My Little Project

8 38
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

I don't know how to start this article or to formally introduce this project of mine to you guys but here it is. I've been tweeting and sharing on noisecash about my problems with excessive clothes that I regularly declutter my drawers with the things that I don't use anymore.

For the past month, I've been seeing Facebook and Instagram stories of my friends that they are selling their pre-loved clothes and it actually does work. They were able to sell it.

Since I have clothes here that I just store in my drawer, I decided to create an Instagram account where I can post them, and maybe people can be interested in them and purchase them.

I was hesitant about creating this account because I wasn't confident that people will have an interest in it. But I was finally able to create this account yesterday because I was feeling myself.

Why selectedbypem?

I named it selectedbypem. The "Pem" on the Instagram handle is my nickname and I chose the words "selected by" because I felt like the word "decluttered" is too generic.

What do I plan to sell?

I plan on selling the clothes that I no longer use. I would handpick it. I want to sell the good stuff because I don't want the buyer to have doubts about it. Plus having negative feedback on the items will just affect the engagement of the account with other Instagram users.

I chose to create an Instagram account rather than a Facebook account because Facebook users are not my market. Usually, the people on Instagram are way willing to spend more money on items.

Also, this account will not just post products but also support other local businesses. To clarify, this is not a business rather it was solely created to get rid of my clothes and to gain money from them.

I plan on donating the money that I will be receiving to different non-government organizations without compromising my financial needs.

Right now the account doesn't have any content. It's still a free-flowing project of mine. Also, as a sentimental person, it is difficult for me to let go of the things that I used to wear especially the ones that were given to me as gifts.

Anyways, this is the closest way that you can follow me on Instagram. I do hope that you will support this project of mine that has a good cause that many will benefit from. You can also comment on your Instagram shops since selectedbypem's advocacy is also to promote local stores that sell quality products and has a good cause.

You can check out the account through this link: selectedbypem

I hope that this project of mine will have a good outcome in the long run and can help other people. This is my baby and I will take care of it as much as I can.

P.S. I don't worry if the clothes will not be sold. This is just an attempt to get some profit out of it.


Author's Note:

Hello, thank you for reading and commenting on my articles! You are the reason why Rusty visits me. Advance Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! 🎄🥳

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 13.10
$ 12.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko din mag sell ng mga damit ko haha kaso yung size ko maliit lang kasi eh baka di kasya sakanila lol much better if bili nalang ng ukay no? Next month yan balak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siyempre yung bibili niyan yung kasya sa kanila tas baka malay mo ipang regalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, that's cool kaso how about yong taga malalayong lugar na bbli parang ang hirap non. Or may target ka na taga jan lang muna sa may inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also ship it to them as long as they pay for the shipping fee. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this idea to give it another life and have it make some money. Will be curious to hear how it goes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I still have no idea what's gonna come along the way. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems this is a way to get rid of the clothes you no longer want,I love the way you said you would use it to support Non-governmental organization that's a good plan buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Although I don't really have high expectations if the clothes will get purchase. But yeah, I'm doing it for a great cause. 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago