Is it better if three generations of a family live together?

17 38
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 28, 2022
Time: 5:17 PM
Article #: 241

My family, which included my grandparents and other relatives, was how I grew up. It's true what some say—having many people in one house makes things more enjoyable. Collaboration exists, and it is made simpler when you have family members nearby who you can readily call for assistance from when you need it. But as time went on, I came to understand that having a large family isn't always advantageous, especially if your in-laws, cousins, and other relatives live with you. Maybe it is good for some people. However, in my opinion, it is still preferable to have only one king and queen in a house.

Even though I was only young, I could already sense how my relatives would dislike my grandmother. I was almost able to witness how some family members handled my mother. There is no issue with my father; up to this point, his relationship with Mama has been good. But in all honesty, I am aware of how challenging it was for my mother to get along with my dad's family. As I recall, when we were kids, mom experienced great difficulty as a result of her in-laws' persistent interference in their lives. I can relate to how difficult that was for my mother. My mother was overjoyed when we got our own house. Although we still share a residence with our relatives, our houses are completely separate, so they rarely gripe about the pleasant life we are living.

I may state that the family in today's society is significantly different from families in the past in our generation. While it may be acceptable for some individuals to have three generations living in the same home, I would feel more at home if it were only the first family. If we give it some thought, living with other relatives in a whole house has a number of drawbacks.

  • First, dividing the bill is difficult.

  • Second, you must modify your genuine personality because older people might criticize you if you don't adapt to their expectations.

  • Thirdly, a large number of individuals will join your husband and you in your argument.

  • Fourth, you won't be able to properly customize the house you want because there are several people in the house that won't match what you want.

  • Fifth, your home doesn't have its own set of rules and regulations. How you raise your spouse and children will likewise be a topic of much attention.


In summary, a lot of individuals will meddle in your marriage and your personal life.

Those are just a few of the things I see that are not healthy in having relatives in the whole house. So for me, I would invest only in the family that I will build. “My house, my rules”. So in order to also avoid the damage of the relationship with the relatives, it would be better for the husband and wife to separate themselves.


Disclaimer: The views expressed in this post are solely those of the author. If there was anything I said that offended you, I sincerely apologize.

Anyhow, here are my previous blogs ✪ ω ✪

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!


9
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Personally, I want to live us alone with my own family, far from both parties (my family and his family). I don't want anyone who's interrupt or worst add fire..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check check check! Pero mas mahirap yung hatian lalo na sa bills and food. Magkakasumbatan talaga jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based on my experience, Ate? No, it's certainly more better kung naka-bukod talaga. Well, depends pa din naman sa family kung paano silang mag-thrive as a whole. Sa amin kasi hindi eh ~ katulad sa electric bill, laging pinaka-malaking portion kay Mama kesyo may labada daw. Ayun! Sa kagustuhan nila na lamangan si Mama, sila pa nalulubog sa financial problems since then hanggang ngayon.

Ah basta! It's a big NO NO talaga for me. Walang freedom & peace of mind. Kaya nga kami nangupahan na lang ey, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no objections with living close by but definitely not on the same roof. A married couple needs privacy and alone time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang talaga at my own na kami after being married for more than 2 years. Even if nakabukod kami after naming ikasal pero we live in the house of hubby's uncle hirap pag nalaman niya na nag away kami like nung lumayas ako may pasabi pa siya pag usapan daw eh ano ba Alam niya sa nangyayari sa aming mag asawa eh once a week Lang namin siya nakikita. Pinaka ayaw ko yung nakikialam pa sila pag nag aaway kami eh wala naman silang Alam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan ang pinaka ayoko ate yung makikisali sa away mag asawa ung in laws. Lalo ka na, pagtutulungan ka pa. Mas okay tlga na bumukod na din kayu sa una pa lang. Wag mo hahayaang dalawa reyna sa loob ng bahay kasi for sure magkakampihan jan eh asawa mo at nanay niya. Ganern...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di naman kami sa in laws ko nakatira dati sis..mas lalong ayaw ko dun mga batugan yung mga kapatid niya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always prefer a crowded family environment as long as they have their own living space (their own rooms), and although I like being alone, I think that time spent with family members is valuable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got your point. Sometimes, it also comes with the culture of the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't also see myself na ganon karami sa loob ng bahay although nung wala pang f2f, madalas sila mama roon kasama kapatid ko. Hindi naman sila nagsstay roon ng matagal, parang madalas na bisita lang haha. Mahirap rin marami sa bahay siyempre Ate lahat kayo kailangan mag-adjust sa ikakapayapa ng bahay niyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mas okay pa din family mo be based sa mga kwento mo, hindi toxic. Maswerte ka pa din pero syempre much better na ung pupush mo pa din maging independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sakin langga hindi talaga maganda, mas better talaga pag may own house kasi mas comfortable ka. Iba yung feeling mo na nasa sariling bahay mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ate. Pag madami kayu sa bahay madami ka din pakikisamahan. Pero kapag inyo sariling bahay, ikaw at asawa mo lang tlga masusunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga tas mostly magkakaproblema lagi langga pag marami kayo sa isang bubong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan lang talaga yung main problem eh, nag kakapasahan ng responsibilities, siguro mas prefer ko padin if ever ang may sariling space

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Madami pa nmn pakielamero lalo na mga relatives na bitter kapag nakikita kayu naasenso sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo fren wlang ambag ang kukulit pa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago