Been so annoyed to her.

17 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

There's a question I always ask to myself. Why I am the one who always do the adjustment? Why me? Why not them? Sometimes being kind and understandable leads taking advantage of people around you. I am not okay now. Wanna know why? It's because of my sister. I don't know , I feel so annoyed to her. I know as her eldest sister I need to understand her but sometimes I can't understand her. To be honest we are not close. We are not just a typical sister who has a strong bond. Shes not open with his life and didn't share some story to me that's why I also do the same thing.

I remember when she gave birth , I was crying listening to her singing a lullaby to her daughter. She is a single mother , his boyfriend leave her without a valid reason. He just leave and didn't back and my sister has no idea what happened so him. It's saddens me to know that she has no partner to be with. That time when I heard her singing a lullaby I chatted her saying that if she need some help or a person who can talk to I am just a room away. She didn't reply to that message of mine and I understand it.

She needs to work because she need to provide the needs of her daughter. To be honest I pity her because if I will compare my situation to her I am more lucky. I know she also feel pain and tiredness but she has no choice but to be a father and a mother to her daughter. When she was working my mother was the one who take good care of her daughter until last November 2020 my mother leave the house.

Its November 25 when she call me on the phone. It was 11 PM that time when she told me that I need to go back on our house because our mother leave the house and no one will take good care of her daughter. The next day we went to our house and on that day I said to her that I will be the one who will take good care of her daughter. I know my decision is not easy because being a stay at home mom is not easy especially when you need to look after two kids but despite of that the pity for her wins because if she will hired a Yaya to her daughter she can't afford it anymore.

We have no problem on the following months. She went home on time and helps me in the house hold chores when she has time but the situation changed when the time that she introduced a man to us which was his boyfriend. That time we are so happy for her because finally she found a man who will love her despite of her situation. We welcomed the guy so we'll and treated him as not other people.

Weeks later , it seems that she prioritize that guy. I mean she was changed. Before she went home in time but when his boyfriend started to pick her up in her work she always go home late and instead of I will take a rest early my rest time also delayed because she went home late. Sometimes 1 hour late or 2 hours late. I remain silent about that thing even if my husband said to open my concern to my sister. Sometimes when the guy is there she didn't do her responsibilities to her daughter. She didn't clean the milk bottles or didn't fold her daughter clothes because the guy was there so what will happened is when the guy leave that's the time she will do that and then she will sleep late.

Last week I started to get annoyed to her and I didn't wash thier clothes because I let her do that during her rest day.

Also last week she filed a one week leave and I asked her why , she said she will used her leave but I know there's a reason to that. Maybe she read my post on Facebook that I am tired. I thought I can take a rest for one week but not. Yes she's here but still my duties were the same.

Earlier this morning she thought that my husband will leave for work to get national ID. She didn't said that she will have a joy ride or travel with his boyfriend and friends. My father and I were talking about the national ID then she join the conversation and said that she will have a gala and she will leave the house early. I asked her if how about her daughter? She answered me that she will stay and the house. I got so annoyed thinking that she will enjoy the day with his boyfriend and leave her daughter to us.

I was also annoyed because when I have something to attend like wedding I can't come because I take good care of her daughter. I sacrificed not attending the wedding of my friends because of her daughter. Every time we go to somewhere we always include her daughter but when they went somewhere they didn't include my son. I don't know if I am a bad sister but I am so annoyed to her now.

Since I started to take good care of her daughter I didn't heard her saying thank you or just a thankful offering like giving me food every payday like that. I am not asking for some return but sometimes I am expecting a little appreciation about my help.

Can you give me an advice? I will appreciate it.

9
$ 16.23
$ 16.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Have a heart to heart talk with your sister. Let her know everything you are feeling. You both have your own life. You have a family of your own which is your utmost prioeity and she has a daughter so she needs to be a responsible mother. You can extend your help if she needs one but she has the sole responsibility for her child. Don't take charge in caring for her child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's hard for your side. I think you both need to talk. Open your self to her cause it's not good. It's her responsibility to take good care of her daughter from the first place, why she passed it to you. You're not a bad sister, you are just have the right to feel annoyed because she's not doing good for her daughter and for you. You talked to her and open up cause if not, you'll suffer with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister had a baby at her early age too and she became responsible for it. It was not a problem for us. She only asked us to attend to her baby when she's needed to go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kausapin mo ng maayos at sabihang wag nman palagian ang pag-uwi ng late ksi may responsibilidad xang uuwian. Uunahin pa din nya ang anak nya bago ung jowa. Ksi dun nya malalaman qng tlagang totoo ung jowa nya sa knya, maiiintindihan xa ng bf nya at tanungin mo din kapatid mo qng kinakamusta b ng bf nya ung anak nya ksi qng ganun ibig sabihin na concern ung guy sa bata.. at pag pumupunta b ung guy sa bahay nyo,nilalaro nya ung bata? Qng hindi, it means wla xang paki sa bata, sa nanay lng meron.. maglileave xa for gala pra sa bf nya pro d nya mgawa pra sa anak nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, umaabuso kasi alam niya na may magbabantay sa anak niya. Buti na lang at hindi ganyan yung kapatid ko. Kung nagkataon, mapupuno siya sa sermon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakaka receive pa din ng tip Kay random rewarder. Ang Tagal ko na di nag open account pero nakamark as spam pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku Yen akoy mabait na kapatid pero hindi kunsintidor. Tutulong ako pero ayaw kong inaabuso ang kabaitan ko pero alam nila pag kailangan ako anjan lang ako, king kaya gagawin ko kaya ko. Lucky enough my siblings respect and never take advantage of me being the eldest. Kausapin mo yang kapatid mo. At ni thank you wala man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinitimpi ko din Kasi Yung sarili ko , naiinis na nga din sakin Yung asawa ko Kasi bakit daw Hindi ako nagsasalita.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kahit kapatid mo pa yan she should have an initiative to give you a little money.. Pagsabihan mo yan pag ako ate nyan naku.. Supalpal sakin yan. Okay lang nmn lumandi wag lang makalimot sa responsibilidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbibigay Naman sya pero para dito sa bahay Yun. Since Kasi nung umalis mama ko e ako na nagbabudget dito at dko na hinihingan si papa ko. Kaya Yung pera na binibigay nyang 2k per month pangdagdag ko nalang sa grocery.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga okay lang nmn yan.. Yung kahit konti man lang ba. Kahit 100 pesos sabay sabi “ate pang snack nyo nang mga bata” ganon ba na mga thoughts.. Di kasi talaga pare pareho ang ugali nang tao kahit kapatid mo pa tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku walang ganon haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lil sister mo? Jusmi kakastress nyan.. Kmi ni Lovely yung nsa noise lage ko inaaway yan at pinagsasabihan . kya minssn inis yan sakin kc hndi ko iniispoil ang pagiging brat.. Sana naman at hndi matulad sa kapatid mo at baka mapalayas ko. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din mdjo harsh akong ate ayoko mang spoiled. Kawawa nmn yung anak nya iwan lang para maglandi sa. Jowa 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga naaasar ako , kunwari 5 PM out nya uuwi minsan mag 7 na imbis na makapahknga ako Kaya sa asar ko diko na nilalaban damit nila pati pagtutupi. Kahit matambak bahala sya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga umaabuso nmn sya..imbis maawa ka sa situation nya maiinis ka na lang. Kawawa nmn yung anak nya , sana di mo pagalitan at ibunton galit sa bata hehe.. Kawawa talaga ang anak pag nakahanap nang single parents pag nakahanap na nang bagong kaligayahan mama nila, napapabayaan. Naiiyak ako para sa bata 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan. Kaya naaasar din asawa ko. Masaya Naman kami for her pero Sana Alam nya dapat na dna sya pede magfeeling dalaga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago