My most recent lie.

28 51
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It's 10:43 in the evening and I am not yet sleepy that's why I decided to read some articles to occupy my time and also reading someone's article can give me an idea of what to write. I know some of us here are doing one article per day and even drafting a set of article so that they have always a spare everytime they run out of topic and I also did that.

So now , I saw this question and answer thingy in @elyz and she said write it because she saw it on @Ruffa articles. Answering a random question became a trend here since @ellimacandrea started it with the never have I ever questions a couple of months ago.

I get the question in this link and if you want to follow the trend then you can get it here.

What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

Actually a lot, I don't know but my taste buds are weird. Imagine fried rice with shrimp paste and then cheese? I love the combination of that food. I love mix combination of taste like sweet, spicy, sour in one recipe that's why I always cook those kind of food. Did you try to put some vinegar in the cheese stick? Try it because it's good. How about apple with shrimp paste? It's also good too in my taste.

What food have you never eaten but would really like to try?

I am curious with the taste of Etag , that's a preserved meat form mountain province. I also want to try different food in mountain province because I saw it on @z_graeden article before. Then the exotic food from Palawan which is the organism found in Bakawan. I don't know the name of it and I am lazy to search it on Google.

Also different cuisine from different countries and because I love to watched the street foods in India , I am curious what it taste like and thinking if I can eat it because there's a lot of species they are putting to the food.

What’s something that will always be in fashion, no matter how much time passes?

For me it's the classic dress and skirts. Like what I said on my article about my preloved clothes, I am a fan of dress because I feel like I am so feminine every time I wear dress and skirt.

Like now , classic dress are in trend. If you see the trendy dresses now it's like the dresses on 1980s that's has a lot of lace and decorations.

And for me being a presentable lady wearing a dress never goes out of style.

What was the last photo you took?

The last photo I have captured was our hamsters and the baby.

I posted it in noise.cash yesterday saying the our hamsters gave birth to four little hamster but only one hamster remain alive. They said it's because of stress that's why the three hamster died but we really don't know if it's true.

What makes you roll your eyes every time you hear it?

Kids who are cursing each other. To be honest I really hated when I heard a kid talking and throw cursed words to thier playmate like I hope you will die or even talking bad words. As a parent it is so disappointing to hear those words from kids and asking myself if thier parents are aware of that. Or maybe they are tolerating it because they are used to it but as for me I don't want that.

Do you eat food that’s past its expiration date if it still smells and looks fine?

Yes I did. You know why? It is because my sister is working in the receiveing are in a supermarket here in our place and she said it is fine to eat those food who are mark as expired because it is not totally expired. It mean there's a grace period upon the written expiration.

Why she shared it to us?

There's an incident happened when we didn't noticed that the fresh milk was already expired and we drink it and after we drink it my husband saw it was expired already but it's too late because we already drink it then she told us that expiration thingy.

How comfortable are you speaking in front of large groups of people?

I am not comfortable because I am shy, like what I said I am afraid to step out of my comfort zone and because of that I have no confidence to speak in front of many people but I did that for a few times.

First time I did that was when I assigned to discuss why we need to pray the rosary infront of the participants in the youth organization retreat. I was too nervous that time but still manage to speak and discuss it well.

When was the last time you slept more than nine hours?

I am sure of this. Before I gave birth. I know mommies here are relatable to me especially to the breastfeeding moms like @Khing14 and @melsiebelsie . Hello breastfeeding mommies!

Like now as I was typing this it's 11:17 PM and then I think I will sleep by 11:30 PM. Then by 2 PM my son will asked for milk and then I will nurse him. Sometimes the nursing time took half an hour then I will sleep again and after a couple of hours he will woke up and asked for some milk again.

What was your most recent lie?

15
$ 7.54
$ 7.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha, relate talaga mumsh! parati naitatanong ko sa sarili ko kung kailan ba ako makakatulog ulit nang diretso. Alam mo yung ang lalim na ng tulog mo tapos biglang may dadagan sa dibdib mo manghahalbat ng damit hahahuhu

May nabasa din ako somewhere na as long as walang masamang amoy or lasa yung food keri pa yun. May grace period yata na 1-3 months. Pero syempre tayong matatanda na lang lumafang nung technically expired. Sa kids na yung fresh na fresh :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. Minsan nga nakapikit sila tapos bigla hahanapin Dede mo. Minsan e siko ko Yung nadede. Basa nadede nalang ng nakapikit haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

halaaa yung mata ng hamster talaga parang naiiyak, napaka cute tignan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I think of it, I don't think there is a weird food combi that I like. But you know Myt's husband, he likes the combination of pancit (the one with sabaw. Eeew conyo hahahaha) and ketchup and I think that's the weirdest I have ever seen 🤢

Kids who are cursing each other.

Same, this also makes my eyes roll. No matter how cute a kid is, once I hear him/her cursing or saying bad words, the cuteness disappears.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I also hate hearing children cursed anyone especially their parents. Yes. My bf's little brother are so fond of cursing because it's what he hears from the parents. This is so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa lahat natikman yung weird food miss yen. Nacurious ako. Naawa ako sa hamster.🥺

Ako lagi nalang hindi nakakatulog na maayos, may insomnia na ata ako.🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Update. Wala nadin Yung Isa na Yan sa photo haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ha? Kawawa naman miss yen..🥺😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaoag expired na like last time na nagbigay ng relief dahil sa pandemic mostly malpit sa expiration, pinakain ko sa manok ung noodles hehe, kasi for sure kakain ang baby ko eh, ako ok lng kahit nsa expiration date na kaso ung anak ko bka biglang pagsakitan ng tyan hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo satin okay lang pero sa Bata Hindi pero natry na ng anak ko makakain ng expired Kasi Yung Lola nya Hindi napansin Yung biscuits , buti nalang isang piraso palang nakakain

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It's okay not to be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sentrandome en la parte de los niños que se maldisen entre otros. Pienso que son niños que se crían en medio del disfuncionalismo con falta de amor cariño y empaticas. Y solo sueltan su rabia, impotencia y dolor por los maltratos q reciben de sus padres con otros nenes. Al final estos niños lo que dan es lástima.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

algunos niños adaptan ese tipo de comportamiento en su entorno y creen que es normal.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku sis, relate na relate jan sa tulog na yan..mula magkaanak ako, yan na ang number 1 na pangarap ko. Yung matulog ng dirediretso na atleast 8 hrs.. Ngayon kasi palaging clustered sleep nalang talaga..

Dun naman sa pagkain, ang alam ko kasi yung expiration date, hindi naman hard deadline ng pagkain yun, kaya kinakain ko pa din kahit na mga 3 days nang expired. Basta maayus na maayus pa ang lasa at wala pang amag :)..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True mommy. Kelan Kaya ako ulit makatulog 8 hours straight haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

naku ako sis mukhang matagal tagal pa..3 1/2 palang si bunso at still BF sya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its like "I fine, just that I am not okay!" hehe sakit sa bones talaga yan. About sa expiration, yes naniniwala ako sa extention period. Kaya lang hindi kasi pweding ipamigay if expire na even pwdi pa hehe company policy, baka ma demanda sila. Kaya tago lang yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo Ganon nga pero in some cases Kasi na Hindi mo napapansin na expired na pala haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Whenever I had the chance, I can sleep more than nine hours and I guess I did that last night 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I envy you yays 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha But I don't want that. I am really lazy reading during those times 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For mommies, sleeping is a luxury hahaha kaya siguro tayo grabe antukin noong pagbubuntis tayo kasi paglabas ni baby ay wala na tayong matinong tulog hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis hahaha. bumawi ng tulog nung buntis though nung prrggy ako Hindi Naman ako antukin haha. Nagwowork Kasi ako till 8 months tummy ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aw. Wala ka palang puhunan na tulog hahaha ako naman, antukin kahit nasa trabaho buti na lang at di nila ako ini-stress sa work hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that's a rampant lies almost everyone does to say “I'm okay” even if we are not. Sometimes we just have to tell that to avoid complications and many questions especially if the one who ask is chismosa haha :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At para nadin Hindi makadagdag sa problem ng loveones mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Itey o Do you eat food that’s past its expiration date if it still smells and looks fine? Diko nasama to kahapon pero kumakain ako ng expired na biscuits hahaha. Di naman ako sinasakitan ng tiyan kahit nga yakult na expired na iniinum oa namin ahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay pa yon Basta Hindi pa lasang expired haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago