A night out to remember.

14 36
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Friday, May 27th 2022.

Image

It is that time of the night, once again, where I let my fingers do what they do best - to write. (In this case, type). This is a post to celebrate children or better still an opportunity to let you in on some tips, cos it still is: Children's day. Right? :)

I know I probably should have done this sooner, but like they always say. "It's never late than never".

Here are some of the things to consider doing in order to spice up an end to a wonderful day for your child.

Disclaimer: These tips are just my personal opinion. It is subjective - as earlier stated, and is only written for entertainment purpose only.

Let's get started.

Image

Children have a knack of doing something that brings them a certain amount of pleasure. Sometimes, they tend to want to overdo things, which is understandable. Although, it is the duty of their guide, parent, or an elderly to instruct them in the way they should behave, play, or interact with their surroundings.

So, today being a holiday specially for children all over the world. It is a no-brainer that parents would want to take out their children to fun places like, Amusement parks, or to go for movie marathons in cinemas, e.t.c,. Lest we foget picnics, Disney parties, camps, water parks... The list goes on endlessly.

Sadly, the day would end but not till it's really late at night before your child eventually thinks of hitting the hay. But, after having spent a swell day... why don't we also make it a night to remember for them as well.

Go see the fireworks.

Image

I'm sure an holiday like this one would not be complete without an awesome firework out in display. It always is a fun sight to see the sparks light out in the dark night.

What a memorable experience this would be for any child. :D

Stroll in to a fun filled carnival

Image

I always wanted to join festivals as a kid, but unfortunately Mom and Dad wouldn't even let me leave their sights. Because they never fancied stuffs like that. But, I did. (Not that I'm crossed with them or, anything). Haha

These festivals are sure to be marked by parades and sometimes the availability of special foods on treat, and other entertainment makes it all worth the while.

Drive out to the stars

Image

Stargazers - the name given to anybody who constantly looks at the stars at night.

Imagine you drive out for a short trip with your kid, and the perfect spot caught your eye. You decide to stop your engines, and then you put on the lights inside your car just like the one in the above image.

You both sit there for a while, gazing up into a sea of glitters in it's utter brilliance. In an instant, the stars that spread out in the vast sky called your attention to a streak of light: a falling star, the fascinating brightness made a vivid impression on your child thereby completing it's task. Only then do you realise that indeed your kid's had a night to remember.

End Note: That was a mix of everything I had for an exciting experience. If only I'd lived through some of them, no?

Is there any cool nighttime experience you can share?

...just for fun, right? :)

I'd love to hear from you in the comment section.

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

πŸ’

10
$ 2.17
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Omooo I am not a kid anymore but huhu I want to star gazing please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! It is fun, right? It's my favorite too Sequoia. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A drive with stars with a lot of take out food would be niceπŸ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That really would be, Lhes. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My kids will be lucky to have me as their mother. What i plan for them on days like this is out of this world. I will make sure they enjoy every moment of such days like this to the fullest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha... I'm sure you'd make a great mother dear Peju

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure i will..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems I am not the only one that made the mistake of thinking yesterday is children's day all over the world, someone pointed out that it's just for Nigeria πŸ˜† wolrd's children's day is November 20th

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What the hell! That's insane. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh we and our wishes. Hahahaha i always want to join my friends like you want to join carnival but my parents didn't allow me except my friends came to me at my home.yes you are right fire work makes children more excited and happy. But night short trip seems romantic hahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It does seem romantic. Haha And yes, fireworks makes them really excited. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Driving out to the stars seems romantic to me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, right. Haha :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Same vibes here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago