An Avocado A Day Will Keep The Doctor Away

36 88
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Avacado, Doctor
uunsplash.com

Hello beautiful people, hope you all are having a good time with family and friends. Really been an hectic weekend for me, but all the same I had remarkable moments. 

Today we want to discuss a fruit, which is often undervalued, maybe because its name doesn't sound interesting like apple, berry and other popular fruits. 

It's often said an apple a day will keep the doctor away. It's true since we know the nutritional value of apples, same thing with avocados. Though I know many apple lovers won't want to accept this fact. If you really ask me, a fruit that can take up many body tasks, I will simply scream avocado. I called it the 'king of all fruit' . 

The argument of avocado being a fruit or a vegetable is still on, but I rather stick to calling it a fruit.

Today I will be listing the health benefits of the avocado, I hope it's useful to you ;

uunsplash.com

1) Skin Maintenance : Avocado has been proven to contain vitamin C and E which plays a crucial function in the maintenance of skin texture and appearance. The vitamin C contains collagen and elastin which helps in preventing the skin from sagging and increasing its elasticity while the vitamin E plays a role in the anti aging of the skin and also prevents us from the effect of excessive sun exposure. This is exciting news for all those who wants to keep a smooth and glowing skin. It contains antioxidants which helps in detoxifying bacteria, so it could also be applied on the face to cure acne.

2) Nutritional Value ;  Avocado is rich in fibers, vitamin B, C and E. It also contains magnesium, potassium, magnesium, folate and other nutrients, which are involved in the biological function of the body. 

3) Weight Loss : I told you one avocado a day will keep the doctor away. For all those finding natural treatment for excessive weight. I present to you an avocado. It contains fiber, and its known food rich in fibers helps in weight loss and increases satiety. Avocado also helps in burning belly fat. 

4) Decreases Blood Pressure : since it contains potassium, avocado helps in the reduction and maintenance of blood pressure in hypertensive patients. This is achieved by decreasing the number of low density fatty acids from clumping to the arterial vessels and causing congestion while it increases the level of high density fatty acid which helps in the free flow of blood. 

Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty

5) Increases Liver Function : The nutrients in avocado enhances the function of the liver. Increases the production of glutathione. It also enhances the removal of dead cells and detoxification of compounds.

6) Reduces Cancerous Cells : Reports show that patients who are on avocado diets, reduce the rate at which cancerous cells multiply in the body. This was seen in some cancerous cells in the breast and prostate. 

Conclusion

Avocado is not just a fruit of choice but a medicine to keep the doctor away for a day. Regular intake of avocado is advised but restricted in patients with high levels of serum potassium (hyperkalemia) . In such people, the intake of avocado should be properly monitored.

I really wants to appreciate @porsche for being my newest sponsor today. I really appreciate your trust. Thanks so much


Lead image : unsplash.com

12
$ 1.28
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Mudi97
+ 4
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Topics: Avacado, Doctor

Comments

I think avocado and apple are just like siblings 😁 both have same features and nutrients

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't deny the tremendous benefits that avocados have after all you mentioned, but let me tell you that if you're married to a doctor, you really don't want avocados in your house lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really, why do you say so ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a joke 😅 because avocado keeps the doctor away and you don't want your husband (if he is a doctor) to stay away from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this fruit and don't joke with it. I mix it with rice, bread and even serves as butter every day for me. Avocado is blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..seeing some who uses this natural therapy is something of joy to me.. Hope you are getting the desired result

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Avocado is one of my favorites. It goes with rice and seved as butter for bread. I eat it weekly. A very nice ans healthy food. Thanks for the education

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcomed my beautiful friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why people think avocado is a vegetable, it has all the properties of a fruit, that makes it a fruit. I knew about all these health benefits before now except the last one, I didn't know it can reduce cancerous cells

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the confirmation. It can reduce cancerous and also prevent cancer too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Avocado still remains one of my best fruits even though I've taken the step to study it's nutritional value. I just love its taste especially when missed with bread. But nevertheless, I've seen avocado in most cream features and I know it has good effect on our skin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Avocado is very good for lowering cholesterol because in itand avocado is very good for lowering cholesterol. very useful fruit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think Avocado is being undervalued here in our province, since, it is really delicious especially when added with sugar and condensed milk, and, the locals here are aware of the benefits that it gives. Nice context!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creating public awareness of the benefit of avocado will go a long way in helping people of your province. Am happy you benefited from my content

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love avocado too. Many might disregard it but not me. I love fruits and avocado is one of my favorites together milk. Just so yummy in any mixture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it too.... And ever since I became a doctor, I love it the more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Avocado is really healthy fruit and it was also delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you make it your favorite fruit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite fruit is avocado, I don't know that others hate them, especially my siblings. My grandmother planted a lot of avocado trees, so every time there was a fruit, she would look for me to give it to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... Which means you are the only person really liking the fruit. I hope you will show others this article, so they can appreciate the benefit of avocado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I have read,"one apple no doctor". Thanks for mentioning a new thing with all the benefits I can enjoy after eating. One Avocado can easily be taken from me. A good advice from a good doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear am so happy to have people like you in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't like Avocado 😂😂🤣 I'm weird, I know. A dose of Olawalium...which is me...keeps the doctors away 😍😍🥰🥰😍🤸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't want you, you will send us to the doctor🤰🏼🤰🏼😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 I'm heartbroken.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 but it's the truth and I know you are aware🤪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 don't rub it in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will push it out🤪🤪😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one of my favorite fruits.. we made shake from it and some was Avocado Ice cream hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope to see a sauce of it one day😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome Doc. Here in my country we call it "Labog" when we are mixing avocado with condensed milk, sugar, and banana and then put it in the fridge. It really feels good to eat this preparation. I so believe that just like an apple a day, an avocado a day also keeps the doctor away. Thanks for this informative article doctor wrinkle. I love you. Smiles and wink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome my precious friend. I haven't tried labog before but I will. I hope those procedures are the right one.... Am happy you read it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it Doc. It serves as a dessert here in Ph. It is good to it eat during hot days. Avocado is really both love and life for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely I will...

$ 0.00
1 year ago