My very great Love Story IV

18 37
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Thursday, May 19th 2022.

Image

The time came for our short outing down Central Park. To put it rather candidly, I wasn't as excited as I should because of what happened last time. However, I had the hope that something that started lovingly couldn't just end in a disaster. So, I dressed in a white button down shirt, and put on a blue jeans. I had to give off the sense of some formality, just in case.

I left home around 6:20 p.m. Then, we met at O'Connors, like we were supposed to - not that we'd agreed to meet there but, considering the road leads to the Park... it was a giving.

We both walked down the street with orange lights placed on end in sequence to the huge waterfall. The park was festooned with roses that lit up in rainbow colors. Sarah looked as pretty as ever on her yellow dress which sort of complimented her blush skin tone. It was beyond doubt that I was enamored by her charm,of which I greatly contemplated snogging. But, I shrugged off the thought of making out with her, as quickly as it came.

The atmosphere was romantic. Anybody could tell. Hell, they were all in pairs. Like, it was an all arranged mixer. The realisation of that made me feel special in a way, and I was. Sarah was good for me. I had convinced myself, so I wasn't gonna let the chance slip. As we danced to the soothing music that played in the background. I whispered into her ears:

"Why did you bring me here, Sarah?".

But, then I could feel her heart beat fast as she placed her head on my shoulders, with her arms over the back of my neck. After a moment, she said:

"I went to you at O'Connors because I had a feeling you needed to talk. Since the first moment we met, you made an impression in me", she stopped.

"So, I was always curious.", she continued.

"I never realised that, Sarah", I said.

Then, it came to me. Sarah never always spoke with many words, but on that night she did. My hope wasn't misplaced, after all. I was right to think we both felt something. Although that little conversation didn't as much as give any hint of a romance that would be... Still I kept hoping. Like our first meet-cute, her voice was ever gentle. And, boy... Her warmth. It felt so surreal. Hell, I could hold her in my arms forever.

The wonderful night passed with a bang. It was a great two hours of love, kisses and hugs. (...and, No. Nothing happened between Sarah and I. At least, not yet!). It was getting cold. I could tell she was freezing. So, I had to think of something fast.

"What's the best place to go to after a romantic night out besides eating dinner at a fancy restaurant", I thought. (Well, it wasn't that fancy, and yeah I could afford it. It was also a splendid idea to stay warm. So, you see...).

After eating, she went over to my table as if she'd been waiting for this moment the entire night. When our eyes met I thought I felt butterflies inside me. I didn't understand how anybody could feel that way. Yet, it was the most awesome feeling. It was strange that someone could stir up such strong emotions in a person. She leaned forward, and instinctively I did the same tilting my head to the side a little. Her ocean eyes were still stayed on mine, like I was going to drown in them. To drown in her great Love and endless passion. Then, her lips fell on mine. A sweet pleasantness was all and everything my head could've fathomed. Her tongue twirled passionately, almost swallowing mine like a domineering wave crashing onto a beach. Wet, and humid. It was a sensation I wanted to last forever.

I could still smell her sweet fragrance. Could feel her intense affection. Nothing felt normal with her. I'd spent another fantastic moment in a world of her creation. Like a goddess she orchestrated a meeting that I came to believe was preordained. I was floored, and I loved her.

"I love you, Sarah Walters", I said.

"Yes. I do too, JD".

That was when it came to me. Like a bulb was lit atop my head. In an instant, I could see. That everything that happened up to this point was indeed orchestrated by her. She had engraven my name in her heart - a name I so wittingly gave on a night that was filled with enthralling emotions. Just Damon, it was carved deep in the farthest recesses of her beautiful heart. She loved me. I could shout it to the world. And, if I could I'd give her the moon. That was the greatest Love Story of my life. A fantasy that now is my reality. A fine balance between what is, and what will be.

The End.

Note: This story is a work of fiction, as names, characters and places described are a hundred percent imaginary.

VinceCharlie✓

Diction

Festoon - to decorate abundantly.

Enamored - to cause to be in love, to captivate.

Snog - to kiss passionately

Fathom - to comprehend, to understand

Surreal - resembling a dream.

Thank you all for reading.

Until we meet again.

💐

13
$ 2.10
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
+ 7
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Bro, you Sabi vocabulary oh. As i was reading, i was opening my dictionary. It was really nice to have read and learn at the same. Your love story was nice, it ended nicely. More ink in your writing pen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. You're very kind. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome! I definitely love how it ended, I also learnt from this lovely story of yours.

This is truly and indeed beautiful Vince, you should publish a book before the year runs out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Sure I'll publish a book before the year ends. Thanks Elle. For sticking with me till the end of the series.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story really looks so real. I also tried to write a fiction story but I couldn't write the way you did. You really had a great imagination and a talent to be a book writer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm flattered. Thank you so much, Garreth. For your endearing words. Means a whole lot. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have completed it i think in 3 or 4 articles i am reading it from start i t was just amazing .a very soothing and loving story created by you. Boy well done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so creative and yoi have lots of nice words here. Keep it up bro.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Joy. I don't believe we've met. It's a pleasure to make your acquaintance. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After reading this my vocabulary has increased by five words. Kudos Vince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Tomi. For your kind words. 🥺 Bless you bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to write in a soft and romantic way like you do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ooh, Carolina. Of course you can. Creativity indwells every single one of us, that's what i believe. We just need to reach it if we are willing.

P.S I'm so glad you stopped by. Thank you so much. 🥺💐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always know how to use words. Nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Finally i stayed to the end of this great story. To be sincere, i really loved it. Great one there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for sticking here, dearest Peju. I appreciate you a whole lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago