Unplanned visit in Mount Arayat National Park.

20 37
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday is an ordinary day for us. It's Tuesday and my husband will go to work. I woke up at 8 in the morning and like my usual routine I am drinking my coffee while checking my phone and then cook for the breakfast for my husband. As I drink my coffee I asked my husband , " Love what do you want for breakfast? " . Then he answered me with " It's up to you or maybe I will not eat " . After a few minutes he told me that he will go to the town proper because he will buy some screen for his guppy fish and I told him to buy some eggs and chicharon and if he want some frozen food for breakfast then buy it.

When he arrived it's already 9:20 AM and he said " Love tinatamad akong pumasok , absent nalang kaya ako? " . Then I replied him with bahala ka. It's already 9:40 AM and he didn't take a bath meaning he will be absent for real.

While I am cleaning the house I asked him if we can go outside and show him the DPavilion Farm in San Leonardo Nueva Ecija. I want to go there because it looks beautiful and peaceful. So originally our plan is to go there but our mind changed and decided to go in Mount Arayat National Park. I also want to go there but everytime we planned to go there it's never happened.

Before we travel going to Arayat we eat lunch in the house so that we will not carry packed lunch in the park. We only bring some snacks , our clothes and ourselves and we ride on the tricycle of my father.

We take the route of Abad Santos Ave to go there and the distance is 21 kilometers from our town proper. We leave the house at 12:00 noon and good things it's not too sunny when we travel.

We didn't know the exact route and we only depend on Google map and also asked some people in our way to confirm and finally found the Mount Arayat National Park.

I thought I captured the entrance gate of the park but yeah it's not save haha. So this what looks like after we enter the entrance gate. There's an entrance fee worth 75 pesos for me and my husband and the two kids are free.

Look how haggard I am haha. I didn't take a bath because we will going to do swimming there kaya yaan ng haggard haha. That moment I am taking a video and this is just a screenshot.

The place looks old and needs to renovate or clean because it looks like abandoned. I already visited Mount Arayat National Park before and back then it's clean but now it's looks not so good maybe because it's pandemic. We look for the swimming pool and also rented a cottage. Since we are only four we decided to rent a table own by a store there. We choose it so that Manang will take care of our belongings when we are on the swimming pool.

The water in the pool comes from the waterfalls that's why it's so fresh. There's no chlorine on the pool and since it has no chlorine this is not as clean as the pool with chlorine and there's also a lot of leaves falling because we are surrounded by trees. I am laughing with my son because he don't want to go on a place in the pool where there's a leaves. He said Mama madumi haha.

We went to the kiddie side of the pool and there's no leaves there. We both this salbabida for 150 pesos and for my niece the 100 pesos the circle one only because that's what she wants. We also buy water gun because my son is keep on crying for that. All in all our expenses is 710 pesos.

This is the view when you look at the top. The pool is surrounded by trees and I really appreciate the ambiance of the place because it's very more on nature.

They also have swamp there and the staff said there's a little crab there but sadly we can't go there because it's not safe for the kids because of the talls trees.

Before we go home I asked my husband to take some photos of me wearing the preloved dress that I am selling. Haha.

When we leave the Mount Arayat National Park we stop over in a dike because we saw a streed food vendor and ate some veggie balls and hotdogs before going home.

--

I am happy that I am free from the four corners of our house even if just a couple of hours and engaged with the nature. You know what? I am teary eyed while seeing the Mount Arayat in a closer look and I am having a goosebumps because of the beautiful Gods creation. It is not the first time to be teary eyed seeing a good sceneries . I am always like that everytime I appreciate the beauty of nature .

8
$ 3.89
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sa wakas my family outing na din. Ganda nung sky photo mo :) Lapit lang pala kayo. Baguio na yan next hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko mag Baguio kaso iniisip ko Kasi si anak.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nakapag relax with family kana rin ate hehe. Ang peaceful pa ng view kasi puro mga puno nasa paligid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaso medyo madumi paligid. E Kasi bundok nga hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Relaxation with the family is cool sometimes. Especially at water fall side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , it's so relaxing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Unexpected gala and layas are the best! Kakarelax naman po dyaaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nakakarelax Yung mga puno

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mukang enjoy na enjoy sis ahh. Isang sana all nanamn buti pa kayo nakakapag outing kahit papano anyways take care😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo enjoy na enjoy sila hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayan nkagala...buti pa kyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo biglaan lang hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That's the best planed Afterall haha what is unexpected. It's more fun to enjoy the scene where plans weren't included like also a prompt that just gets into it. Hays I wished we were also near that site. Soon I will visit haha, early valentines family date mommy Yen,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang pinaka valentine's bonding na namin to

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow what a great moment you had with your family. I am scared of pools, i would just watch while others deep themselves in the pool if i was there. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh why? Even in the kiddie pool? Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am just afraid of large bodies of water. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya pala ng araw mo kahapon miss yen. Ang ganda naman ng pinuntahan niyo miss yen. Sobrang enjoy ng mga kids. Ang sarap pa naman maligo sa falls kasi malamig. Ang tagal ko ng hindi nakaligo miss yen. Sana makaligo soon.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo enjoy na enjoy Ang mga Bata..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen sobra. Sobrang enjoy talaga.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago