Officially Meow-my

28 29
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Years ago, I used to despise fur pets. They are filthy and wicked in my opinion. I've also been bitten and scratched by these furry animals. I used to hate them for always standing next to me and licking my feet. Some of the thoughts that come to mind at that moment are that their saliva is disgusting from what they've just eaten and licked.

But I had no idea how my sentiments about these animals would shift until I met my partner.

I couldn't help but be hooked with cats when I had a guy who was addicted to them and a very loving owner. He seemed to have instilled in me a deep passion for these beings. ❀️

Luna, the grumpy cat

My boyfriend and I adopted a Persian cat named Luna when we were just starting out as a couple. To this day, I can say that this cat is a bit grumpy with me. Maybe it's because she's a girl and she gets envious of me whenever I see my partner? lol

Regardless, I still learned to adore her as our first child since I can confidently state that she has loved and cared for my partner for nearly three years.

Artemis, my most beloved cat

My boyfriend's sister brought him another Siamese cat last year for his birthday, and we named him Artemis. During the first few months, he appeared to be a hermit who refused to be cuddled. I was still wary of cats at the moment since I was afraid of being bitten or scratched.

Thankfully, after months of wooing, I had picked up on this cat's compassion. I recall the times when Artemis would rush into our bed and lie down like a child whenever I visited my husband. When I pushed him onto the bed, he would lie in bed or on my belly and ask for a cuddle.

Because of that, Artemis' calm and kind attitude became my most favorite. Unlike Luna, he doesn't hurt no matter how tightly I embrace him. I also lost my aversion to furry pets because of Artemis. He is, without a doubt, the one I want to look after the most.

Our growing Family

Luna and Artemis were followed by other kittens as a result of my partner's interest with cats. Simba was Luna's firstborn when she first became pregnant. Because my sister also wishes to have a cat, I chose to adopt and bring Simba to our home.

Simba was followed by Peanut, Oreo, and Hiro after a few months. In any event, we had no choice but to adopt them right away because partner couldn't afford to take care for more cats in their house. Because my family still wants to care for Oreo, I recently chose to re-adopt him and bring her home with us.

Luna's Second babies, Peanut, Hiro and Oreo (left to right)

Final thoughts

Taking care of a large number of cats does not always seem proper to me. Quantity is also a factor to consider. At the very least, you should have an injection and grooming for them. Even though they are not human beings, you must also think about their health.

Many people now breed cats for profit, which isn't necessarily a good thing. So, in my opinion, it is preferable that we care for cats because we truly want to, rather than because we are looking for a way to make money.

Published: January 14, 2022
Time: 4:53 PM PST

11
$ 3.45
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ccute nilang lahatttt! 😍 Lalo na si Peanut, uhooo. Sarap i-bag ay, hihi. Tapos, hello to Luna na kahawig ni baby AB kooo. Pero iba lang sila ng breed, kasi PusPin si AB eh. Sarap mag-alaga ng cats lalo kapag supportive mga kasama natin sa bahay. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako si peanut eh napamigay na sya. Nasa magandang owner naman thankfully. Si luna naman gusto ko na ipakapon. Ayaw lang ni hubby pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have too many cats at home. My clothes always have their little stray hairs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aghhhh! Relate ako. Napaka balahibo pa naman nila sobra. Un lang ayaw ko sa mga cats. Kahit ano na gawin mo mabalahibo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sobra nga.. pati ung sasakyan.. kahit kakalinis mo lang may paa na kaagad nila. hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dagdag mo pa pangungulit sayo twing gabi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, sometimes the attitude of cats always makes us happy, but what we often do is what makes us sometimes annoyed.πŸ˜… Moreover, my kitten, which is currently growing, is really very active, so anything that is above is dropped, until everything breaks.😭 How are your cats are they doing well at the moment.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that your cats is your bestfriends, brother ..

Well in my cats, I can see thst they are all doing well and fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kacute ay! May mga ganyan talagang cats attitude haha Parang yung isa kong cat ay sarap kunutin pagmumukha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ses, kapag suplada sakin cat eh ayoko na. Di ko feel ung ganung cat. Pero si Artemis nako kahit kurutin ko yan di ako kakalmutin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang cute ni Luna! Pati anak niya angcucute! Dati di talaga ako mahilig sa pets kasi di kami lumaki to have pets in early age kasi asthmatic kami, Nagkaka alelrgies kami. Now, may mga pets naman na ok kahit sa mga may allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoooo yan din sabi samin ng nanay ko dati. Bawal daw kami mag alaga kasi may asthma daw kami. It turns out na panakot lang niya talaga kasi ayaw nya ng pet sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm dying for cats, how cute these cats are. I fainted for each of them... ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should adopt one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuteness overload! Goodluck mare sa pag aalaga, dami na nila. 🐱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nga nila ate. Unit unti na pinamimigay. Kaso ung asawa ko gusto nya tlga pusa kesa sa aso. Ako nmn eh doggos ang hilig ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako ate, ung kinuha ko kay hubby pinakapon po ng ate ko, Ayaw kasi namin dumami sila dito sa bahay at ang goal lang namin ay mag alaga lang talaga ng pusa at hindi magparami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya ayaw ko ng babae kasi madalas manganak every three months ata buntis yang mga yan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more of a dog person but I'm considering getting myself a cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try to adopt brother... I can tell you how they cute and sweet they are..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They can be extremely stubborn as well. They act cute when you're there but do weird things when you're not looking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaah agree. I remember one of my cats before used to steal our foods πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here Before I hate cats but since my papa brought home two cats and Seeing my papa how they care and talk like a human our cats haha, parang nahawa ako sa papa ko kasi masaya siya pag inaalagaan niya yung pusa. Kaya diko mapaalis yung pusa baka ako yung palayasin ng papa ko sa bahay🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha so si paap mo pala yung may gusto ng cats. Aba, parang ganyan din ang hubby ko ah. Jan mo makikita na sobrang bait talaga ng papa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mabait papa ko, peru pag nagalit yun nakoo makakalimutan mong mabait paba cahrroot lng.hihi Nice to meet you and stay strong with your hubby😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pretty cats. nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam na may pusa ka din pala beh. At yun isa eh kaoangalan pa ng mamacat namin, Luna din ang name...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy opo ate alam ko nga may pusa tayo na pareho ng pangalan. Ako din nagbigay ng pangalan jan sakanya kasi gusto ko si sailor moon

$ 0.00
2 years ago