Because I had to...

5 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Earlier this year, I made a decision that would make a difference in my life. I allot enough time to think about it and to decide if I am going to push with it or not. I made two decisions at the start of the year.

The primary reason for it is because I need to save money. And in order for me to achieve it, I have to let go of some of the things that I like. I decided to stop holding BCH and discontinue my skin medications. It has come to me that I cannot multitask --- spending for my medications, holding BCH, and saving money to buy a laptop.

As I've shared with you here before, I've always wanted to buy myself a laptop. But since the Crypto price is too volatile, holding BCH makes it hard for me to save money. Although, I haven't sold my BCH earnings that I've been holding for months now. I am still waiting for the price to reach $600+ for me to be able to sell it. For now, I always convert to peso the BCH that I earn in noise.cash and read.cash.

I wouldn't have made that decision if I am venturing in the crypto world but I am not. Holding my asset is not going to make sense for my expenses since I am not planning to stake or whatever, I just want to have money from it. And I think it's the best decision that I made for myself.

For my skin medications, I stopped going to my dermatologist because I am spending too much money for it. Although there's nothing wrong about it. But come to think of it, if I am going to compute all the money that I spent for my medications, I could've bought myself a laptop now. I still want to have my skin treated, but not just now. As a college student who struggles finding money, it's not just for me. Maybe I'll continue with it after I finish college. And besides, I have been loving my body lately. Insecurities to features. And I keep telling myself, the people around me don't like to see my features, then, they aren't the people for me.

For now, I still continue to buy non-fragrant lotions for my skin and still spend money for essential things such as vitamins. I am hoping that I can save money before my birthday.

I am greatly thankful for the existence of both platforms --- noise.cash and read.cash. It has helped me with my expenses and for sure, it has also helped a lot of people. This is what is best for me and I will own up to my decisions because I had to.


Author's Note:

Hey beautiful people! How are you? How's 2022 so far? Promise me to continue moving forward, okay?

Continue to wear facemasks and be healthy. Stay safe as always! XOXO

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

8
$ 10.58
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Good Luck sa pag iipon bata naway maka save ka ng marami. Pero pwd pa rin naman siguto ituloy ung iba lang, yong kaya pa sa budget ba na skincare mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ate. Actually, bumili pa rin ako ng lotion na gagamitin ko for my skin. Parang reliever na muna hanggang di pa ako nagpapa check up ulit. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Saka na lang ipon kapag okay na. Ako din palagi nakakapag convert ng BCH. wala na din ipon hahhaa. Baba kasi ni bch tapos dami kailangan pagtuunan kaya nagagamit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, hihi. Babalik na lang ulit ako sa pag iipon kapag nakabili na ako ng laptop or kapag mataas na ulit value ng BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Wait na lang din tumaas kasi sayang bch eh ang baba nya now. Haayyy take advantage na lang natin na mag grind habang mababa pa hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago