Life Update + February, please be good to me

9 47
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

I am in the process of healing and looking for my lost self again. I've got to spend my time with my cousins and other family members during the last days of the wake of our Grandma. We drink and hangout. Almost every night. During those days, we were distracted by the thought that our Grandma passed away already. It was a good few days of being distracted.

I said that I am still healing because up until now, I can still see the image of my Grandma sitting on her chair and smiling towards me. I am missing her a little more today to the point that I was in tears. Now that she was already buried, I am trying to regain myself and doing the best that I can to keep up with my studies because I wasn't able to do it during the nights that I was looking after her. Although I tried to read some of my modules, I really couldn't during those days. It feels like I am carrying a heavy load in my back that causes me to feel hurt in my chest.

It is with sincerest apologies that I on the other hand can't read your works and even immediately respond to your comments on mine. My sorrow and academics are the reasons why I couldn't do it and even write an article. Now that I am writing this, I would like to tell you about the reason for my absence. I have been really busy with my studies. Lots of modules to read plus attending google meetings and doing activities at the same time. I just can't find the energy to interact on both platforms anymore. Even the time that I posted that I already submitted my assignment and said that I might have the time to interact, a few minutes later I was down in my bed.

Also, quick add to my life update. My cousins and I went for a beach outing a day after we bid our forever goodbye to our beloved Grandma. It helped us to cope with our sadness and we even get to forget the things that had happened. Now that my cousins have already gone back to Manila for work, I am missing them again and it feels like I am alone again.

Lately, I have been thinking about what I would choose, interacting on both platforms, writing, or my studies? Because I do hate my position in my academic life right now. I am not learning. I just miss interacting and writing my thoughts down and sharing it with other people. I miss daily posting on noise.cash. Huhu.

I am hoping this month will be good for my mental and physical health. I want to find time again for my social life and to be able to publish and interact with all of you. The start of my year already sucks and I don't want the other months to be the same.

I miss all of you, my virtual friends!! I'm not going to mention one by one but I do hope that you are in a good position in life. May February be good to all of us.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! Keep safe and healthy! Babawi ako sainyong lahat. Mwa.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Read my previous articles:

6
$ 8.08
$ 7.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Mamsshhh! Ang late ko nang nabasa 'to pero kamusta ba? Medjo nakaka-move on na ba sa nangyari kay granny mo? It'll be a long process pero you'll get through it. 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman, mamsh. It's not an easy path but I'm getting there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy, mamsh pero wag i-stuck si self. You'll get there, soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time. Grieve for your loss. My condolences to you and the family. I too lost our grandpa a couple of weeks ago and I'm still saddened about it. We knew that his time will come but still it was sudden when it did. It still tears me up thinking about him. So go ahead and grieve. Acknowledge your feelings and cry if you must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Kuya! My sincerest condolences to you and your family. May we find healing in our hearts and may their souls be at peace. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your Granny bata, O hope maging okay kana soon. And sana magbalik kana dito ulit, yong as in katulad ng dati. Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po Ate. Miss ko na din mag sulat. Andami kong drafts na di matapos tapos hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences for the loss of your grandmother. Take some time to heal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are. Thank you, Plint!

$ 0.00
2 years ago