Is the world gets back to normal? My little observation.

13 24
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

We are in the last week of the year and it's been almost 2 years since we experienced under a lot of safety protocols because of the pandemic. Because of safety measures kids are not allowed to go outside that's why they spend their 2 years in the house. As a mom of my 3 year old son , I can say that he's a pandemic baby. He's one year old and 5 months when President Duterte declared a lockdown on March 2020 and from that time we never had a chance to go outside for our safety.

Now , when the government declared the Alert 2 in Metro Manila and they already allowed people to travel anywhere to have a vacation of something it seems that little by little going back to normal. Faceshields are not required to most of the place. Malls allowed children to go inside and because of that malls became jam packed as they are excited to see the mall again and play and play.

Last December 25 we went to Walter Gapan. At first I am hesitate to go because I know there would be a lot of people who will go there and I am very right. Look how jam packed the world of fun is. We sit on the place where a few people sitting and from there we waited my husband because he will look for my brother inlaws family.

From my spot I am just observing people. Picture here , picture there , picture every where. Puff dress are in trend as well as crop tops and vintage pants. Kids are everywhere also and even a baby like 2 months old are there and I asked myself why they went there with a baby.


Yesterday we went to the arcade in a supermarket where my husbands work. My father requested it because he wants his grandchildren to enjoy.

We went there and my son don't want to enter the arcade. He's afraid with the sound on the arcade and I don't know how to calm him and convince him to go inside until my husband came and his the one who guide my son and he did it. My son go inside and try to ride on a to car. The smell on the arcade is not good . It smells like a dried sweat of a kid who play the whole day. Good thing there's a facemask but still it's was not smell good.

From the arcade , I saw a 3 months old baby who putted in the toy car but her mom and I asked myself , is the baby already appreciated it or it's just the mom who wants it? The baby has no facemask that time. Then I saw a baby crying , it think she's one year old. The baby is crying but still the mother put her in the toy car and after that the mother get the phone and took some shots and video. I wonder what caption she will write on the photo when she upload it on social media.

Back to my son , after he tried the toy car it seems that his fear faded and then he tried this horsie horsie. After this ride I told them to leave the place because the smell is not good talaga. Then we went to the plastic ware section of the supermarket because we will buy some durabox but sadly the design that we want has no good stock that's why we leave the place.


I remember when a pedia said that even if the mall allowed kids to go it doesn't mean that you will go to mall with your kid. It's okay if you will not expose them because there's a new variant of COVID 19 now. Though I am guilty because we went to the mall but it will not happened again. Maybe we can go outside but on the place like nature and not on the mall because to be honest I didn't see that my son enjoyed it. I also not enjoyed it because I hated going to the mall just to roam around. It's tiring.

That's all guys.

7
$ 4.84
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How are the cases in your area? Here from 0 it's starting to rise again. I still hope it will not be as drastic as it was before. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nawitness namin yan sis nung December 24, mamimili dapat ako ng gifts kaso di nako tumuloy dahil sa dami ng tao, ang dami daming bata sa malls. wala nang social distancing and all. Grabe talaga.. AYokong i-take ang risk for my kids kaya umuwi kaming luhaan..hehehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mommy dami tao at Hindi din Naman mg enjoy mga bata

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Jaja ung caption tlga ano? Pero mom's can relate with it, ung kahit saglit lng mapicturan si baby na cute na cute. MapapAisip k n lng tlga when a newborn baby is taken out to places as such lalo na at pandemya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E Kasi mommy 3 months old dadalin mo sa mall. Wala pa Naman kamalayan Yun e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I hope the pandemic end soon so we can continue life without using face mask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana nga eh di tumaas ang covid case after ng holidays. Dito sa amin eh ganyan na din eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit saan nga. Parang normal nalang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganyan din anak ko nung nakapasok sa mall.. nasigaw pag sumakay kami escalator hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal Kasi nila sa bahay haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Even at market market taguig, the mall is overcrowded and children are everywhere, in the middle of the mall I can see those bunch of people in the middle talking different things, I think Filipinos think that we are on normal state and they are not afraid of new variant as long as they are happy. I hope there's no transmission happen or else Philippines will under lockdown again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Lalo sa manila now

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago