I got it all wrong.

14 32
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Source

27th, February 2022

Happy Sunday, everybody. How was your day today? I trust it must've been better. Sundays are usually the times when you rest from a long, stressful week filled with all sorts in between. It's the time to be with your family and just stay back and relax.

Recently, I have been thinking on the things that were important to me. How I should be more aware to what really matters. It's been a long and hard reflective moment. However, in the process, I got stuck and it raised further questions. Of which I haven't any answer to. Survival is, without a doubt, of the upmost importance. In order to live through a world filled with many uncertainties I reckoned I should learn to steer clear of what would cause harm to me mentally and emotionally. It would only mean I chose to make my Mental Health the priority.

When I joined read.cash it meant I would finally have an opportunity to polish my writing skills, to get to understand the values attached to doing what is right - and in this case, that means doing what I love the most. Learning has never been a one way street. It is either you are on the recieving end of an information or vice versa.

My motives were, in a sense, innocent and that whatever happens next would all come easy. Just as it should be, right? Wrong! It matters what you do in any situation you find yourself in. I learnt that firsthand. By being determined to sail the waters that has never been uncharted and not giving up until you get to your desired destination. Without this being the major drive, your efforts would seem futile after you get the first few hits along the way. Bridges will burn, storms will come, disappointments would set in at some point and darkness would cover your path. But, would you be willing to sit still just because of a few setbacks. Like I said before what you do afterwards really matters.

I will keep this in mind on my journey to actualising my dream. Because I'm the underdog in this story of mine. The generations yet to come are counting on our performance, decisions and efforts now. A time will come when we'll wake up and look back at the decisions we've made whether they are good, bad, lacklustre, or intelligent. Truth is it's a complete mystery.

My time here as been worthwhile, really. In this space you get to read refined articles that covers wide range of topics, and engage in countless other posts by commenting and interacting. I was made aware by my friend @Kristofferquincy how important it is to be consistent here. Today, was an off day. I wasn't able to read articles as I should because of my flat phone. I am only here now because the small amount of time I got to recharge.

Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

Speaking of, I got to see today's game between Chelsea and Liverpool. It was an intense one. From the moment the match started until the last kick of the ball in the penalty shootouts. My misery was piled up and an awful out grew in my tummy. As dumbfounded and disappointed as I was, I couldn't bring myself to cry. It was more than just a game! Maybe I would've felt better if we had won. But, things don't always go as you want them to, do they? Although, I appreciate the kind wishes from @JRamona20 @Balikiss @Chelle18

I hope I come out of this deep worry. I am not tired as it is. But, at the same time I just feel strangely frail. That must be because I have not filled my stomach with food since I had breakfast this morning. Haha, yeah! I think that must be it.

Lest I forget I am seriously trying to figure out how to join more communities. A little nudge in the right direction would go a long way. @Kristofferquincy @Balikis, @Chelle18 I'm saying Hello to peeps like @Bigfash, @fashtioluwa, @Balikis, @success.1, @Tomiajax, @Oikawa, @cogamedia, @Belozoriana, @Ellen-he @OliviaQueen@JRamona20 @GarrethGrey07

8
$ 1.09
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Chelle18
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
+ 4
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

Stop worrying dear and do your best, leave all at His feet and everything would be totally fine.. we've all come such a long way and looking back some mistakes with valuable lessons have taken place. Welcome to the family once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I will do well to make a difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, welcome, I wish you success. As Kristoffer said, you have to be consistent here. You said very well that sometimes things do not go the way we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I would do well to be consistent here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not consistent here but I learned from my sister's advice 😸 Stop worrying friend everything will be fine. Nice meeting you here by the way Vince ☺️👋 Have a great day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Have a nice day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just calm Vince. Everything will be fine. Eat your breakfast now Vince. Take care your health always. It's really important. You're always welcome Vince. We are always here for you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate you. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Vince. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also in the process of relaxing. Not stressing out. And taking into account my mental health... I'm just praying for world peace. Can't do anything else but pray. I enjoyed reading your post. Regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is important we take care of ourselves, especially our Mental Health. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please tell me you're a Liverpool fan cause I didn't watch the match

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I support Chelsea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, I think I have to check the scores now

$ 0.00
2 years ago