A Hero will always be a Hero

12 36
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 3, 2022
Time: 12:22 AM
Article #: 222

Many of us know Gat. Jose Rizal. We have only heard this name since we were in elementary school. "Jose Rizal, the national hero of the Philippines". But, there are still many people who don't know who this person really is. For me, studying the biography and achievements of Jose Rizal is a great guide to becoming a good Filipino citizen. Let's admit that the rest of us hardly remember what he did for the Philippines, so in my opinion, teaching the subject of Rizal will help us become aware of the true state of our country.

I completely agree that Jose Rizal should still be recognized as a national hero because Rizal did a lot for our country. He has written a lot to make people aware of the truth and for me, this is one of the reasons why many people admire his displayed character. Although he was not like Heneral Luna, Bonifacio and other heroes who used violence to defend our country from the conquest of the Spaniards and other countries, in my opinion, his writings still helped to pave the way for our desired freedom. So for me, Doctor Jose Rizal is one of our brave heroes who should still be remembered, recognized and imitated.

If we are talking about who should be recognized more because of the use of violence and to fight the people who occupy our country and oppress our fellow Filipinos in the olden days, I will recognize Andres Bonifacio the most but the works of Jose Rizal are the one who changed everything. If it wasn't for his writings, maybe we would still be slaves to the conquerors and we wouldn't be a developed country.

On the other hand, I know there are many Filipinos we can still be concerned about and ready for their patriotism. In our generation today, for me, the new brave heroes are the people who help our fellow countrymen. Here are the soldiers, doctors, police, and even ordinary people who I know have the same intelligence and bravery as Jose Rizal.

If we think about it, we have no physical connection with Jose Rizal. He is not like us and he is not our relative to have meaning in our lives. But there is a simple reason why Jose Rizal deserves to be recognized. This is because of his achievements for the country. His intelligence, patriotism and humanity led us to be free. If it wasn't for him, in my opinion, we wouldn't be developed, we wouldn't have freedom of speech, and maybe until now there are countries still occupying our country.

For me, if we do not enrich and learn about the life and achievements of Jose Rizal, we will still remain as Indio. No one knows, even despised by other races, the teachings from history will not have a chance to be developed and enriched. So now, for me it is very important to discuss this topic. So that we can become more aware, and once again realize and enrich the traces of wisdom that our brave hero started.


Ehe, Maybe, some of you are wondering how I came up with this blog tonight. Well, to be honest, this is my written reflection paper about our subject Rizal last semester. Since I already submitted my output there and it was graded, I had a time to visit my written documentation at our last subjects and this essay caught my eyes.

Do you know the show Si Maria Clara at Ibarra on GMA program? I am so glad to watch the trailer of it last time and I can sense that it will be a hit "serye" again. I hope some children will watch it because it has a lot of learning.

Anyhow, here's my previous contents. οΌˆοΌΎβˆ€οΌΎβ—οΌ‰οΎ‰ο½Ό

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

Lead Picture was created using Canva.

10
$ 2.68
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nabanggit ng kapatid ko yan kanina, kaso wala kaming TV dito internet lang source of enterntainment namin ni Lil B. Hahanapin ko nga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all our heroes have played a great role in our freedom. Bonifacio, Aguinaldo and the likes of them have led the war on the ground. They did the works. They are more recognized because back then most people can't read or write that's why they need a leader, a man of action. Rizal and the others work their way on the elites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreee well said!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's showing tonight, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agihihhii di ko sure ate. Pero manonood din ba si Nani??? πŸ₯°β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jose Rizal... meron ngang religion sis taking Rizal as their god..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess ate parang nadinig ko na yan nalimut ko ung name ng tawag sakanila hahhaa parang kulto na eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko pa nung elementary pa ako langga pag about na kay Jose Rizal nakikinig talaga ako maigi kasi curious ako noon dahil sa ang pambansang bayani natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako pero ako ate alam mo ba eh kapag history subject lagi akong tulog nyan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganun ba langga. Naku langga Science naman hindi ko gusto. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha basta science go din ako ate wag mo lang ako tanungin sa physics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nako langga basta wag mo ko tanungin sa chemistry. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago