My Dear Friend, What's on your mind

20 80
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people, I really wants to appreciate everyone who shared their view on my previous article. It was a pleasure knowing a lot of people out there are also concerned about nature, which I will urge everyone of us to do same. Let's join in the planting of trees for a better and cleaner environment.

I met with a cousin of mine yesterday, who expressed so much dissatisfaction concerning me not wanting to accept her friend request on Facebook. Though it has been months since I last visited the site, but I had to just to make her happy.

Nothing new is happening there but something caught my attention. It was the box where we update our status, it read ' what's on your mind ?

For quite a long period of time, I stood to ponder what was really on my mind. We all know that the mind is the mirror of a man. That's why the scripture said 'as a man thinketh, so he is" . thoughts are product of the mind, and they reflect what the mind holds.

Often said great minds are born from little beginnings, which means whatever we achieve, it was first borne from the mind.

What is on your mind ?

A lot of things could be found in our mind, good and evil, productive and non productive, innocent and deadly are all in our mind.

The power to change the economy of the world is borne from the mind. Martin Luther King once said 'I have a dream' . Dreams are also product of the mind.

The beautiful memories we shared with our loved ones are also found on our mind, I still remember all the sports, songs and dance videos I created with my ex, even though we we long separated. This is possible because our minds takes into considerations things that we cherish. Making it easy for one to reminisce.

The thought of running away from our dreams is also what could be found on mind. You are tired of chasing a dream that has taken years to produce what you want. All the series of rejections, depression and days you spent crying all nights are still on our mind. The beautiful reassurance to be successful are also born on the mimd. The power to make the best out of every life situations, are also in the mind.

Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty

Also on our mind are evil thoughts, jealousy, hatred for one another. Always wanting and hoping things goes bad with other.

Which indicates that in our mind we can plan and execute murder, drug and children triffications were borne out of the mind. It is possible to be scared of another human as we don't know what is on their mind. My grandma will call them, the business of the day.

Our actions today are what was on our mind yesterday, we need to think positively as this will attract good thoughts our way.

No matter what our dreams are, how much we tried to change our life, the only thing that will alter everything is what is on our mind. I hope to get wonderful responses from you as I ask this question, what is on your mind ?

Lead image : unsplash.com

16
$ 2.34
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed what's on our mind are the mirror of our actions. Our mind can think a lot of thoughts, bad, good, idealistic, inspirational words and motivational feelings, every actions that we do was controlled by our mind. That how powerful it is. Today a lot of thoughts are running on my mind, but laziness is occupying my mind the most, and so I am not doing anything but to lay downπŸ˜…. My laziness is what's on my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your laziness wants you to restπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our mind is truly the image of the body and so decision and actions from our minds shouldn't be abused

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday that passes, a lot of things runs through my mind. But I settle for the positive ones instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We were instructed to choose good thoughts putting in our minds. We are empowered to do that, if not God must created robots instead of the power of men to choose.

They believe mind has 2 types, the one where our conciousness is and the other is in our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just want to say that 'nothing' in my mind cz I don't know if it happens to me or not but what I think in my mind never happens in my real life. And i just not want to save bad or good thoughts in my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but always execute the good thoughts always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm i try my best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we thinketh therefore we are, I'm thinking of a lot of things right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope they are good thoughts...lol😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of things are running in my mind right now but most of them is about bills hahahaha how stressing is that right? Especially if you don't have a job right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry your bills will be paid..m just don't think too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have a lot in my mind but I have learned something here in your article about what is on our minds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So nice to know, you now understand how to control what's on your mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I really had a lot in my mind, sometimes I find myself just staring blankly because I was always pre occupied..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊 you will be fine dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt there are lot of things in our mind but I shall like to lessen them with positive approach. I don't want to think more negative now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thinking negatively will have a bad impact on us...

$ 0.00
1 year ago