God Gave Me A Gift

29 62
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

I guess he knew what I would need, something that would help me on this planet I'm living. At first I was feeling some kind of way, stranded, helpless like I didn't know what to do next. As a grown up I know I have to get my legacy started, no not necessarily about the money, mainly about my name, when people hear my name what do they think of me, what notion have I given to them, what impression have I created in their heart, this is what I'm caring about for a long time. It feels like I have been crazy, the thoughts kept running deep into my soul and my spirit. What I'm I going to do in this world, Huh? Somebody tell me.

Wait, how about these other people who are already working and making a name for themselves, what makes us different, in fact how do they know this is what they were supposed to do. Or maybe God appeared to them as he did to moses and gave them a direction. Maybe I should pray and sleep or wait for my own direction. I have heard some people say that God appeared to them in a vision and were told to start this or that, I have also seen people who just started because they knew deep down in their heart this is what they love to do, and it feels like what else would they be doing if not this. How do I get to know mine also, huh?

So I want to read more, I want to listen more to those people who have found their heart. Most times only pastors share their story, of course they are the ones in the pulpit speaking to us, so its understandable, but I want to know about others, not only the pastors are successful, others are successful, and those other people in the world who are successful, how did they get aware of their heart, how do they understand and find out what they are supposed to do, what prompt out such actions that has lead to this huge success that is evident in the world today, how does it all begin. I too want to know.

So yes, after much studies and listening, I found out something, and that thing was that - God gave them all a gift. Oh yes, God given gifts, GGG (triple G), for instances, some people can talk you into spending your last cash for something you didn't want to buy at all. Their convincing skill is not just learnt, its inborn, from the tone of their voice to physical appearance, to expression, they do it so effortlessly, and when they noticed and accepted this gift as theirs to use, they utilized it to wealth.

To some their gifts are talents, be it music, dance, theatre, art works, writing, over times they have gotten to observe how much they are in love with any of these, and it just make more sense that they act accordingly to what they feel, having concentrated on this has yielded enormous profits, and has written their name on the world's list of greatness. Time to time, people to people, their names sing aloud, the fame, the wealth, no one can deny they lived, but then I looked and saw something else, and that struck me, yes I saw another gift.

This gift is a passion for people, passion to see people happy and not troubled or likely to be troubled, however this gift is now a mandate for all but few are doing the work, this passion makes some pastors to see men saved from hell, this passion makes philanthropist to save the poor, this passion feeds and build an orphanage home for orphans or less privileged, such compassion is no doubt a gift, and some are choosing to work in line with such gift, it makes them happy, God is happy. This is the greatest gift to me however. Lest I forget, this gifts also create job opportunities just to take people off the streets, so more people can earn and support families, with very little or no earthly profit. Mind you, you can't quantify their heavenly gain, lol its too plenty.

This gift I saw kept me calm, I got struck to know that most of them are unknown, most of this awesome humans don't even receive a red carpet attention, they just do their thing and are still happy. You know how much happiness we receive from people's accolades, when we would be called to a crowd and there are cheers and shouting and so many thank you for what you have done, yes they might have receive this, but its in no way the reason why they do what they do, it's just that God Given Gift burning their heart to do something helpful, something so awesome as help a neighbour smile.

Just then I wanted this gift so bad, I know I'm talented, I'm a good writer but oh men, this gift just struck me, and in no time I noticed I too have this gift, I have so much compassion to pass by someone in need, same amount of compassion that I just want to do something, maybe I'm not financially buoyant to do it big scale, but the little I can do I have always done, but I just didn't know it was Gods gift to me, a gift that would have me, but the trick is the gift doesn't pay much here on earth, it pays on earth but its nothing compared to how much it would pay in heaven. Its the greatest Gift of God to us, its not a burden as people think it to be, it's a love gift.

I know I have this gift, in fact it's a gift God has given to every one, we might have covered the gift and not care about it cause its in a small box, but here is one thing, never underestimate those small boxes, they often hold the greatest of gifts, open your gift today guys, God gave me a gift, God also gave you a gift.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 5.43
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone has it's own gift, but it depends on the people wether they will accept or not. GOD is giving us different gift but if we don't accept it. It might end up questioning ourself. We must appreciate of what GOD given to us. šŸ’•

$ 0.03
2 years ago

More reason why we must accept this gift, so we don't end up questioning ourselves. We are so blessed. ā¤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My existence, itself is the greatest gift I ever received from God. As much as how thankful my parents are for having me, the same gratitude I owe to God for granting me this life. I believe that He brought me to life with gifts, whether they can be seen or not. One gift I'm proud of is being able to spread kindness and His words to others. This made me think I could be a gift to someone also.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this Fyangzee, God gave us all a gift. And indeed you're a gift to someone too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are too šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one created by God would say they don't have a gift. We all do have one if not many gifts. I am glad I have different gifts by God and I use it to help others and make God happy too. We must always utilize the gift God has given to us because in this way, He will be pleased and happy with us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly every one is greatly different by God. More reason why he mandated us to do exploits, let's act in love. God is pleased with us this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,, I have gifts given by God and I already open it and Iā€™m very grateful for that because that gifts serve as my inspiration to move forward and keep fighting!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lovely Sierho, let that gift keep being a motivation. Greater works would you do dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you @Willtravis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to thankful to God that He love us so much but, sometimes we don't understand his loves towards us..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly sometimes we don't understand. But let's just be aware he loves us more than we can ever imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that God gave us different giftings and purposes. Of course, a body doesn't contain a hands only. We have eyes that see, hands that touch , feet that walk and etcetera. What I am trying to say is that, we are all created with a big purpose and talents.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes everyone with different purposes, but with love as a single attitude we must posses, we are all working for one master his methods are different, but the goal is same, get people to heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is always with us, and He knows what we need. We must appreciate and be thankful for evrything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always, his gifts is the greatest indeed, we are grateful O Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To wake up everyday and knowing we are loved by Him is a blessing. ā¤ļø

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just that alone glads the heart, not to mention the daily benefits coming in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we all have a gift from God. Sometimes we just didn't notice that it is a gift. So we just need to accept what God gift was given to us. Congrats to us because we all recieved a gift from God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A big big congratulations to us, God has gifted us all. ā¤šŸ™ŒšŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday God gives us gifts. It's up to is if we open it or not. We must be grateful for every box of gifts God gave us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true its up to us to open up this gifts , I hope we do open this gifts. ā¤ā¤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very great article Iā€™m also happy to GOD give you GGG (triple) . Yes if you went to success and get gift then work hard and steady

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true, success comes with hardwork and consistency, Gods gifts are great propellers for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I opened my box tonight and received this gift full of love. He gave me so much than I expected. We are beyond blessed by Him. šŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes indeed, we are beyond blessings with him, he has done so much. Thanks for such awesome comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Travis šŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure BreadChamp šŸ’Ŗ

$ 0.00
2 years ago