Welcome ReadCash Improvements and Updates

26 111
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Life moves on with updates and improvements.

  • Life is not constant.

  • It is continually changing.

  • Our lives face many unforeseen things every day.

Sometimes it gives problems; the next move is to do something to surmount the problems, and improve it!


ReadCash is also improving and updating.

  • The writing GUI of ReadCash has been upgraded with improvements.

  • The list-display of articles on an author's profile has a new structure.

Screenshot Source

  • The platform's algorithmic support tool has resumed.

  • Now, the rewarding algorithm occasionally visits older articles as well.

  • Hopefully, the algorithmic support will roll out proportional to the article's overall engagement.

By overall engagement, I mean the total number of views, comments, and replies to the comments.


Let's not forget to engage with the articles we love!

  • My earnest appeal to all ReadCashers -

<< Please DO NOT stop writing comments and click "Likes" on articles. The upvoting feature is temporarily OFF due to a system problem, but that doesn't mean we can't support bloggers with comments, replies to comments, and the "Likes." Shower your support on your blogging community, at least in the engagement, if not by BCH upvotes! >>

  • Let us welcome the improvements and updates of ReadCash.


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

I practise STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers.

But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.


Will you review my ReadCash blogging communities?


Will you explore my video channels?

Screenshot Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.

Whether you have a verified account on Odysee or not, try viewing a video.

Adopt GNU/Linux, Free, and Open Source Software.

Video Source


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts and a Photo by Blue Bird on Pexels.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #publishing #readcash #updates #improvements

Mar 30, 2023

15
$ 0.77
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 7
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've seen some of the upgrades. Display of articles, upvote of short articles (hope this doesn't get abused) seeing other's short articles being displayed in their profile and some others. As you mentioned on upvoting of older articles I have seen that a few times.

I've been busy haven't had much time blogging. I'm sure I'm missing some other upgrades and improvements. Can we put our sponsor block back into our articles? I see yours but I seem not to have that option, well the last time I checked anyways.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Correct. when writing, we cannot include sponsor blocks in the articles we write. but the sponsor block will appear below our article after the article is uploaded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see your sponsor block displayed on your last article. Is there any problem with displaying the sponsor block?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh when I use to compose I could see it, now I can't but if it's there for others to see than that works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let us accept new things the way it is. An overall change in read.cash. Interesting!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The upvoting option is back on. The sites has lot of upgrade, the unpublished and published articles are mixed though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no mine are all mixed. I guess since they were there for so long it just meant I kept pushing them away anyways, haha. So now they scattered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha read confuses us of the list, I have lots of drafts promise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a few promises. I need to keep 🤐 lmao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the published and drafted (unpublished) articles are mixed up, and it might be according to the date of their creation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no, I have lots of drafts that may cause confusion if it's on date accordance haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And, probably, as per the date of updates (saved) of the drafts. They will likely create a separate tab for draft articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, that's better, separate tab for it 🤣, the first set up was good, now I'm lost. Thanks to read for upgrading it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still not used to the current update. Especially when creating articles, you can no longer add text to images. And it seems I have to get used to this update.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But, the old GUI feature of writing the additional text below the images was glitchy. I could never edit that later. You can write your text phrase, such as source information, along with a hyperlinked part, just below the images. I do that way, and it works so fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Updates aside, looks like draft articles are gone. I had one I can't see it anymore. Though it had only title and a few lines, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My last published article seemed to disappear for a few hours, but I can see it again correctly. All the drafts are intact, it seems. Hi @TheGuy , The system has (probably) pushed the drafts according to the date it was created, so check the entire list display :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the new updates and by the way, nice to meet you Unity..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you, too @Pachuchay ... we will follow each others' posts :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Updates are proof this platform is moving towards more advancement. I hope we all be able to welcome in good way to these updates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Updates are encouraging!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the improvements and updates. Now the way posts show in the profile is different and it looks cool! The system of upvoting paused for a while, now we can upvote and support others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see the GUI has improved, as has the algorithmic upvoting scheme!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm thrilled with the updates and Rusty also tipping short posts now. I don't think we get a tip for the short post before.

This is exciting. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not only upvotes short posts but older articles from an author's vault. If the upvotes are proportional to the overall engagement and NOT randomly to rants, I will say it is an improvement. If it continues to shower random airdrops to rants, there is still a big question!

$ 0.00
1 year ago