Learning To Celebrate My Small Wins

24 60
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Take a rest, and clap for yourself. That's what I just did, I know I have tried and I'm still trying and i dont have to feel proud about it, I'm not stepping on anyone's toes, it's my life and I'm just grateful for how far I've come. You know lately so much keep coming up, i had felt like i wasn't doing enough, I had felt like my impact was little or nothing compared to what I needed, and I can't lie to you all, it made me feel down. This can't be me, I had said to myself, everything should be working perfectly fine, I don't really deserve it, but i should be treated importantly, God has been good no doubt, but when would the whole struggle end, so just like my previous article, I'll have a comfortable life.

You know, anytime I complain like this, my mind tries to remind me that I am better than some people out there, if not most, but I quickly shut that idea away from my head. I just don't see the need to be calm or feel happier because I may be better than some people outside. When I'm hungry and I mean really hungry, the crazy hunger doesn't go away cause it knows I'm better than some people. No it wouldn't, it's my cross and that I'll bear alone. Maybe another reason can help me bear longer but most certainly not because I am better than some people. Everyone is living their life, the comparism is only in my head, it's fake, no one feels what I'm feeling.

I really hope someone feels me on this article, I know I titled it "Learning to Celebrate my little wins" but it seems like I'm only complaining out here, well I too hope I would be able to make sense of it before the close of the article, I'm only writing base on how I feel today. Maybe it's cause I'm not feeling too well and instead on resting, here I am trying to write again. You all would know why that is. Is the same reason that young man gets up as early as 5am when the sleep isn't cleared off his eyes, but he has no choice but to work any ways. You know the reason right. Yes it's the need for money, money seems to be very powerful.

Maybe its cause I saw that series "Sqid game" and it made me see that this feelings I have about how life stressing me out and I wish it was easier, isn't a feeling for me alone, but everyone feels the same. I recommend you all see that movie, just saying on a lighter mood. It really speaks the reality of things, it speaks about the general living and crazy needs of life, just does it in a more exciting and concluding way, but you can sense this is slightly more than a drama, its not just about the game, this is real life being turn into a movie. With all the options to opt out and return back to their lifes, in order not to be killed, the players still decided to risk their life for the money. Cause their normal lifes too was unbearable.

I want to specially appreciate every support partners out there, I don't mean my sponsors on this platform, of course I'm very grateful and may God continue to bless you all, however I mean everyone who is helping someone become better, rather than be a pain in the neck. Reason being that enough is already happening and its driving someone crazy already, people are really trying. Come outside and see the numbers of people working on the crazy sun so they can feed a family, now imagine that some of these guys goes home to return to a nagging wife, or complaining mother, forcing their daughters or son to bring more home, or forcing their husband to do more. This is a killer, Stop.

At a junction of someone's life, if you can't be a motivation, if you can't assist or contribute to making the person better or help lighten the workload then you aren't doing well. What most people wants is that person who keeps believing and supporting, correcting rightly with love and not making it feel as though all efforts are worthless. We can motivate ourselves too no doubt, but it isn't that easy, the brain is constantly thinking, so it takes more practice and believe to really be self motivated and go as though your self motivation is all you need.

Oh back to the topic, Celebrate your small wins, it gives a sense of accomplishment, it boost the pride a little. Life Is a phase, a transition, we all passing through, so as much as we want complain and go crazy demanding for a solution, calling for a better life asap, we must choose to be happy and be happy however, we lose when our joy is out. So celebrate your little wins too, it gives joy also. It reduces the urgency to do something crazy, whatever you get, never let's go of happiness.

Let me apologize for these is not the regular article I write on every now and then, well its not because I'm not too well, it's just the feeling I'm getting and pouring down raw and undiluted. I did feel like changing the topic to a more compounding title, one that would make sense of the full write up, but still felt the need to leave everything as it were, from the beginning to where my head went other ways, I'm pretty sure someone out there can relate as it is, maybe not all, but certainly someone. Life isn't easy, but we are not weak too. We don't go down that easily.

Thanks For Reading.

Meanwhile what lead image can I add up, maybe I'll type "tired ". Sure to write again soon.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 4.66
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

Celebrate your victory even in a little way.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in every way we must find joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not compare yourself to others. Do not let other people steal your joy. We are striving everyday.❤️ Still doing great.❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we all are striving, dont compare to anyone, find joy in yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read several of your articles, but today I feel a certain sadness in your words, today was not a good day for me, I would say that the pain and anger that I feel inside at this time want to dominate me, but I must be strong and I remembered you article on making decisions when we have mixed emotions I only ask God to give me the wisdom to make the right decisions that will change my life. There are bad days, but with faith in God everything will pass.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh nohely dear, all would be fine, let's keep our faith up and keep believing. God with all.. all is well 💪💪❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you feel is valid and everyone experienced that too. Hope you get well soon😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Maryel... one love dear ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I liked the way you face your successes. In my case, that I am new around here, I celebrate every moment on the platform as a resounding success. I am extremely grateful for all the support and affection and I consider it victories. What for some is little for me is a lot. Nice to meet you friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome Infinity, you would have a lovely time here, nice to meet you. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will feel better soon my dear. And don't apologize cause whatever you are feeling right now is valid. I hope and pray you will overcome it. And it's a wise choice to celebrate small wins during time like this in your life because it could compensate the hardships that you had been doing. Job well done friend. I believe you will be fine soon. Looking forward to it. God bless.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks so much, the love is massive and very much appreciated. Indeed by his grace I'm whole. Thanks a bunch Grace ❣❣❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome will 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do that sometimes.. we write down our thoughts and feelings. After that, we're better. Being able to do that i think is worth celebrating. "Showing up" is hard too you know. Do get well , buddy!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, it really do encourages. Thanks Pichi 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anytime, buddy! we all have this moment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right so let's make the best of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, that's I call a win win way to be happy with your win. Perfect writing dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks always, thanks for the upvote too. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Get the thought that you are better than others rather, you should be happy that you are better today then the way you were yesterday and the day before.

This is a healthy way to think friend. I am thankful to God that I am better than I was yesterday. 😊😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right Giddy. It really helps when we think of it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched the series, squid game too and I can say that it's a very much commendable movie for it teaches us life lessons and shows us the truth of life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh it's very relatable, although the games and killings might be fiction, but it shows how we can go the extra for what matters to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, people will really cross the line just to get what we want and for our problems to be solved because we are humans

$ 0.00
2 years ago