Answering Questions That Generates Self-discovery

8 28
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Blogging, Read cash

1. How can I give more to others?

2. How can I be of service to others?

3. Am I happy in which direction of my life is headed?

4. Am I happy with how I spend my time?

5. What skill do I have that I can share with others?

6. What makes me happiest when I do it?

7. What do I believe are my greatest achievements so far in my life?

8 If money was no concern, what dream would I be fulfilling right now?

Have you ever been into a position where you feel like you don't know yourself anymore? A place where you no longer know where to seek happiness? Well, if you had, I got you covered. I got this Happiness Prompt on Pinterest and this will be our topic for today.

Together, let's rediscover our happiness by answering these questions. Let me start.

1. How can I give more to others?

The first thing that I should do is to be in a position where I am content with myself. I need to find myself first before venturing into giving to other people. Just like I always do, I do not donate/give if I know to myself that I am also in need. I do not give if I am having second thoughts about letting go of the money or the material things that I have.

I can give more to others if I am already sure of myself. Without having to think of second thoughts and regretting in the long run. Because for me, giving more to others doesn't need something in return. It is the happiness and gratitude that matters the most.

2. How can I be of service to others?

The most cliché phrase that we always tell our friends is that we are always here for them. But in reality, we aren't really. We have times when we don't feel like talking to someone and we cannot always be available or be of service to others.

I can be of service to others when I know that I am capable of helping. That I am able to contribute to what is in need of service. Giving service to others doesn't mean being always available but being present when you have the time and energy. Being service to others shouldn't make you feel regret rather it should make you feel happy.

3. Am I happy in which the direction of my life is headed?

Yes, I am happy in which direction of my life is headed. I am at this age where I already start prioritizing what matters the most and what are the things that truly matters. I am financially independent in terms of buying my needs and I am also able to share some of it to different organizations that help other people.

Aside from that, I am more driven to have a successful life in the future. Seeing people suffer makes my heart ache and I don't want to see that. I wanted to help in the ways that I can and in the future when I have the money.

4. Am I happy with how I spend my time?

To be honest, sometimes I hate how I spend my time. I would use my phone almost 24/7 and later regret it for not doing the things that needed my attention. But I couldn't blame myself entirely for that because we are in the middle of a pandemic and I don't have the privilege to go out of the house all the time.

One thing that I am happy spending my time about is when my day is productive. When I work out, write an article, finish my school work, etc. I feel good knowing that I did something on that day and not just lounging in my bed for the whole day.

5. What skill do I have that I can share with others?

This is a hard question as I am not really good at specific things. But if you teach me something, I am a fast learner and I might overtake your skills. Hahahaha. In general, I don't really have a skill that I can share with others. I am the one that should share a skill.

6. What makes me happiest when I do it?

Jogging is one of the things that makes me the happiest when I do it. Yes it is very tiring but when I am at a momentum and exerts my energy, I find myself smiling while jogging. It is somehow healthy for my mind since it refreshes it. Also, the same with working out. It really helps me a lot and makes me the happiest when I am doing it.

7. What do I believe are my greatest achievements so far in my life?

My greatest achievement so far is being financially independent. I pay for the majority of my expenses. For me, it's my greatest achievement since it lessened the burden on my parents' shoulders. They can already allot the money that they are going to give me to other things for siblings, food budget, and other bills.

8. If money was no concern, what dream would I be fulfilling right now?

I don't have a specific dream that is on my mind but if money was no concern I would have taken entrance exams in different colleges. Money was the problem that time. My mom told me that we don't have the means of sending me into a private school but I can still try taking the exams. But for me, what's the purpose of taking an entrance exam if I know already that I'm not going to enroll in that university. So, I did not push through and just stuck with state universities.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article! I didn't have much time reading your articles since I took a rest after taking my exam last night. Anyways, keep safe and healthy!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

3
$ 1.01
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Blogging, Read cash

Comments

3. Am I happy in which the direction of my life is headed? If you'll ask this question to me nong wala pa si BCH and read.cash sa buhay ko sasagutin ko yan ng isang malaking no. Kahit enjoy maging tambay di pa rin masaya dahil walang usad ang buhay ko pero now, mejo umuusad na naman na sya ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy true, Ate. Hahahaha nung wala pa ako nakukuhang pera dito para bang "okay lang" tas wala pa ako masiyadong pake sa financial responsibilities ko. Pero ngayong meron na akong natanggap na BCH, I learned to value my hard work and to budget my money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is very impormative questions that might reflect to every readers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to the prompt! Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am happy with how I spend my time and sometimes not. Not happy because I procrastinate. Many times I spend it into nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just really hard to have a productive day and to have a consistent day without procrastinating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am starting to see half of your personality however I don't feel that I will answer these questions here on readcash because I feel that they're too personal and I am shy hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, you can still answer it to yourself without sharing. What matters the most is that you will rediscover yourself after finding the answers to the questions. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago