. And then taud taod, Natinga ko kay nagyupyop siya sa ahu abaga naghilak. Kay kuno kahibaw siya nagbasol ko tungod sa iya pamiya. As in, naluoy gud ko niya and I hated myself jud kay tinuod man. na naay time na nagbasol ko not because of him but kay tungod sa iya pamilya Pero okay ra man mi duha memsh. Hapsay mi kaayo basta di mukontak or magpakita iya pamilya diri nahu. Okay mi kaayo duha. Maguba ra ahu adlaw ug mood if magpakita sila and siya ahu mabuthan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si pikot pud memsh maghinuktok. Sakto jud inyong desisyon nga magpalayo ug tukod ug bay memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessing in disguise lage ang nahitabo namo sauna memsh haha kay maajo ra jud kay di ko nahan ug toxiccc ang palibot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentines is not about giving gifts but its about showing love, i am amazed on your partner. He made you feel special on valentines day, he may not give you fancy things like flowers, chocolates or teddies but he show you the love that you deserve. Im nearly cried when i read this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is right friend. That is why I am thankful and blessed to have him. Thank you also for the sponsorship. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago