Letting Go

22 38
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Good evening everyone, this article is the boy’s point of view in my recent article "The One", if you haven’t read it yet kindly click this link https://read.cash/@Yayaya13/the-one-51f46cda

for you to understand the flow of the story.

This next article was based on the song of Ms. Taylor Swift “white horse”.

I encourage you to play the music to feel the mood of the story. Enjoy!

*I change some lines on the lyrics of the song to match the boy’s situation.

Say you’re sorry

That face of an angel

Comes out just when you need it to

It’s been 5 years since I left you. Those eyes of pleading, tears that keeps on falling gave me chills as I walk passed by you. I knew it back then that once I turn around there is no looking back. Luckily, I did not, but ...

As I paced back and forth all this time

Cause I honestly believe in you

Flashback of memories were starting to appear every step that I made. My feet was so heavy that I can’t even took a big step. As if it was saying, go back you idiot!

Holding on

But I choose to let go

The days drag on

Stupid boy

I really am stupid

I should’ve known

I should’ve known

I’ve known long time ago

That I’m not your prince and

This aint a fairy tale

This isn’t our story, its not about us.

Im not the one to sweep off your feet

Lead you up the stairwell

It will never be about us

This aint Hollywood

This is a small town

Because i knew there was someone out there whose been looking to you for so long

You was a dreamer before I went and let you down

Im sorry, I broke you

Now its too late for me and my Whitehorse

To come around

Let go, please.. just let go

Maybe I was naïve

Got lost in your eyes

And never really had a chance

Weve known each other since we were born. We grow together as teens and turning now as adult, but nothing change,

My mistake

I didn’t know to be in love

You had to fight to have the upper hand

I still feel the same

I had so many dreams

About you and me

Happy endings

Now I know

Theres no such thing as a happy ending, especially between the two of us.

Im not your prince and

This aint a fairy tale

I don’t wanna broke our promise

Im not the one to sweep off your feet

Lead you up the stairwell

Call me jerk, but I will never broke that

This aint Hollywood

This is a small town

So please let go…

You was a dreamer before I went and let you down

Please come back to your senses, your old self, my little sister, my friend

Now its too late for me and my white horse

To come around

I know you can, 'cause he will never leave you

But there you are on your knees

He loves you more, more than I do

Begging for forgiveness

That’s why I made a promise,

Begging for me

That I wont interfere

Its not what I wanted

That’s not what I wanted

And Im so sorry

Im sorry

‘cause Im not your prince and

This aint a fairy tale

Im such a jerk, I gave you up

You'll gonna find someone someday

I love you, I still do, but I cant

Who might actually treat you well

My brother loves you too

This is a big world

That was a small town

And I don’t wanna hurt him

There in my rear view mirror disappearing now

Forgive me for hurting you

'Cause its too late for me and my white horse

I know im 5 years too late

Now its too late for me and my white horse

I know youre happy with him now

To catch you now

Happily married with him

Oh whoa whoa whoa

Try and catch you now

I was the first one who broke our promise

Oh, its too late

Thank you for letting me go. Be happy with him

To catch you now

Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty

So thats it. Kindly comment your thoughts and concerns regarding this article😊

Special thanks to @Ashma for motivating me to do more and I'm also glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of this community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities. For more information, refer to this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

And also to my sponsors @Jim (cant mention you) @scottcbusiness @ClDvor @Winona @Secure @dexter for supporting my journey in this platform.

13
$ 1.77
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yayaya13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yayaya13
3 years ago

Comments

Nice.💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaahhh. Surely it hurts much😭😭 love it👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gahahaha thank youuu. Pinapanagutan ko lang yung sa naunang ending.hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this song. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And so do i. It has a deep meaning. I hope i gave justice to it😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The song😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yiiiis. Hope you like it😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel the pain while reading your article uwu 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah. Thaaank youuu😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome my dear 😉❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This song is just love🥰 thank you so much for sharing this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaaaay way to go lover! Hahahah keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha. Shhhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahhaha okay po

$ 0.00
3 years ago