Map labeler is not a job for me. Here's why.

23 2842
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Way back 2020 the reason why I bought my laptop is to try freelancing. Remotask to be specific because that's the first job that I discovered online. Due to our low budget I only choose a laptop with low specs and didn't think for a long term use and then I find out that the specs in remotask requires atleast 8 GB RAM but I only have 4 GB ram. I didn't share it to my husband because for sure he will be disappointed on my decision making.

It's was March 2020 back then and June 2020 I discovered read.cash and didn't push to do other online jobs aside from blogging to other block chain platform because I am earning a decent amount here.

Then earlier I was scrolling on FB account because I am busy transferring my product on my affiliate marketing on shopple and then I saw a job posting. Actually it's not a job posting, she was asking about the job VA labeler. My Facebook newsfeed is full of those kind of post because I am joining a lot of freelancing group. I read the comments and usually labelers or anotation jobs is based on other countries but this one is not. I mean their hiring process is on discord and it was conducted by a Filipino. It looks like a red flag at first that's why because of my curiosity I joined their discord server.

From their discord server there's a newbies guide and there's a lot of applications. They are legit when in terms of giving salaries because they are giving direct to Gcash. I tried to apply and asked how to start and then I follow their instructions. .

I downloaded all of the files from software to instructions to tools and hotkeys and extract it to my laptop. I am having a hard time installing their software and I asked questions and they are helpful to answer all of my questions infairness to them .

So I opened the application and it looks like this .

I already imported the task that's why there's already a map here. So basically as you can that's the job. You will label or anotate the roof. It seems easy right? But it's not that easy because you need to practice how to used the tools and hotkeys. It's also hard for me to focus on the laptop and look at the blurred photos of the mapped. There's also a decision making when you became a labeler because sometimes if the map is blurred it's hard to distinguish if that's a roof or not.

So I stop to do the training because my eyes were really hurt. I also had a headache because of a couple of hours focusing on the image.

Then I realized how I lucky I am earning on this platform. Earnings plus doing what you love and not even having a hard time right?

As much as I want to have an extra hustling I choose not to continue it because I also consider my eyes and my health. I know there will be another opportunity online in the future that will not sacrifice my eyes or my health.

For now I will just focus on blogging and on my affliate marketing and also learned some skills little by little. As for my client on Upwork maybe I will update you tomorrow 😁

9
$ 0.40
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's good you never compromised on your eyes and health. I hope soon you would be granted with bigger opportunity, my best wishes to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami din akong trenay na online job lately, but like you po, I prefer read cash. Though I'm not that good at writing and need more to learn, I'm happy being here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Yan teacher. Iba talaga dito

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Eto rin yung nafeel ko nung nag try ako mag hanap ng ibang side hustles like wala parin nakakatalo sa rc for me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga no? Wala talagang tatalo sa rc

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Daming tabs naman miss yen sakit sa mata nito hehe nakakakito sa dami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha oo Ganyan talaga mga tabs ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

So many tabs,I bet this is a cause of head ache it's not good to ipour eyes too. By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Parang ang complicated ate. Anyway, nag-verify ka ba ng ID mo sa Upwork ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. May badge nako dun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

sobrang daming tabs po ate . nakakahilo at nakakalula po ang ganong karami kasi nagkakamali ako sa pag open ng tab at minsan na close tab ko pa accidentally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahilo talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

May natry naman ako na assessment before sa isa sa mga inapplyan ko online. Instead of roof naman, parang you have to identify yung mga pwedeng makablock sa sasakyan. Basically parang pang Tesla na technology ata para sa mga automatic driving cars. kelangan mo ilabel if may car, trees, bahay, tao sa paligid ng car. Parang ganun di ko maexplain hahahaha! Mejo time consuming sya pero di ko na matandaan if how much ang offer dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa remotask yon yata. Need nila for AI

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ayun ayun ngaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ate parang ansakit sa ulo haha. Yung hive blockchain nga di ko masundan ganyan pa kaya na complicated haha. Di ko pa ate nababasa article mo sa upwork tinatamad ako maghanap haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit sya sà màta 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Parang ang hirap miss yen. Parang di ko ata kaya yung ganyan miss yen. May ganyan pala miss yen nuh. Ngayon ko lang nalaman. It's opportunity but if di talaga kaya di talaga natin gagawin miss yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalabo Mata ko dito kaya stop nako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

My isang website na ganyan ang work sis. Parang Hive Ata name nun. Di ko rin tinuloy kasi ang hirap mg distinguish ng mga kailangan ilabel. Sakit sa Mata. Since my regular job ako Mas bet ko na side hustles yung passive income Lang wala masyadong ginagawa like sa honeygain pag sa phone naman Yung current music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hivé nga Yun sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Natry mo rin Yun sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago