Never been a fan of Long Distance Relationship

14 60
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: September 17, 2022
Time: 14:43 PM
Article #: 209

Dating online? Distance-based relationship? No! I will never be a fan. Although I believe that some of the people in this room are capable of handling it, I believe that I am the kind of woman who easily gives up. I value quality time, thus I don't want to only have video conversations with my manย occasionally. In my opinion, having alone time together strengthens a relationship. It is a part of my love language, after all. Maybe I'm lucky since my current boyfriend and I have some perspectives that are in contrast to one another, but we have the same vibes that value quality time, which is a cornerstone of both of our love languages.

Anyway, as I previously mentioned, I get pretty bored easily when it comes to long-distance relationships. I once had a long-distance relationship, but I decided to end it after 18 months because I couldn't bear being committed to someone. I need some alone time with him though. It feels impossible for me to be near to him because he was from aย faraway land. We have trouble with this setup. It simply hurts that our love for one another wasn't enough. I already know he is happy now, and I am too. Although we both have great lives, we know that we still gained a lot of learnings from one another.

Long distances are only for serious people, in my opinion. Nowadays, in my judgment, anyone may betray their relationships if the circumstances are right. Who desires to be apart from a loved one? Today's social media trend makes betrayals and temptations popular everywhere. We are not like the times of our ancestors, who were tremendously devoted to and loyal to one another. I am aware that, in this day and age, there may be occasions when you two will be broken and search for someone nearby.

~~~

Anyways, how are you all guys? I am being too random again because for now, I am so busy finishing our case studies. Yes you heard it right, case studies!!! I am also having some struggles managing my members because some of them have an attitude.

Alam nyo ung literal na madaming talk pero puro hangin? In short utot. Char.

Well, I am hoping that my week would be great pa rin. May God blesses me more pwease pwease!! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

By the way, thank you ate @Bloghound for the sponsorship. Huhu! Its been so very long time since I last saw someone sent me a share as her sponsor. Thank you so much soul sister!! ๐Ÿ’•

9
$ 1.24
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Aywa ko din ng long distance pohuhu, natry namin to within 3 months, sobrang hirap talaga. But of course, this is something about how the couple handles it, it depends on them how they will overcome everything. I just hope that everyone who is in a long-distance relationship can overcome all the struggles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natry ko na to and I do not like it haha! Buti yung ex ko e sinundan ako, too bad we broke up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth be told that distance relationship is as standing on one leg and hanging the other. More to say but ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really depends sa love language mo and sa willingness mo to accept and change your perspective. Ako naman, okay saakin ang LDR. Naexperience ko yan almost 2 years and it was okay naman. hindi kami always nagvvcall but it was good enough for me na nagmimessage siya saakin. Before ayaw ng bf ko ang LDR, but now, okay na as long as magkikita kami halfway once in a while. Depende lang talaga sa setup. Okay lang to saamin kasi within Pinas lang. Pero if ibang bansa na, hehe dapat maraming pera para makalipad. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been on 2 long distance relationships which were great to begin with and eventually turns sour. It is hard to nurture an intangible relationship and the end result can be quite disappointing. I am okay with LDR to some degree but with the means to finally close the gap and stay together as an end goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance relationship it's not so healthy for me because it creates a loophole for other people to occupy... The attention you get from your Close boyfriend you don't get to have it from your distance boyfriend and if eventually you get to have someone who is always giving you attention then you'll get so attached the person, so distance relationship is a no-no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my first LDR caused me trauma haha kaya ayoko na sa ganyan ayaw ko na mag jowa actually haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is not for me din sis. Ganun din ako, i easy to give up and lagi na lang akong may trust issue. Di ko kayang di sya makikita, dapat nakikita ko sya at nalalaman ko yun ginagawa nya. Over thinker kasi ako, for sure, isip lang ako ng isip pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same.. Jan kmi nag break ni ex eh ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg ateeee pa kwento ng lovestory hahahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg ateeee pa kwento ng lovestory hahahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako langga nakailang try na ako ng long distance relationship. Sobrang hirap nung una pero nasanay na din langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko pa na try yun pero ayoko nun sis. gusto ko nahahawakan ko yung mahal ko at amdamang mahal ako . yun naman ang dahilan bakit pumasok tayo sa realsyon diba. so when my father in law told my husbnad to go abroad and work for a better life, sabi ko ' we did this nag to be together pero iiwan mo ako? makikita naman yung pera sa pinas eh'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis LDR talaga is not for all. Depende din sa love language ng tao noh. Kaya dapat mapili sa jojowain

$ 0.00
1 year ago