Holy Week Plans

12 45
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: March 24, 2023
Time: 4:05 PM
Article #: 275

Thank God it's Friday!! It's really one of my favorite days because I feel like I have a reason to take a breather from all the neverending tasks that need to be completed at the university. Anyways, the weather is getting very hot here in the Philippines and you would really think that our country is facing the sun. I haven't experienced going to the beach yet, but I feel like March isn't over yet, my whole body is sunburnt, lol.

Well, anyway, let's choose to have fun this summer. I hope you still find time to unwind or at least make time to see the beauty of nature. Speaking of unwinding, I am starting to think about the pilgrimage sites we can visit this coming holy week.

Huwaw, akala mo talaga may bakasyon. πŸ˜πŸ˜…

But since I only have a few days and time to unwind, I am looking for some itinerary sites around metro manila and location.

First Option, Regina Rica in Tanay, Rizal

This is my top choice that I really want to go to during holy week because I have seen it several times on Facebook and many say that this location is really beautiful and perfect for those looking for peace of mind, charot.

Source

Second option, Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto, San Jose Del Monte City, Bulacan

I have been here when I was in Highschool and I can say that this church is very beautiful. It also has a great view from the top once you reach the top. Their famous Grotto can also be seen here where the water released from the Grotto is said to cure diseases. Since the place is a bit far from Manila, I guess it seems impossible for me to go there.

Source

Third Choice, Intramuros, Manila

I have visited this place several times but I still want to visit this beautiful place again and again. Honestly, it is very worth it to visit Intramuros because you can do a lot. There are also nearby churches, parks and museums. I am not just sure if they will open in the upcoming holy week.

Source

Anyways, these are the only things I have in mind to visit this holy week. I'm also thinking about going on hikes and going up mountains because I'm still thinking about the tasks I'll leave at school and it's like I'm still obligated to finish them before I can enjoy them. How about you? where are you going this holy week?

8
$ 0.28
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I totally forgot about Holy Week until I read this.

Sana all may plano, HAHAHA..

For sure dito lang ako sa bahay. Di kasi makalabas dahil sa tubo sa leeg ko, aigoo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, bet ko pumunta sa Bulacan and Rizal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Booked na din kami for holy week... Meron kaming worship camp...i look forward to it talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Intramuros gusto ko puntahan langga. Sa ParaΓ±aque ba yang Intramuros langga? San pala yang Tanay, Rizal papunta langga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate manila lang ung intramuros. Itong Tanay ate sa mismong Rizal ito na province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. Di pa ako nakapunta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you visit these places in these holy week and get peace of mind πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mapuntahan nga yang grotto kapag mauwi kami sa bulacan. Intramuros pa lang napuntahan ko sa mga nabanggit. Try nyo kumain din sa pugpog if punta ka sa grotto sa holy week. Magpost ako about dun din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ung pugpog sis?? Ito ba ung maninipis na kala mo suman?? Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

De kainan hahahaha. Pugpog bikers highlands ata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa may plano na gawin for the coming Holy week. Ako mukang nganga lang sa bahay haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahaha sis, plano pa lang to. Pag ako nag plano laging hindi nqtutupad. Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago