One thing that I valued in life is friendship.

16 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Let's talk about self awareness. Hmm..To be honest , I didn't know myself in terms of being consistent regarding with my attitude and actions. Sometimes I love that , sometimes not. Sometimes I excell to that stuff but sometimes I am not. Am I really weird? I guess yes? Haha. But since I want to share or I want to answer these questions out of curiosity if I can answered it without thinking twice if what I love or not. So yeah , I know my introduction is not clear so forgive me. If you get it , thanks you but if you're confused then let's proceed to the questions.

I get these questions to this link and I will pick a few questions.

What am I good at?

Like what @dziefem answer , I am also good at cooking. This is not to brag but I know in myself that I am good at cooking haha. Most of the people who try my recipes gave me a good feedback and I am happy for that. I also love to try different recipes that I saw in the internet and make my own version of it.

Just this earlier , I am craving for some corndog so I cooked it by myself to satisfy my cravings. This is not a typical corndog that has lot of ingredients or putting a corn flour because we don't have that. I learned this recipe on one of the you tube channel about cooking and try it and I am very satisfied with the taste.

Some people also say , why not try to sell my cookings online but I told them I can't manage it anymore because I have lot of things to do.

What am I bad at?

I think , my attitude of being a snobber. If you will read my article about the first impression of people to me I stated there that I only being snobber to avoid rejection and sometimes I am being so used to it resulting that I didn't approached person anymore. I also have the traits that once a friend betrayed me I will pretend that I didn't know them anymore. Am I bad?

What makes me tired?

Household chores and anxieties. Household chores makes me physically tired and anxieties makes my brain tired. Being a mother is not easy especially I have two kids in the house that I need to take care of. Sometimes I can literally shouted that I am tired when the chores are overloaded but then getting guilty after. Anxieties because of the situation we have right now. Thinking about anything and everything resulting of sleepiness nights.

What stresses me out?

As of now the reason why I am stress is my brother. I already made an article about it. I am also stress when it comes to budgeting the salary of my husband and thinking about the bills and the future. I know I should not think about the future but due to circumstances I had no choice but to think of the possible happening in the future.

What relaxes me?

Comfort foods, Silent environment, sunset and my husband's massage. When I'm stress I want to eat my comfort foods and one of them is fresh Lumpia or even a coffee will do. I know there's a user here who are relatable with the coffee thingy. When I'm stress I told myself to go in the river near us and breath fresh air and witnessed the sunset. In that way my body and my mid relax a bit. Then someone my husband gave me a body massage and yes he is good at it.

What type of worker am I?

To be honest I am not a hard-working employee ,like what my officemates said " work according to your salary". I am not also an honest employee. I tried to make a fake Freeplay back then , @Eylz2021 . Yes! We did that in LU. I am also doing overbreak because our supervisor also did it. We use Facebook in the office and it's not allowed but since the IT there is our friend we don't have to worry. We also make an OT even if the workload is not loaded and my supervisor allowed us.

What type of person do I want to be?

Like what @Eybyoung said , wala ng career , career. Pera pera nalang. So yeah , since I am a stay at home mom now. I will push to be a madiskarteng nanay who can do take care of the kids and also generating money for my family. My husband and I have dreams and we know that we can do it instantly unless we won the lottery but unfortunately we are not into it. So we are happy seeing a little progress with our dreams. I still want to be a full time mom as the years go by but a modern full time time like we are like now.

What type of friend do I want to be?

A low maintenance friend. This is not I want to be but this is what I am now. I am a low maintenance kind of friend. Actually we have low maintenance kind of friendship. Since I am snobber it's hard for me to get a friend unless we jive and we have similar insight or opinion or likes that makes us engaged. I have seasonal friends and also the ones who been challenged by years. I am one that you didn't see in the comments box but if I see that you need a help I will be there. Example , I have a college friend , I don't usually comment on her post but when I saw the she's posting Bible verse and I feel like she's not okay I messaged her and find out that she's positive in Covid.

How do I want others to see me?

To be honest , I don't give a care! As long as I am good then I am fine. I am so used of being judged because of my attitude but then I always said that people who truly know me knew my true personality. It's fine with me if they called me mataray or suplada or they will be aloof to me. I am fine knowing that my family loves me and my small circle of friends loves me too. What other people see me is not a big deal to me.

What things do I value in life?

One thing that I value in life is friendship. Maybe other people find me snobber but I valued friendship so much that's why it's so hurtful when my friend betrayed me for not telling me the truth. I have a different circle of friends from High School , College and Former Officemate and until now we are in good terms but we are a low maintenance kind. My father and I had a conversation asking me this " buti nakakapagchat pa kayo nung mga katrabaho mo dati " . Then I said to him " Syempre Papa mga tropa ko yun ".


I think that's all? Thanks for reading.

10
$ 7.27
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ay relate ako 'dun sa low maintenance na frienddd. 'Di din ako pala-comment sa mga posts nila but I do always give a love reaction. Tapos tamad din ako minsan na magtype kaya late na akong nakakapag-reply sa kanila. But kapag naman alam ko na in need talaga sila is gora kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here po ..I value friendship kasi pag may pinagdadaanan ako they're aleays there for me even if I didn't ask for their presence...Para kasing nasesence nila pag may problema ako eh .kokontakin nila ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I want others to see me?

depende akanila, ayoko isipin kungano man tingin nila sakin. masyado akong mabait sa lahat at ayaw ko talaga sabihin sa sarili ko na ung iba tingin sakin enagbabait-baitan tas ung iba nangaabuso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree when you said work according to your salary. Medyo natawa ako pero totoo naman. I'm not so hardworking too. 😁 And we're the same in the situation where most people call me maarte. Worse pa dun is sabihang maarte di naman mayaman. But I just let it pass. Bahala sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuhay tayong masasarap...magluto! Hahaha. The best yung comfort foods and sunset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo same po tayo lahat hahaha lalo na yung snobby thingy 🤣 kapag nalaman ko na binaback stab ako ng kaibigan ko, para sa'kin hindi na siya nag e exist HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku. Ang sakit Kasi no hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hooray for a career less woman but madiskarte haha! Laban para sa pangarap, para sa ekonomiya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo . Sana in the future naka Lambo na tayong lahat. Kapit Lang 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha sana all naka Lambo. Kahit Jeep lang sakin eh yun dream car ko haha 5M+ din price pang sports car din kaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malay mo hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ahahahaha grabe sila.. sino supervisor mo that time? LOL pero honestly ang fault dun wala sayo.. nasa supervisor mo kasi inallow nya hahahaha

yep.. sa panahon ngayon sis .. pag mommy ka na.. di na masyado yung career dapat madiskarte ka na maalagaan mo yung family mo at the same time may earnings ka.. kaya go lang! and i'm sure in time.. magagawa mo din yung dream nyo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Alam NG supervisor haha. Kami kami Lang mga SE nakakaalam 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ahahahaha kukulit nyo LOLz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo kapag stress ako gusto ko pumunta sa tahimik na lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakawala Kasi NG stress no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago