The Promise

27 58
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Good afternoon everyone!

Hope ya'll doin good. This article is the last part of my previous articles "The One" and "Letting Go". If you havent read it yet, kindly refer to the link below.

https://read.cash/@Yayaya13/the-one-51f46cda

https://read.cash/@Yayaya13/letting-go-6244fcee

Growing old with you started as my dreams

Reaching our goals together became my habit

Sharing how our day goes turned as music to my ears

But now, we are no longer together, I’m happy now with your brother

Every step you took leaves a crack to my heart

I knew that you’re not looking back, you’ll never look back

You’re such a jerk for letting me go

But I can’t blame you, because there is someone that loves me more

You texted me an hour before my wedding

Telling you’re happy with me, liar you’re not

You never came to my wedding and I understand that

Watching the girl you love walk down the aisle sure ends your life

You’re five years too late, you left me all alone

I was waiting there every sunset, waiting for you to knock on my door

Now the day arrives but you’re telling me something like this

Please stop, just this once, make me feel happy

The promise we shared twenty-five years ago

Became a shield that unites us and made us strong

Those promise that holds the lock in our hearts

Now it’s broken and it’s falling apart

Don’t blame yourself for leaving me

I now understand the situation we’ve been through

You’re not my prince nor am I your princess

Our love story never started and now it’s a mess

Thank you for showing me that love isn’t about being in a romantic relationship

I will definitely hold on to it so that it won’t slip

Letting me go will never turn into a waste

I love you, please be happy with me too

Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to @Ashma who continue to encourage me to do more articles and also I'm glad and greatful to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

as I kept saying, the idea of this community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

And I am inviting you to join our growing community!

For more information, refer to this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

And also to my sponsors who supports me all through my journey here in @Read.Cash @Jim (cant mention you) @scottcbusiness @ClDvor @Winona @Secure @dexter thank you so much.

52
$ 0.12
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Secure
$ 0.01 from @Lejay28
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Comments

you reallyhave an exceptional talent in poetry...

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you for the compliment. I am glad that you like this piece😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love it...go girl keep posting

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thank you so much😊 sure i will. Hope youll continue to support me😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will always support you if i have enough points i will sponsor you

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Wow. That would be great if it'll happen soon. Thank uou so much😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but you really have alot of sponsors because you are great

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thank you for that😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this amazing article. You have many talents such as good photographer, a good writer, a good poets and so on...God bless you my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Never thought that you'll appreciate this one. Thank you for the compliment dear❤ so much love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always my pleaser dear ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh!it's really good.Be always happy dear,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. I am. Especially right now, so many people appreciated my works. and thats so awesome! Thank you so much for the support😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love you, goodbye? Nice poem, I like it. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha. Not really but somehow yeah? Hahahhaha anyways thank you for the appreciation. It really helps me to be motivated to do more😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow really great ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem and the drawing is great. Thumbs up for u.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel this poem was written from personal experience. I'm not saying I was, but that's what I feel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Part of it was personal, but almost all of it was fiction. I guess it was overflowing with feels.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It still looks good though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu so much❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago