This is where I lost my coin purse

20 31
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

You may see this clean and green wide road on this photo. But, did you know that I have a disappointing story that happened here the other week while I'm walking early in the morning. That's how I described it based on my experience and my status in life recently.

It was a hot afternoon while the sun was rising at its peak, maybe around 12 in the morning. I was about to buy viand at the grocery story which we can see at the end of this long road. Feeling thirsty, and tired already on that day, because I forget to bring my umbrella. On the way, I'm holding my phone, as a blogger, heheh,a we have the habit of checking our posts both in noise and read everytime we have time. And I was browsing, because that place had a very fine data connection which we don't have in our home. Also, my purpose of going on the store is to cash out my earnings here through my coins oh wallet, and make use of it in buying some groceries for my family.

I'm wearing a pink jeans, which is so tight, and I remember that I still have 250 pesos or $5,in my coin purse which I put on my small pocket. And because it's a sunny day, I was already sweating, so I get my phone from pocket and put it back back so that I can wipe away my sweat.

When I arrived at the mini store, I quickly connect my phone to a wifi vendo, but the owner told me that they will not open their store because they need to go in town to buy stocks. I returned walking go back home. When I reached this placed which is in the photo. I was still keep on checking my phone and out it back again.

My plan for cashing out was not fulfilled, so I planned to buy some important groceries at the grocery store in my husband's work area. I get in the store and choose some groceries like oil, detergent powder and biscuits for my children. After that, I out it on the counter to pay it,abd when the cashier told me that I need to pay a 180 pesos, I check my wallet. But, a big disappointing, that I lost it, I feel so ashamed. What I did is, I just put it on our credit list on that store, which is my husband's deductions on his salary on the next payday,its its their company store.

I feel so bad, even if it's just a small amount but it means a lot to me to saved our expenses. At the back of my mind I was thinking of going back, but for sure somebody has already find it, and because it's hard to earn money nowadays, possible it will not be returned to me.

I continue my walk going home, but I was still contemplating where is the exact place that I lost my wallet. That place is memorable with me, but also, it teaches me to be responsible with my things especially when it comes to handling money.

So this is what I've learned:

Never put a coin purse in my pocket jeans

First reason is, it's too small, there's always a possibility that it will be drop on the ground whenever I sit or make any movement that can make the wallet moved on its place.

Limit using cellphone while walking

For the sake of safety and any hazard things may happen. Since that day, I never used my phone while I'm on the road, like reading messages or browsing any things, unless there's an important calls or messages that I need to check or when I have some subject spotted to be be posted in noise.

Have you seen a video who was crushed by the tren, because she was walking on the road, while wearing her headphone? It's too dangerous.

There's always not better day in our life.

No matter how good our feeling was, things just happened in a sudden, the moment that we less expect about it. We make plans, but it be ruined also by any unexpected circumstances.

Actually, I didn't share it with my husband, he may sermon at me if he knew it. I keep it in secret, and try to do better next time, watchful and mall doing things in a proper way, and not in a hurry.

This place might have unforgettable moment for me, but I like this place despite of what had happened. As you can see on the top, it has lots of tall green trees on the roadside. When you walk here, you feel so fresh, in which you can smell the leaves, there is a calmness in this place. I like how did the local government have preserved the nature and help the environment through maintaining a healthy and green place.

On the next day, I already cash out my earnings and buy some groceries. Thanks with the BCH platforms, such a big help for me.

Regards to all my sponsors, I'm glad to see your profile in the box, and to everyone who are reading this post.

*All images are mine*

8
$ 0.82
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

i feel sorry for you po. losing coin purse is the worst that i could imagine so I bring bag instead and divide my money just incase some would fall, i swill still be left with little.

Ijust hope that whoever has found it did not buy alcohol or anything that is to good for life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I go outside, I literally don't use phone since I am always with my son. It is also not safe using phone outside since lots of unexpected incidents may gonna happen. Anyway in every incidents there's always a lesson to be learnt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I lost money that way, I always think that the one who find it will use the money to good use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm thinking also, maybe the money will help the person in a little way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why bag is necessary for me, I only put phone in my pocket nothing else to avoid things like this. How've, glad BCH had help you again💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was supposed to bring my bag, but I thought that my pocket was too small, so there's no need for me to bring it. Anyway, I'm planning to buy a bag which is easy to carry also,so that I can used it anywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas better if hahawakan nalang ang money kesa lagay sa pocket. Lalo may kasamang iba yang money na yan sa bulsa mo, kasi may chance na sa pag hugot mo nong ibang bagay na kasama ng pera mo, malamang madala din yan and worse, mahulog ng di mo namamalayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon talaga ang nangyari sa akin, kasi sinama ko rin yong phone ko , sa aking bulsa. Saka medyo maliit at masikip ang bulsa kaya talaga na hulog yong wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that, I remember when I lost my ATM it was so annoying for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaaaa. Nako sis kaya ako masbet ko na pouch na may hawakan. Di ako masyado naglalagay sa bulsa except sa panyo or coins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've learned my lesson na talaga, Kaya di ako nadadala ng wallet, baka ma wala na naman. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang pa din talaga at nkakapagod din kaya lumabas na wala mn lang nabili sa mga needs mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nakakapagod talaga, nag ending tuloy ako sa pangungutang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi rin talaga maganda pag nag ce-cellphone while walking sis. Totoo sis kahit maliit lang na amount pag mawala nanghihinayang tayo sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sa yang talaga, kasi pag malapit na ang payday, konti na lang talaga ang pera ko niyan dahil paubos halos ang budget, at nawala pa, Kaya tuloy napalista na Lang ako sa tindahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang pa din un sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, makakabawas na rin sana sa expenses ko kahit paano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, kakahinayang tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the one you lost but im glad that you learnt from it. Next time, limit the way you press the phone on the road. Even if you don't, be mindful of all that you have on you at the moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will. Lesson learned always at the last part. It's actually my fault also, I was not responsible enough in handling my things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago