How my nickname changed for years.

24 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Did you know that I have a different set of nicknames? And those nicknames was used in different era or times in my life. It's not my intention to be called by different nicknames but as the time passes by it naturally happened.

When I was kid my nickname was Pen or Penpen. So people who called me on that nickname were my family , relatives , childhood friend and elementary classmates and a few of my high school and college friends. But did you know what's more interesting about that nickname? Those people who called me that name was or is part of my life since I was a kid or a person that is very close to me. For me that nickname is my most favorite nickname among my nickname because that's my first nickname. So for example if you're with me and you will heard someone called me Pen. Assumed that they are my acquaintances a very long time ago.

I remember when I am in Ayala walking in the sidewalk and someone called me Pen and I know that time that the person who called me was my province friend until I saw him waving his hands and find out that he is our neighborhood and he was working in Ayala too. Why I assumed that already? It is because I am not known as Pen in my working place.

When I was in Highschool and College , I have three nickname. It's Pen , Jen , and my last name. My close friends and classmates call me Pen , my other casual classmates called me Jen and the other call me by my last name and to be honest I really hate it. I have a beautiful name but they preffered to call me by my last name because it's more shorter than my first name. If you are my friends in FB , you will know my last name.

I look for jobs in Manila and from there I am known from the nickname Jen. I did said it to them but because my name is three syllables , they preffered to call me Jen. That's the first syllable of my name. For me that Jen nickname is very casual.

Then there's an incident happened when my crush misheard my nickname when we were working in Level up. So instead of Jen , he called me Yen. Then that's the start of the existence of Yen. I told him just called me by that nickname because I find it cute and from that moment.

So there's an incident happened again when I was walking in the side of TUP Taguig and someone calls me by my nickname Yen. Since I am not in the office I got curious who's the one who called me Yen and thought of my Crush and I am right. He told his classmate to call me. I confirmed it when I texted him asking if he's the one who called me on the side of TUP.

I also known as Yen on my last job because I started using it when I am editing some of my folder in the computer that belongs to me. When I got pregnant they called me Mommy Yen until now.

When I became a stay at home mom and learn to discover earning money online, I also use it as my virtual name like now . My username is Yen. I used this username in different platform.

I have also a nickname used when I was in the clan. They called it codenames. I used the code name Bambam , Leigh and Nevermore. If you are playing dota you will know the my last codename.


I preffered to call me by my nickname because I don't want to call me by my first name. I just do feel it haha. So Pen , @molivs calls me Ate Pen. She was my cousin. @Kai09 calls me Jen. She was my former officemate and my slightly BFF. And you , yes you! You know me by Yen or Mommy Yen. I love those three nicknames of mine.

But even if I don't want to call me by my first name there's some people who always called me by my first name even if they knew that I have a nickname.

Do you have a different set of nicknames too? I would like to know it in the comment section.

Thank you reading.

10
$ 6.52
$ 6.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @IamAshrone
$ 0.01 from @Kai09
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sakin nga daga, unique nickname ko yan hahahahahahahahaha pero karamihan tawag sakin Jure. Yung iba, jurie, jurek, marj, marg, majo, jo, minsan hoy nalang hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Dags

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, sakin madam may nay Parot, Nene, Ruffa, Ruffie, Rupingping, Rupina, Ruf and Ruffarot. Puro sina Mommy ko lang nagpauso nyan ahahaha ung Ruffie at Ruf tawag sakin ng datint classmate ko yan ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puro may ruf sa unahan madam.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako iba iba . RJ twag ibang cousine ko. Full first name ng mga nsa bahay.. Sis in laws ko ay Jane.. Mga baliw kong friends ay Ybur or Yburada 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Last name mo Yung yburada diba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako naman Maria, Nov, Novy. Dyan lang sa tatlo umiikot nickname ko hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maria Novy siguro name mo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I only have 2 nicknames, Nene and lyn😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diko alam first name mo money. Yung damelindz ba yon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Melinda momsh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lots of nicknames, Ren, Lyn, Renren, Lynlyn, Inday, Madang, Badang.. Hahaha.. Ang dami Ms. Yen. Hindi ko alam yung Madang at Badang, san nila nakuha yun, pero nasanay na din na tinatawag nila ako sa nicknames na yan.. Anyways, I preferred calling you Ms. Yen. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naalala ko Yung badang. Yung Bata na nagviral haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayyss.. HAHAHA.. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my two nicknames too miss yen. I remember I was working I got a new nickname.☺️ How cute "Pen" was..🥰❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung mga ktrabaho mo na Yung nagbibigay e no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I have sets of nickname too when i was a kid they call me fhaye when i was in college they call me fel or my surname. And upto now my closest call me fhaye.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda nickname Yung fhaye hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga nicknames mo po. Ok lang po bang tawagin kitang "Ate Yen"? Hehe. Madali lang din natin marecognize kung sino yung tumatawag sa atin by our nicknames..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Naman . Pwede din mommy Yen hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nice, daming nicknames. Bem-bem is my nickname too when I was young and like you people who called me that are my long acquaintance. While this Eybyoung is when my mom called me when she was angry 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ibyang ba? Hehe. Naisip ko lang yon dahil sa first name mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I have many nicknames too and those depends on different set of people I am with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pala ako nag iisa 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago