It's just that I realized that sometimes I also need to meet new people.

18 30
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Being inactive here make me realized something and also learned something. With those days that I am inactive , I read a few articles but not leaving a comment. And most of my notification I marked it as unread because even if I opened those articles my mind seems not working. But after a couple of days I realized a lot of things and decided to be better user of Readcash not just by creating an article but also a user who appreciates the article of others and engaging in them as well.

I am a user of read.cash for more than a year and with the span of that I remain a user who is not engaging enough just like what my attitude in real life. I also have my reasons but it will not justify my actions anyway. I am an old users but it feels like I am a newbie to do those things but still I will try to do this. Again , I will try it because like now I am so busy because my son is sick and I don't have time to spend here. But then I will try.

Reading all the articles on my notification.

To be honest , most of the time I didn't read all the articles in my notification. I only read those articles who I found interesting because of the title. I only read the articles of the users who commented on my articles. I only read articles that I know I am relatable with but then realized that every articles on my notification is valuable because all of the users put an effort to type and think for the article that they published on that day.

I started to do it a couple of days ago and challenge myself to read articles that it's not on my same genre of writing.

Leaving a genuine comment.

I know some of the users here are just commenting to other articles just for the sake of yeah , I've commented on that. I experienced this on my article when one of the users commented that is not related to my article or maybe she only read a few lines. I am also with that sometimes because reading a series of different articles sometimes a bit exhausting resulting that sometimes youre not able to read the entire article.

Or sometimes I am reading the article but because I am not relatable to the article I just hit the like button but didn't put a comment.

Exploring the recommended articles.

To be honest , I barely click the homepage especially the recommended ones. When I go to homepage I always go on the top tip article just to check who's article got the huge tip but I didn't do it for a month now. You know why? Because I don't want to be toxic and compare what I've got to those who got a huge upvote. It's like distant yourself from the reason for you to be toxic.

So a few days ago I started to go on the homepage but on the recommended articles section and read a few articles there that is not on my subscription. I guess I will do it more often and subscribe to this users also.

Viewing the articles of my commenters and subscribing to them.

I am starting to do this one. It is not my intention not to subscribe those who commented on my article but sometimes I forget. That's the truth. I am guilty because they are commenting on my article but I didn't do my part to support them too. So I will try to do it little by little.


I am a user for more than a year here and even if I have less interaction here I also knew to myself that I had a great experience here and I had engaged with some user who I considered as a virtual friend. It's just that I realized that sometimes I also need to met new people and not stuck on those old users who became my friend.

I always trying but I don't know if it's enough.

13
$ 7.32
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In this platform I learn how to genuinely interact with others for all of the people here are great and so I need to give back the favor. Reading other's Articles not just gave us of a content idea it will also help them to motivate for for there are people reading their works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The newbies also deserve our attention, and sometimes its good to know about more people. I also try my best to comment every person who supported me throughout my little journey since yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , I am once a newbie and it's so heartwarming if you see a user who supports you. BTW , I check you profile ☺️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I also do something too. Perhaps I might have interacted with my subscribers for some days and another day, I only dedicate my time for the new users by exploring the home page. I don't want to always eat the same meal everyday, I need to change my recipe to see other taste of food. Hope you understand that idiom I used? 😁 How's your son faring? I wish him quick recovery too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I am like you who always find a new taste of food hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ganyan ako dati, I only read articles that I find interesting tas yung iba eme lang. Pero when the month of september starts, ayun, walang exemptions, basa ko na lahat HAHAH. Maganda kasi yung makakapag interact tayo sa ibang tao

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga tinatry ko paunti unti hehe. And happy Naman ako Kasi nagagawa ko Naman not consistent pero as long as my time ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako stick sa mga nagcocomment at nakiki interact sakn..kpg hndi..d ko rn pinapansin haha..ina nga kht comment pa ako or magtip, hndi rn namamansin.. kya ignore ko nlng

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naexperienced konadin yon sa ibang users na kinokommentan ko before. Dinalang ako magmention. Ayun nga. I will try my best to give the support in return πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bonestly, di ko na nbubuksan yun homepage ng read.cash kasi sa dami ng babasahin. But I guess I'll do the same din, to meet new people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang friendly mo nga mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks momsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also lacking engagement with other users. Minsan kasi, I'm too preoccupied to the point na wala akong interest magbasa ng articles. Pero nakikipag-interact naman ako sa mga commenters ko. Hahaha! 🀧😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you pero ayun nga hahahaha. Try ko magchange πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That's how it should be although I understand your busyness just like me hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tingnan ko Kung Kaya ng powers ko haha. Natatawa nga ako nung napunta sa recommended Yung magcocomment ako sa article ng Hindi ko masyado kakilala. Ang awkward man din haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We are the same ms. Yen. I am also a user for three months but I can say that I am not as friendly as others. And I am guilty too when you said there are others who read few lines then leave a comment. Lol. My mind is not just functioning well sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May mga moments tlga Tayo na Ganon. Kahit ako Ganon din haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago