Life without the Internet?

13 96
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

My Internet service was off for almost two days!

  • My Internet service provider could not provide Internet access for two days.

We have an Internet connection through optical fiber cables. The fiber-to-the-home (FTTH) Internet connection is not so cheap in terms of the average household income of an Indian citizen.

  • Even then, people buy such a connection for all online purposes, including work, education, entertainment, etc.

Entertainment purpose is very important for every family. Without the Internet, consuming entertainment from online platforms is impossible.

  • Our fiber optical Internet connection didn't work at all for the last 48 hours!

  • First, there was no optical power (light) input, i.e., it was showing a hundred percent light loss!

  • Then, it was showing no signal even after no loss!

<> The service personnel arrived to inspect the problem after half a day had passed!

<> Then, they couldn't detect the reason for the problem!


Can we survive without the Internet?

  • I need to interact with the external world via email, text chat, and video conferencing. For this purpose, I need a decent Internet connection.

Our Internet connection is just sufficient to satisfy the bandwidth requirements.

  • But, when the Internet service was out of order, I couldn't do all the online work.

You may ask, why I can't use the mobile Internet for this purpose?

I find it difficult to work with the mobile Internet service. It just doesn't serve the purpose well when shared with a computer.


I can't survive without the Internet.

  • I realized badly that I couldn't survive without Internet access.

  • I felt relieved when the Internet service resumed after almost two days.

I have to reschedule my next podcast Interview due to this Internet issue.


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

  • I practise STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

  • I smell security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers.

  • However, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I develop password security solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.


Explore my video channels.

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.

Video Source


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  An image by PawinG from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#internet #community #workfromhome #remotework #life

April 12, 2023

10
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Life without internet is difficult, life without electricity is ten times more difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a person doing online work, it's very difficult to live without internet. And if not from my experience I can live without internet in a village but not in a city haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In some cases, the Internet is more appealing in rural areas than in the cities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was 6 months without internet at home. It was very difficult because I am studying at the university and it was difficult for me to do research.

I also missed a lot of opportunities to make money online during all that time.

This happened because the national internet company left my area, it no longer worked. Until now that fiber optic internet is installed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet is a facility that is not available everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, and it's so necessary for life today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is sad but the internet has been involved in our lives like a blood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have correctly commented. The Internet has become like our blood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unfortunately, we became too dependent the Internet these days. Many of us are get most of our earnings online, thus when there's an Internet outages, we are greatly affected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The technology may come out with independent Internet service resources, and users will have their own Internet service :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One day internet outages are normal with my isp even till this day. I got used to it, its not a big deal. People shouldnt be addicted to the technology that much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Earlier, I never felt such caring about Internet access. I used to be offline for more than a week! But, due to increasing online work, the Internet has become an indispensable utility (tool).

$ 0.00
1 year ago