The Noise is Silent!

46 139
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I am not talking about sound.

We all know what noise is.
Noise is a meaningless sound that yields irritation to living beings.

  • Sound pollution is the ultimate effect of big noise.

  • But my topic is not about sound pollution.

I guess you have understood that I am not talking about acoustic noise.


I am talking about Noise, the platform.

Our beloved crypto social media platform is Noise.

  • Why has NoiseCash become silent?

  • There could have been an announcement regarding its inactivity!

Recently, it has converted its "Cash" to "App" so as to improve its performance!


Oh, an "App" has appeared!

"App" is the short form of the English word "Application."

  • The new "App" looks different.

  • The new "App" has one painful similarity with the "Cash" one.

Members can't view their followers!


Why your friends can't follow you back on the new "App."

  • My friends complain about why I don't follow them back.

Recently, one of my connections wrote:
"I follow you on NoiseApp. Why you don't follow me back?"

  • How do I know who my followers are?

  • I agree with their complaints.

I have the same concern.


Hiding followers is a sign of totalitarianism!

If members can't view who followed them who is the gainer?

  • Does it help reduce fake people on a platform?

  • Does it help the platform for any of their business strategy?

  • Does hiding follower information help the stakeholders with any benefits?

Hiding the follower information from the users who contribute huge time currency, the costliest asset of their valuable life, is some sort of totalitarianism!


We want to see an announcement from the founders.

Reading about a new platform from some so-called insiders is odd.

  • The content creator community will give more value if the announcement comes from the platform management.

  • That is an authentic way of announcing any development.

Authenticity is the key to the promotion of any new application or product.


Postscript

It is my very humble and personal view.

The opinion of the creators is most valuable in running any publishing platform.

Please raise your concerns in the comment section.


{Sponsor}

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  From Unsplash via ReadCash search facility.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#noise #socialmedia #app #silence

Oct 22, 2022

22
$ 1.58
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 11
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Its sad to see changes on read and noise since things before aren't the same, it suppose to be a freedom platform which users are freed to express their thoughts and opinion, also communicate with fellow users along with their interest, but now its not the same as before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must understand that RC, NC, and now NA projects promote the business of BCH adoption. They may stop or restart as and when they plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que Noise-Cash ha sido una excelente plataforma y Gracias a ella, en algunas hogares vino hacer un ingreso muy bueno en tiempo de pandemia, por mi me quedare en Noise, hasta que cierre sus puertas, como dicen, estoy muy agradecido de la plataforma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am totally agree to you. There should be an announcement for shutting down the .cash version. But I guess they didn't because they think the time they announced, the users will left the platform and won't be active as usual.

Yes, there should be two new features ASAP

  1. To see who is following me maybe as My Followers
  2. One as to Mark All Unread Posts as Read
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree with the two points. The new platform itself is acting like a pain!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually gutted as I did not receive invite to this invite only app 🥹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no value in the NoiseApp invite!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I tried to join it it says it's read only unless I got invite. Did I miss something? 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago
$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of people are moving to noise.app and it's still a long way to perfection... I am sure there are so many things that would be fixed to make it more user friendly...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im still hoping for any information, even a simple post from the admin, hoping noise will come back, I was one of noise product, I started in noise cash almost two years ago and still active even now its very silent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't agree more with your viewpoints.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read a lot about the noise.cash friend. We are all felt sad when we heard about it but still continue and hoping positively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good. Keep your hope alive :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with everything you wrote. not being able to view followers is bad. I've been seeing similar comments since joining the app and many people ask why you don't follow me. The tip system hasn't arrived yet. Noisecash has also been very quiet for a long time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiding followers is not at all a positive sign :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what kind of negative side does this have?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sign, not a side. Hiding the data of the user community is a negative sign.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope this will be fixed then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right noise cash is a best platform and I really love this platform I'm doing work from here and get most of appreciating followers and friends but this time noise cash convert to noise app and I think noise cash will be terminated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The noise of promotion can't run for long!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have worked in cash before. It was going great and I was happy with my income. One time my work stopped and wanted to work on the app but couldn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is the state of most promotional platforms :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need a regular admin who engages and answers queries in the new noise app otherwise it will feel like the same other social medias where we bark for nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Without any admin/help desk, the "App" is worse than the "Cash" platform :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people have been complaining about the noise cash platform, especially the warning aspect. This is why a lot of people drifted slowly from noise cash and moved to noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I talk about both Cash and App :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As it is silent then we can just wait for updates or some announcement from the head. But I think for me here it became silent too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silence is a sign of "no governance."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing that annoys me a bit is I don't know who all I should be following (who would engage with comments vice versa)

Also, if a tree falls in the woods...and no one is around to hear it, did it actually make any noise?

:P

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise has been reduced to a silent noise for the free promotion of nothing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They don't pay, no one plays.

Voice v1 failed because they never launched the promised Voice token, and couldn't turn users into subscribers under that context despite heavy traffic brought in largely by yours truly.

That was over 150,000,000 USD lost on the v1 attempt. Then they went NFTs w/ v2 which have dove 97% since, lmao.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"We are the best" is a big Noise of complacency :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many of us are now worried about the situation of the paltform noise cash, all of us did not know the exact reason, but still for me it is still doing what we started and who knows it will be back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope is a positive things :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uf after my experience on Noise.cash I don't feel like testing the App version now (no more frustration or disappointing moments). And still according to your opinion, team or founders are missing, no messages, no clear criteria nor fair rules, still random actions which are not positive for many users for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far it just makes less BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it seems so... I was one year and a half, and the last months less BCH to share among all the users that's true. Oh you post also on Publish0x right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct. Users need to see an announcement :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been active for a couple of weeks and that was because of the so many reasons and one of them is the payment. I've been asking if they've started real payment but it seems everything is still based on individuals tipping.

The hidden names of followers is one feature to be looked into, or maybe they have a strong reason behind it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it is individual tipping, there is no need for a platform. Right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So I wasn't the only one that noticed the silence in Noise. That subscriber part is very important, we need to be able to view who has followed us so we can follow back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your agreeing is support to the cause :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise.cash is not making noise. It's disappointing users. I think that they are merging Noise.cash into Noise.app. We shall start our work on Noise. App with new struggle. Do you remember that Simon Sir told us "we can't stay more on Noise.cash".. But I like Noise.cash today..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no announcement :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago