How To Build A Happy Romantic Relationship… (1)

23 104
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Love is beautiful when two heart's receive equal and quality dose of treatment but ugly when it is one sided - Dr. Wrinkle

My Man & I

The greatest fulfilment when it comes to a relationship is to love and be loved back. That's the reason while some relationships grow stronger while  others vanish into thin air with time. We often get thrilled when we watch romantic movies where partner's do a lot of stuff for each other and wished it was us. I still remember being jealous of Rose and Jack in the movie titanic till date. So beautiful it was, that's how it feels when we practice love the right way.  Little things really matter when it comes to building a stable and comfortable romantic relationship, alot of sacrifices has to be made.

I will be discussing on few tips, which will be effective in augmenting your relationship, stay glued to your screen as I become your relationship coach for today;

1) Communication : This is an undeniable factor in building a happy and long lasting relationship. Aside relationships, we all know how important it is to talk to people, it helps us socialize, share our problems and get help too. If you don't communicate, how will you tend to enlarge your circle of friends. In relationships communication is key, being able to express yourself freely  without feeling of being judge by your partner is necessary. Learn to share your day to day activities with your partner, negative thoughts, plans, fear and weird feelings too. Surprise calls and messages is really a neccessity in building a long lasting relationship. If there is any habit or lifestyle you don't like in your partner, rather than keep silence, talk to them about it. They shouldn't be any secrets as this could ruin your relationship.

image source : unsplash.com

2) Have Common Goals : Nothing makes a relationship interesting when partners share a lot of thing in common, ranging from music, movies and choice of foods. It makes the relationship move smoothly without hitches. They could be instances where they could be a clash of interest and in such instances, I will advice both parties come to mutual agreement. You don't have to assume, your partner will dance to your tune, talk about it and they should be mutual understanding. Assuming you love sleeping with the lights on while your partner doesn't, both of you could still device a means of sleeping without one person depriving the other of a sound sleep. Which includes one party having to sleep before the other, sleeping under thick duvets or having clothes tied around your eyes. All this is to have a happy relationship, most times when your partners sees your level of sacrifice, they could also yield to your demand. In relationships, both parties were meant to be comfortable, love and be loved, when this privilege is jeopardize, it will breed feelings of not being loved enough.

3) Give Attention To Little Details : I do tell people of you want a happy relationship, then you need to pay close attention to it. Minding every slight change in mood, character, attitude of your partner. Don't say it doesn't matter, it does. Everyone has things bugging them and not everytime they want to intentionally share, you need to ask, show you care and watch them be open to you. I do have mood swings and other times I just fake them just to know if  still his baby, and sure he will keep on asking until I tell him the problem. So we shouldn't ignore those little mood swings, cold chats and dull messages, enquire what the problem is. Also pay close attention to what your partner's like, their favorite food, colour, genre of music and movies. Nothing beats surprise gifts from loved ones, it shows you care. Though I don't like football but due to my relationship, I and my partner do watch it together, and am currently a Real Madrid fan because that is the team he supports. (Hala Madrid). And he doesn't miss watching animal documentary with me even though its boring.

4) Compliment Each Other: Hearing those beautiful words from your partner is capable of sending butterfly on a flying parade in your tummy. It doesn't only strengthen your relationship but also helps to boost self esteem. Tell them how lucky you are to have them, be sincere while making compliment as unserious words could hurt your partner. Compliment them on hair, clothes, meals prepared by them. This sends the right signal to them. They are days, I wake to call my partner, just to tell him how handsome he looks and that usually gets him, I could hear him giggle in the other side of his phone. Be sure to send the right signal always.

5) Share Chores Together : This sounds a little bit old fashion but doing chores together is another way to express your love. Choose days, maybe weekends when everyone is less busy and prepare a meal together. Engage in tidying the house, washing of clothes. Remember, all this activities are to be done by both parties. And always compliment your partner whenever necessary. 

6) Create Happy moments When You Are Together : You don't need to be a comedian to make your partner happy, no need for jokes if you can't crack one but always try to maintain a happy mood when you are together. I know I have a funny voice, so each time am with him, I will try to sing for him and he will end up laughing and I do laugh too, this helps to lighten our mood. It's not a crime to tease your partner, remembering past mistakes and laughing together. If you are good at cracking jokes please do, if you have a terrible voice like mine also use it too. 

image source : unsplash.com

7) Understand Each Other's Love Language : There are different forms of love languages and your partner's own could be different. Love language refers to things that makes one feel loved. This is where communication is needed, ask about what makes them happy. Early morning calls, text could be their own love language. Surprise dinners, coffee, gifts and even laughing could also be a love language. And please learn to spend quality time with your partner, that could be all they need to affirm your love for them.

To be continued.....

Lead image : unsplash.com

18
$ 2.44
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Phantastic
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for your great information, you have make me understand more about love .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear, I hope it is useful to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really amazing. I think I'll begin to call you a love doctor. Please do not hesitate to feed us with new ways to make our love life healthier. I'll so much appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will follow my principles deligently, so you can have a happy relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are great tips for relationships to work, thanks for sharing Dr. Wrinkle :D You both look good, my dear :) Oh, and I am happy that you now have 4 sponsors!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes yes... Thank you my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dr Wrinkle I think you should be a relationship coach because you are good at it. This write up has really made my day, I will put it into practice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 please do...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, spend quality time  with your parther❤ Love requires effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this amazing contribution

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are so beautiful friend and very grateful man who has got your love. how happy love is when it finds someone like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will apply if I have a partner someday hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're just an expert here. I felt like I have a man as I read. Interesting!💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't tell me you are single 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow this is an excellent post for me. You know I'm single. These are very good tactics that will help me in the future. I look forward to the continuation. I'm very curious about the first night ahahahanna because my virginity will end. Let's see if I can do it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Don't worry i will complete it in the morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be waiting. I would like help within the first night, maybe privately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me to create a happy romantic relationship just love the way your partner is and also before doing anything talk about that thing with the partner and always think you both have same level of respect & love for each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are exactly much needed information for happy relationship. Communication and happy moments bridge all the gaps created by dispair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! In the mood for love... Indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha... Love in the air😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago