I wish I had a strict parents before.

23 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I have watched a Facebook video about a girl who looks like ranting but she delivered it like a spoken poetry. I rant that showing her feelings about parents who are so strict when it comes on allowing thier child to enjoy life outside. Then I shared it to my Facebook account saying that I experienced that my parents is not that strict to me when I was teenager but I can feel that I will not be the type of my parents when it comes on raising my son because I know the effects on me. How I wish they became strict to me when I was teenager.

The girl in the video said , she wants to experience to go outside when night time. She wants to experience going outside without chaperone and she wants to experience the feeling of being trusted instead of being doubtful everytime. She wants to experience being free to express her feelings. She wants to explore , go to party , go to js prom , meet new friends and more. She want to experienced being wounded , to make mistakes and to learn something from it.

She felt like she was a puppet who controlled by those hands and told her what she will going to do. Those hands that keeps on saying be like them , be like her. And the girl said that they are teenager but it doesn't mean that they will make mistakes. They saw teenager being happy outside , with a relationship to someone but it doesn't mean that they have no better future and dreams to achieved.

She wants freedom , she want to escape because it seems so unfair. They are so strict everytime she tried to asked for permission they will always said no. She was tired of that kind of set up and asking if how it will end. Shes like a bird in cage that cannot make her own decision. She's like a bird in a cage who can't go outside and the only place she saw is the four corners of her room. She felt like her actions is limited and they are afraid that she made mistakes and then she added how she can be able to learn if she will not commit mistake and how can she learn to stand up if she didn't experience to fall.

Then she addressed the parents to be more open and even said that they also experience to be teenager before being a mom.


Then I remember when my father shared a story to me why he is not so strict to us. The reason is that our grandfather was so strict to him during my father's teenage days resulting that my father turned into rebel one. Then because he was rebel back then he promised that he will never felt his children that kind of strict ways that's why they end up not so strict parents to us.

For me , I experienced to do what I want on my teenage days and I also know the effects of it that's why I don't want my son to be like me. I will not be strict parents as like too strict but I will make sure that my son will feel that I trusted him but it's doesn't mean that I will allowed him anytime he wants. There's a limitation ofcourse.

Then earlier I heard my father talking to his friend in messenger and he said you know what? I didn't humiliate my children infront of other people. I will talk to them inside the house when people is not around and you know what I am so proud because they applied it also. As you all know earlier there's a fight there between my mom and the Aling Marites and I told them to stop and said mga wala ba silang hiya then my father also get annoyed to my mother but I told him to stop making argument.

You know the feeling that it's my turn to correct them. Just sharing yays! Thank you for reading guys. I am having a headache now and I will sleep. Goodnight

13
$ 6.44
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parents should let their kids be free pero that doesn't mean na open na sa kung ano among mga bagay. Kasi mas lalong mag rerebelde yung anak kapag sobrang higpit ng parents. Feel nila na nagiging puppet nalang sila ng parents nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you everything should be in limit, we shouldn't be too strict or too freedom provider to our children. I appreciate the way you think to raise your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the attitude of your dad. Ganyan din mga grandparents ko. Ayaw nila kaming pinapahiya sa nakararami. Pinagsasabihan kami ng maayos yung kami2 lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Ganon. Sya samin hehehe. Si papa lang 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lumaki kaming strikto ang ama just like with the girl you said... No freedom, even on extracurricular activities in school na gustong gusto nmin magparticipate d nmin magawa... I think you went beyond your limitations as a teenager kya.. what I can say is tamang guide lng sa mga anak, correct them of their mistakes let them learn from it and advise them. Ksi mahirap ung prang puppet na lng dhil sa pagiging strikto ng magulang at d rin maganda ung prang hinahayaan n lng. Let them but with limitations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Saka open communication din kung bakit dapat gawin ng parents Yun. Hindi Yun Basta Hindi pwede.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Parang ako nagrebel din nung mga time na diko sila maintindihan since immature pa. Lumaki ako sa strict na pamilya eh 😢 unlike sa mga kaibigan ko naenjoy nila pagiging high school life nila ako hindi hays pero okay lang. Minsan mas maganda na din strict ang parents kesa hindi may mga strict din po kasing parents na parang napapabayaan na nila anak nila. May care padin sila kahit paano at ayaw lang nila akong mapahamak lalo na sa panahon na di na katiwa tiwala kahit mga kaibigan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga nangyari sakin nag over tiwala sila Papa sakin kaya sinamantala ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kami sis ni hubby nakailanh try na magpabago bago ng style sa pagdedisiplina sa mga anak namin..ayaw namin as much as possible na masakal sila sa rules, pero at the same time, ayaw din naman namin na maluwag masyado na isipin nilang walang limit ang mga bagay bagay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon naba panganay nyo mommy?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

11 na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every parents has its own art of how they discipline children. Todays new generation has many demands to their parents I guess it is influenced by social media. But the best way on to discipline our children is the Bible based.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. +1 on that

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Papa ko po miss yen is very strict kaya 24 nalang ako ngayon never ko naranasan uminom at pumunta ng disco kahit fiesta pero I'm thankful po kasi napalaki kami ng maayos. May mga bagay talaga na sobrang strict siya, balance naman din kay papa.

Dapat balance lang talaga kasi pag sobra din mag rerebel talaga yung mga anak hindi rin maganda ang kalalabasan. Dapat in the middle lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga gusto ko maging discipline Kay anak . Yung tama lang. Yung papayagan namin sya , pero kapag Hindi e maiintindihan din nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen tama po. Balance lang po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents are very neutral to us. They let us have our way but they also disciplined us in a more natural way like what parents must do to correct their children. And I also applied it to my son as he was growing up. It really depends on the parent how to handle their children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende tlga mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

In my experience, I don't have teenage life sis , deritso na sa pagka matured mag isip pero nandon sa isip ko na sana makagala din kasama ang mga freinds but sad to say nag work na ako 12years old pa lang. Ang saya kaya sa feeling yung makagala ka ng walang inaalala na pag uwi mo ng bahay baka sermon ang aabutin kaya para sa akin bigyan din natin minsan ng kalayaan ang ating mga anak alalayan lang dahil kapag hihigpitan mo masyado magrerebelde lang yan dahil nasasakal sila. Minsan lang tayo maging bata at hindi na maibabalik yun kasi pag magka pamilya kana dun muna mare realized na sana pala nag enjoy ako ng kabataan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May point din Naman .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

believe me, it really feels so worse and sometimes so frustrating because of my parent's strictness, I am sharing my short story that my parents are very much strict that I fear even sharing any feelings, I have always been a scholar not just in my school but in my whole state and many times around 10 times on national level I proved my academic intelligence in all competitive exams I participated but there is always the fear of them to me, I could not have dared to ask simple permission to go out with my friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad to know but how about now?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

wwell, I just cant share any of my feelings emotions to my parents that's how it is now

$ 0.00
2 years ago