I am like Bobbie. I am strong but it's doesn't mean I don't have feelings.

19 26
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Aug 9,2022

10:08 PM

Good evening everyone. Just finished watching the movie four sisters in a wedding for the third time around. Yes it's my third time to watch this movie but just this time I found myself crying because of the confrontation scene between the family.

This is belong to the scene that I make me cry.

This four sisters has a lot of misunderstanding because of lack of communication and as the time passes by their bonding as a sister started to have a gap. I was crying while Boobie was talking because she always misinterpret by her sisters but the truth is that she needs to be strong because she needs it.

Bobbie said the their mom has her favorites because that's what they saw but the truth is that the love of thier mother is the same , it's just the two of her siblings were weak that's why the attention of their mom are in them.

--

My tears started to fall because I really felt the scene. I am the eldest daughter and my siblings always envious in me because they always said that I am the favorite but deep inside I never felt that I am the favorite.

They always said that I am the favorite because I am close with my father and I can make a discussion and argument with my father with confidence and they can't do that.

If only they knew. Every time I talk to Papa about our problems he always said that I am the eldest and I am the one who needs to sacrifice and understand things. Everytime I talk to Papa she always said that I can do it even if I want to say I cant do it anymore.

They are saying that I am the favorite but the truth is I don't know.

Sometimes I just want to be like them. And them to be like me so that they will know how I feel. It's really hard to pretend that your fine even if your not but you need too because they know you are.

I am like Bobbie. I am strong but it's doesn't mean I don't have feelings. I just to hide it because I don't want to bother anyone especially my father.

With all the problems that we are facing today , you all know that I still manage to face it on my own with my husband and don't bother them. Maybe they knew I don't have problems because I am not speaking it up but the truth is that Im really tired and I also need someone to lean on.

I never imagined that our family will be like this. A siblings that has misunderstanding and misinterpretation. A family that lacks of communication. A broken family that I never imagined. As much as I want to try things out I don't know how. It's really hard to live in a situation like this. If only they knew how I feel everyday.

It's just so sad.

Sorry for this rant and drama. It is not my intention to write this by my hands are already type it. Thank you for reading and thank you guys for being a part of my 2 years here as a virtual friends.

To my sister in-law @mhel_dita , since you already here. You can read my online diary and maybe you will understand my part. I am also thankful to you for all those conversations that we had. I appreciate it.

I will end it here.

9
$ 2.02
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sending motivations and virtual hugs 🤗 kayaaa mo yan, or if mo na kaya, pahinga lang po pero patuloy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending hugs, mamshie. Same with you, though I'm not the eldest, I have to be like one and be strong for them. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I cried a lot sa movie na to ate, huhuhuhu Kaya salute to all who carry all the burdens and sacrificed a lot for their family, you deserve all the goodness in the world. God bless you ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

salute to all panganay and tumatayong panganay out there, y'all so brave! y'all deserve the world! sending virtual hugs to you with consent, ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nakita ko na din to miss yen. Kahit ako napaiyak sa movie na yan grabe. Grabe yung scene na yan maiyak ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched this film many times already and it always made me cry. Perhaps they just don't understand you and everyone has its conflict ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga . Lack of communication din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Bakit kasi kapag panganay tayo parang sa atin din nakatontong yung ibang mga responsibilidad ng ating mga magulang. Dahil tayo ang panganay tayo at magtiis at umintindi. Laban lang sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon na nga hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oww ang deep mommy yen 🥺 hirap talaga kapag ikaw ang 3rd parent. Ako din I thought that panganay, kasi yesss especially that my parent took time to have a child. So like panganay ini-spoiled and akon na bunso, wala... Promises

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Unexpected maging 3rd parent

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wow how sweet you are close with your sister in law!! I also watched Four sister and a wedding, just finished it, that is why when I see your post, I instantly clicked it. I love that confrontation part, everything that was said there is correct. It is the real deal of a duaghtwr who are trying to be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Everyone will be relatable

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Virtual hugs. Keep strong 😉💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa mo ba Yung post ng kapatid ko pati comment haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ung tungkol s msasabyan pg uwi

$ 0.00
1 year ago