Something I find comfort in.

22 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Life gave us a roller coaster ride. A ride wherein we didn't know what's next. Is that up or is that down? Sometimes it's comes to a point that we really need to escape even just for a second just to breath and then be ready again for the fight of life.

Each of us has its own comfort zone. A place wherein you can find your comfort in. Maybe it's in the form of food , a place , a person or even a form of art. Each of us needs to rest or breathe when we are tired and go to our comfort zones.

I have a few list about something I find comfort in and let's see if we do the same or we have the same vibes when it comes to comfort ourselves.

First on my list is prayer. I know it's not weird because I know I am not the one who find thier comfort when they pray. Everytime I feel exhausted , anxious and seeking for an answer the first thing I always do is to pray.

What kind of prayer of I am praying?

Usually there's no specific prayer. I didn't asked anything on Lord Almighty except from the enlightenment and strength. I am praying because I want to talk to Him. I pray because I need someone who will understand and listen to me without judging me. I am praying because everytime I pray I can feel that I am not alone. I can really feel His presence everytime I am calling His name. I am praying everywhere and everytime silently and you know the feeling that your tears begun to fall and then after you prayed and lift up all your burdens to Him then you became fine.

Second on my list is a place. I am opacarophile. I really love sunset and witnessing the sunset gives me the feeling of being comfort by the nature. Everytime I see the hues of the sunset my anxiety faded and my whole being is just focusing on the beauty of the sunset. Everytime I am exhausted and anxious I always asked husband if we can go to the river side because we can witnessed the sunset there beautifully.

Third on my list is food. One of my comfort food is fresh crunchy vegetables that's why I always ended up eating salad or fresh lumpia everytime I'm not okay. When I am eating those kind of food and then I feel the crunchiness plus the juces coming from it, my goodness I really love it. For some people one of their way of stress eating is to eat sweets but not me. I am a fan of mix taste like a combination of sweet , Spicy, sour and salty food that's why I really love Korean and Japanese food.

Maybe you will asked why I didn't mention a person? This is because since I became a stay at home mom I didn't bother to open a problem to my friends. It feels like I isolated myself to them. If they remember me it's fine but if they don't then it okay too.

10
$ 8.24
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Dreamboy
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nothing can beat from the comfort we get from our God. When we pray is that we will feel listened and heard that all of our problems will become as light as balloon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Experienced it many times

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

The comfort we obtained from God when praying to him is the best comfort ever that one can get..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. The best comfort ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Everyone should find some comfort to release stress. But praying to God is such a powerful comfort that we will ever do. Prayer changes everything and knowing that God is our comfort, we should not be afraid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed ❤️😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Talking with God is the best comfort I did. After mo siya makausap gagaan na ang iyong pakiramdam. Sa foods naman I can't eat well lalo na kapag umiiyak at may problema nakakawala kasi ng gana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Nakakagaan sa pakiramdam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sa prompt ba to dun sa 30days of gratitude 😅 may ginawa kc ako same prompt sa title mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dun nga to haha pangalawa 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ahmm ako namn mas nacocomfort Ako in watching movies most especially love series, at go with with friends hungout evruwhere heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naol may friends na mayayaya no hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako eh food talaga, lalo na kaag stress ako, i feel happy kapag kumakain at madaming fiid sa harap ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong food lang mommy?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Napansin ko na noon na comfort ko is watching animals. Kapag stress ako noong may kalapati ako nakatitig lang ako sa kanila, yung normal na ginagawa nila hehe. Then now sa rabbit din, mostly mga kits or bata na bagong panganak. Nakakawala stress yung iblow ko sila tatalon silang lahat hahaha. But yeah praying had power talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ui Bukas about sa rabbit article ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I find comfort in sunrise & sunset, and most especially, FOODS! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Nakakacomfort no?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Luhh same tayo.. I am a vegetarian also..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman ako vegetables but I do love veggies hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Prayer is like our personal communication with the Lord. Even though we know that God knows everything, He still want us to call for Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Personal communication talaga sya. Kahit Wala Kang hilingin. Yun lang makausap mo sya ganon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago