I never expected this thing to happen(hornet bite)

18 22
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

This article is a kind of continuation with my article yesterday which entitled"We never know what will happen next". Yesterday, after I posted my article in the morning maybe it's 6:30 am, after that we are our breakfast with my kids, so that we can proceed to our respective tasks.

At 8 in the morning, I and my eldest son had to find some grass to feed the rabbits because our feeds was already over since last sunday, and the feed mill that we used to get that stock will be opened during working day. Finding some grasses was my problem everyday, and I felt so lazy to do that thing too.

We bring two sacks, one for the grass and one for the firewood. Here in the province we used woods to cook our food, but before I used to buy charcoal, but I want to save it, which cost 200 pesos of 4$.When we came on the area were happy, because there a lot of dry woods around, it's just a few meters away from our house. My son have pick up those woods and put it on a sack. Out of my curiosity, I walk a few steps towards the shade of green tress to see if there are grasses to be feed in our rabbits. And I'm glad that I've found a lot of green grasses. I came back two times to get some grass.

And on the second time, I was surprised when there's something that bite me,i was so scared when I saw the black insect which we "called tamboboan"or hornet in English. It has a very painful sting, it bite once and I ran quickly away from the tree, without knowing that the hornet have followed me and it even me, and it stick into my hair.

Image of hornet from unsplash

I was shouting so loud while I was running towards my son and he said, Ma what happened to you? I was bitten, I said", the hornet is following me, even if my son was with me, it didn't hurt him, instead it keeps on attacking my face. I don't have a choice, so I ran fast toward my mama's house.

My heart was beating so fast, I was too nervous, I can't understand how I feel, it's the first that happened to me. It's really very painful, and it's bleeding,abd I squeeze it more to enable the sting to come out. I almost cry but I was trying myself to keep calmed to ease the pain I feel inside of my face. I put an coconut oil, ice pack and may more. A few moments later I can feel that my face was heavy and it's feels so hot on the bitten part.

That's the reason why I as I active yesterday in both platforms, all I did is to put an ice pack on my face to lessen the swelling. I've used 4 big sizes of ice from morning until evening.

At night I still feel the hotness on my face, and the inflammation runs unto my neck, it makes me worried, and I can feel that the sting is still active.

As much as possible, if you are attacked by a hornet, it's very important o remain calmed and don't panic,so that you will be able to decide the best thi g to do, if you were bitten.

As of today, there's still inflammation but it's only small, unlike yesterday. When I tried to search about hornet my I feel afraid to find out that I felt the symptoms that was mentioned there. I felt the allergy that caused by the sting, but I was keeping myself calmed and I felt better as of now and back to my usual routine.

Truly, there are things that will happen in our life, that was so unexpected, who would've thought that there is a hornet waiting for me on that morning. I'm not just lucky but so blessed that I didn't touched the whole hornet house,and only one have bitten or else I don't know what will happen to me.

Life is so surprising and so challenging, I must say that, we do have plans and a lot of aspirations about the future but we didn't realized that tomorrow may never come.

But, I've realized, life is still beautiful despite of, in spite of, life deserved to live for God, and for our family.As long as we are alive, we should take courage to face each day.

Here's one tip that I've learned too late, drop on the ground if a hornet runs after you. My neighbor told me that, but I didn't know at first, so I just share it with you.

Always be observant, if you enter on a place where there are a lot of tress of shady and cool, that kind of place is what they like to live with. Hornet can be deadly, once your bitten how many times or even once if the allergies will be triggered.

Always be careful, I'm happy to get back in the platform tonight, as I finished writing the article.

I'm grateful to all of you who keep reading my posts and giving me likes and upvotes.

Forever grateful!

@Winx1988

7
$ 2.65
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sakit naman nun ate hindi pa ako nakakita ng ganyan at parang ayokong makakita hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit talaga, sobra! Nasa Malalamig na lugar sila nakatira. Hindi mo sila makikita, sila ang nagpapakita kapag nakalapit ka sa bahay Nila, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa po akong nakita dito sa amin kahit malamig dito pero atleast nakita ko ang itsura nya para makaiwas kong meron

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's unfortunate. I wouldn't want to experience that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too dangerous and deadly. I don't want to happen it happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis Anu ba yan kakatakot namn po yan mabuti hndi po nakagat yung son mopo Chaka dpat hinampas mo Ng kahoy sis nakaganti ka tta ko namn po bubuyog pero nilagyan nya Ng bawang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi ako Yong Nakasagi ng bahay Nila Kaya ako Lang kinagat, Yong anak ko, hindi talaga. Ganon daw talaga ang nature ng mga insect na Yan. Susunugugin daw ng papa ko Yong bahay, Para wala ng mapirwisyo, napaka delekado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a terrible experience madam. I'm glad you got through it. Thank God you did not get a fever. Sometimes when the sting is too much to handle, the body reacts resulting to fever. 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag chill ako at night, I take paracetamol, 37.1 is my temperature,I was just blessed that only one bite Lang, if ever madami, I don't know what will happen, but the pain of the sting is really different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skait pa naman ng kagat ng hornet sis huhuhu. I've experiencex it once before and never wish to experienc eit again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, nakagat ka na din pala, sakit masyado, parang nagkaphobia ako sa mga kakahoyan ba dahil dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome Dear. and get well soon. I know this pain too. The donkey bee bit me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to be careful next time po. Hoping that you're okey na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masasabi ko talaga na ayoko ng manguha ng kahoy, bahala na Kung gagastos ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good yan sis mas masarap ang pagkain pagkahoy ang ginamit pangluto..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So are you feeling a lil better now, sis? I hope! Hugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, I'm better now than yesterday, Thank you 🥰.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wonderful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago