A quick escape from the reality of being a stay at home mom.

35 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Base on the title? You might think that maybe I went to a vacation to breath because usually I saw this title when someone having a vacation or a break. Well, for me as a stay at home mom I can consider myself escaping the reality by just leaving the house and meet my friends .

August 31 when my friend Marichu sent a message on our group chat asking us if we are available on September 5 because it's her birthday. September 5 will fall on Sunday and I am available because it's my sister's rest day and my husband shift is opening so we can go there.

All is set , we will go there by 3 PM because it's snack time but Sunday morning the plan did not happened because my sister go to work and her rest day was moved. I chatted to them that I can't go by 3 PM and I will go by 5 pM when my sister arrived from work.

5 PM came and my husband came first then my sister. I went to my friends house with my husband and my son. It's been a couple of months since we saw each other. The last time was when we ate samgyupsal. My friend prepared a simple celebration for her birthday and I love the food that she prepared because there's a fresh Lumpia, Palabok,Shanghai,Rice Cake and Fruit Salad.

After we eat , we started to have a conversation. A conversation with different topic and from I really missed those conversations as I have no friends near our house. We talked about different topics and I will share it here.

NFT Games.

One of my friend is playing Axie Infinity and because of that we talked about it and then she asked me about trading because she knew that I am into crypto currency. I shared my knowledge to them and also this platform and I told them that I earned a decent amount here that makes them amazed and curious. We also talk about other NFT Games like Monsta Infinite because my friends is planning to play that game too.

Our family problem.

Because they are my friends I have no hesitation to share family problems to them and like what I said yesterday I am so occupied and I need to release the heavy feeling that I am carrying that's why I shared it to them and they are shocked after I shared our problem because they didn't expected that it will happened.

My other friends love life.

It is not my intention to hurt my friend but I am curious that's why I asked her how's her love life because the last time I knew she will going to be married last February but it was cancel. Then she started to share the story that he caught his boyfriend with other girl. I am also shocked because they were together for eight years but then my other friend told her that it's better because she caught the guy before the marriage.

Covid 19.

We talked about this because my other friend has a cough and loss her sense of taste. Then we started to talked about the covid cases in our place and how the protocol works like when you are tagged as positive in Rapid Antigen test you will be isolated something like that.

Private School teacher salary.

Three of my friends in the group are teachers. The one is already a public teacher , the other one is private school teacher and the other one is not yet teaching. We talked about it because the one who is teaching in private school was complaining because of low salary. The private school has a low numbers of enrollees thats why thier salary also affected.

Children Development.

Because four of us is already a mother , we talked about the development of our child. As for me I don't want to pressure my son to learn things but they know that my son already knew a few like the whole alphabet , shape , colors , animals , numbers and more. We also talked about the foods because my son is picky eater.


It's 7:30 PM that time when Jo said that she needs to go home and then my husband insisted to give her a ride before we go home too. When we said goodbye to my friend celebrant I told her that we forgot to take pictures.

16
$ 8.79
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy you went to her to make her day memorable.I am sure she would be happy.sharing problems with friends can make us get some relief. You all talked about interesting topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time with friends is really worth it. Madami daming pinag-uusapan na prang wlang bukas😁..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True momsh hehe. Sobrang miss Ang isat Isa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

dami naging topic ninyo mommy ah...maigi din yung nag labas ka at nakita mo ulit mga kaibgan mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko man din yon Kaso Hindi din Kasi nagkakatugma tugmanfree time namin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow!...sana all nakakapag catch up with friends personally. At ang dami dami nyong napag usapan :)..Ang dami nyong naging topic :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo Kasi ilang buwan din kami Hindi nagkitakita

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

nakakainggit nga kayo sis. Kami ng mga friends ko taon nang hindi nagkakatipon na tulad nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ate yen maganda po iyan at nakakapag usap usap kayo ng mga friends mo. 😍💚 tsaka nasabi mo mga problema mo about family. Masaya makipag kwentuhan sa mga kaibigan lalo na at totoo sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes hehe. High school friends ko sila

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

kakamiss yung mga meet ups... pero mas nakakatakot na ngayon dahil sa delta.. good thing it's safe pa din dyan sa inyo makipag meet up unlike here in Manila...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eto panga haha naharang pa kami ng sundalo nung pauwi na kami haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ahahahaha ok lang yun at least nakapagkita kita na kayo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka birthday ko pala friend mo sis at nag samgy rin kami dito hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday nhehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kung anu-ano talaga ang owede mapag usapan kapag nagkasamsama eh noh, hehe.. Namiss ko ganyan, wala naman kasi akong kachukaran talaga dito. Nasa Manila kasi sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung saan saan nlng mapadpad e no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek, hahahaha.. Hay nakakamiss talaga mga ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapanghinayang ate yung part na kasal. Marerealize mo na lang po na nagiging agnat ka na po pala sa eight years niyo na magkasama. Pero everything happens for a reason naman po hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun nga Sabi namin..mas okay na nadiscover nya bago pa sila ikasal , Wala Naman Kasi sa tagal Yan .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

At least may outlet kayo to share your insights with your lives my yen. Nakaka tulong yan sa mental health. Talk therapy ba 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo madam. Sabi nga ni hubby Ang saya ko daw

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You guys enjoyed yourself with the celebrant and I can see she is also happy seeing you guys together. Happy birthday to her in arrears.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah , we miss the bonding that's why.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang saya nyo miss yen, buti nagkita2 po kayo.. Sarap sa feeling nung makig meet ka sa mga friends. Nakaka miss din sa isa't isa.. sarap mag samgyup.🥰

I'm so sad for what happened one of your friend miss yen. Buti at nalaman niya nag cheat na pala yung guy tas masakit 8 years na pala..😢 lahat ng mga bagay may purpose, ipinalayo sya sa taong hindi deserve sa kanya... There's only one that truly will destined to her na magmamahal sa kanya ng totoo..🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naloka nga din ako Hindi ko Kasi Alam haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It is good to have some escape from our daily routine as a stay at home moms. It is our way to recharge in a way. Hope you enjoy your mini reunion with your friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really enjoyed it . Parang alam mo Yung nakahinga ko ng unti

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay relate yen at stay at home mom din ako kaya pag may chance n makalabas parang nakahinga ng kaunti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yung makalabas ng bahay para maglibang ay isa na lang sa pangarap ko hahaha ngayon kasi si hubby talaga ang nalabas kahit sa pag grocery. Glad that you had fun with your quick escapade! I hope your friend gets better, siguro need lang nya ng pahinga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. Nakakadrain Kasi sa bahay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Its nice to see na you got to enjoy a day with your friends ate Yen. Just talking with them in person is truly enjoyable enough. Dami niyo talagang napag usapan. Pero hopefully maging okay na isa niyong friend para di na siya ma swab if ever. 🤞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang natural nalang ngayon na mawalan ng panlasa . Ako din nagkaganonnnoon e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Totoo din. Kaso lang pag may ganyan na tayo parang nakakaparanoid ng konti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago