Accept Yourself For You Are Beautiful

23 46
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Am so happy for all the Advice given yesterday to me, concerning my noisy neighbors. I spoke to them this morning about the inconveniences and I could tell they were really sorry for the disturbance, so it's obvious I will be getting a good sleep tonight. That's not my main topic, only wanted sharing the news with everyone. Today being a free day for me, I decided to visit the beach with my man, just to look at the waves and get some fresh air, different from the polluted one in the city.

My man & i

We were just relaxing on one of the beach chairs, when I heard some group of guys giggling and pointing at a lady, screaming 'fat' . I was shocked for I thought such acts was too old to be seen in the 21st century.

I walked up to the lady who was embarrassed and was hiding her face in her palm, I tapped her and she looked up, she was so gorgeous but she had issues accepting herself. I looked at her, didn't want to snap a photo with her, as she was too nervous.

Have you ever been body shamed?

Uunsplash.com

Incidents like this used to occur when I was in school, where students tend to either mimick the walking step, posture or how others behave just to mock them. I could remember being called the girl with the long legs, because I was the tallest in my class. Though we used to take it as fun while others took it so serious.

Have heard cases of people who commit suicide just because they were body shamed. Now the big question is, how would you feel if the person you body shamed an hour ago, just committed suicide ? Couldn't eat or is having sleepless nights ? I hope you will be happy ? Body shaming others isn't nice and should be frown at.

My lead image says; Your body belongs to you meaning you are the only one who will decide if to stay happy, or sad because someone body shamed you. They are not worth your precious time, so why give it to them ?

Always remember nobody was born perfect, everyone has their scars. The only difference between you and them, is that fact they are able to hide their scars perfectly while you can't . Also they have long accepted themselves the way they are, while you are still struggling to do same.

Just like my man told the lady at the beach today, Accept yourself for you are beautiful, if you don't like yourself the way you are, no one will.

Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty

Dear readers, have you been body shamed, or knows anyone that is being body shamed? Please help talk to them, because their mental health is very important. Let's paint the world with love rather than with segregation, everyone was born beautiful irrespective of the color, height, shape and size. Let's save a life today, let's kick against body shaming.

Lead image : unsplash.com

16
$ 1.43
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Wrinkle you write up is wonderful. I had a friend in school, she had the same experience of been body shamed because she was fat. She was so down and depressed to the extend that she stop eating just to watch her weight and she suddenly got diagnosed of stomach ulcer. But now am happy for her that she is now proud of who she is today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a interesting topic for today's generation. We must not forget that the one who made this body must have made it with some thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats the essence of creation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been body shamed so many times even by my own parents, imagine someone that gave birth to you tells you that...can be so annoying But I block my ears to that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, most times, it is done out of annoyance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Wrinkle, you wrote very beautiful and inspiring. I myself had such a feeling for my body in my youth. But as I got older, I realized that I was beautiful despite all my flaws. I am a unique person, and with self-confidence I can have the admiration of others for myself. I wish everyone knew how unique they are, and their flaws made them special people. Indeed, you are so beautiful and sweet, and with your man are a perfect couple...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Body shaking is what's very common in our world today and it's not good. I used to suffer this because I'm slim(as a guy), but I never allowed that to weigh me down. The truth is that what some people don't like are things that some others are dying to get. "One man's food is another man's Poison"🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear friend... Don't allow anyone make you feel bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered being body shamed by my siblings when I was a small child and I was always sad and would lock myself inside and cry. When I started growing up and taking care of myself, I saw my beauty came out and ever since then, I am always happy of who I am and learned to always accept the way I am and even appreciate myself more than anyone.

You look so pretty being by your man 😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you darling... Am happy you rose above the challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look beautiful with your partner. I don't give listen ears to people who body shame me. I go my way and remain happy with myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend ... Am so happy you don't pay attention to what people say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will only get sad if I listen to such people. To stay happy, I close me ears and mind my lane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no experience of beach sister. But either I have thin body or I have ugly legs, no one dear to smashed me. We should be beautiful by heart. You are looking beautiful with your man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, am so happy you are able to see the beauty in you without waiting or allowing someone to make you feel bad about yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nobody is perfect. I hate teasing. They make fun of me too, but I don't care. my eyebrows are v shaped people are laughing at this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accept yourself that way dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people criticized someone for their looks size and shape of their body which can lead them to feel embarrassed, or anxious, I hope these kinds of people will be educated about their wrongdoing for I believe people whose attitudes who love to criticize others are uneducated person sorry for the words but that is how I can figure out those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I accepted myself and I like myself very much. let the fools who make fun of it think about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing wrong with our body. We are perfectly and carefully made by God. Those people who body shaming, they just don't proud of themselves and blaming others for it.

You both look gorgeous! How long have you guys together?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend, but most times it is just lack of confidence.

For 2 months now, thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
1 year ago