Para Kay Manoy at Manay

3 38
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Para Kay Manoy at Manay is an article for a cause initiative that seeks to donate money to a chosen organization that will help our dear fellow Filipinos that have been greatly affected by the onslaught of Typhoon Odette. This is a writing initiative by me (WanderingMedStudent).

Manoy and Manay is a word that translates to elder brother and sister. It is commonly used here in our region and also used in different provinces of the Philippines. I chose this title because of my uncle, we call him Manoy. Primarily, I thought of writing it for him but I also wanted to help the general public that has been affected.

We all have elder people existing in our lives, it can be our siblings, cousin, parents, and grandparents. It depends on our age. We too, are Manoys and Manays of our own. Para Kay Manoy and Manay because they are the ones that are in charge of us when our parents are not around. We may have fights and misunderstandings with them but they still do their best to look after us. During this time, I know for a fact that all the affected of the typhoon has their own Manoys and Manays.

This pandemic has brought so many changes to us. It has been a neverending life transition. But one thing that we never lose was our compassion for each other. Compassionate to help each one another. Thankful for our Manoys and Manays that have been really working so hard to accumulate money for their relief operations. They have lend their hands and always lend a helping hand to the people in need.

The place where I lived is like a typhoon magnet. It has not been a single year where we won't experience without having a natural calamity. As a Bicolano who has dealt with the onslaught of several typhoons already, I am with everyone that has been affected by the recent typhoon Odette. I know how hard it is for all of you especially since Christmas is just a few days from now. I too have experienced having no electricity during this season because of the pasts typhoons.

I know how hard it is to be in a place where the roofs are about to detach from the house. Loud noises are created by the wind and water entering the house. There are also people shouting for help and because of fear. It was traumatizing.

To my fellow Filipinos who have been affected by the typhoon, I know that this is a difficult time to be happy but just try to move forward. Padayon or in my local dialect Padagos, which means to keep moving forward. We can surpass all of this. Just keep the faith!

This article for a cause will be donating all of its proceeds to TANGING YAMAN FOUNDATION, INC. This foundation has been helping the people these past few days and I just want to give an amount where it can help extend the relief operations program.


Author's Note:

Hello, thank you for reading and commenting on my articles! You are the reason why Rusty visits me. Advance Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! 🎄🥳

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Read my previous articles:

Lead Image

7
$ 13.17
$ 11.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Sayang lang wala akong kwarta di ako makakadonate talaga 😭 huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po Ate Jane! Advance Merry Christmas! ❤️❤️❤️🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago