CashRain Payment Done Without Using Mobile Apps

27 110
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I am happy because of a problem I learn new things.

  • My CashRain campaign has been completed. I hope the winners got their CashRain airdrop cents of BCH. I can see a few names in my CashRain dashboard.

  • But there were issues while paying the invoiced BCH to CashRain. I was not happy about the problem I faced as a CashRain member!

The problem is that I don't like to use a smartphone to access the Internet and financial systems, including fiat or cryptos. And, CashRain doesn't support automatic payment redirection via any web interface. I immediately raised a question as a short post.

Many of our community friends, including @Duvinca, @Pantera, @TheGuy, @LeonaReed wrote comments and tried to help and enrich me with their experience on CashRain and associated cryptocurrency apps. I am so grateful for their prompt engagement.

I would like to mention @Codename_Chikakiku, who also commented on my earlier article about an error in CashRain payment.


The CashRain interface has no support for web payment.

  • I am not fond of using smartphones to access the Internet. I also don't do any financial transactions on the smartphone. So, that is how a problem arose!

When my CashRain campaign "timeout" was over, I was prompted to "CashRain," aka pay the BCH amount I promised to shower to the participants.

  • When I clicked the "CashRain" web link, it produced the invoice and showed a QRCode for payment. There is no issue with prompting a QRCode.

I have been conversant with QRCodes for years. I used to create and decode QRCodes since the technique first appeared in the tech arena. GNU/Linux has many command prompt and GUI utilities to create and decode QRCodes on the personal computer.

  • The problem is that the QRCode of the CashRain invoice for payment is not producing a universal weblink for making the BCH payment. I send an email to CashRain support. I guess they see emails.

So, my CashRain campaign continued to be shown as "waiting for the payment" for a couple of hours due to insufficient feature in CashRain payment link!

  • But it was temporary.


I solved the payment issue using Electron-Cash on my computer.

As I am not a lover of mobile apps, I haven't tried to install any mobile wallet apps.

  • I recently started using the Electron-Cash wallet on my GNU/Linux computers.

  • So, I have explored the features of the Electron-Cash wallet system on my GNU/Linux computer.

I have found a feature in Electron-Cash for making payments by scanning the QRCode by the camera, from an image, or by seeking the address from a text file.

Screenshot Source: My screen capture from the Electron-Cash wallet system.

The "Read QR from screen" feature of Electron-Cash didn't work for me. I may have to learn how to utilize this feature by trial and error.


Another feature reads the payment link from an image or text file.

Screenshot Source: My screen capture from the Electron-Cash wallet system.

So, I opted for the feature of Electron-Cash to read the BCH payment link from the image file of the CashRain invoice QRCode. And It worked like a breeze.

  • The captured payment showed on my wallet (sorry, I can't show this screenshot for privacy and security reasons).

  • I completed my CashRain campaign payment using Electron-Cash from my laptop without using any mobile apps.


CashRain campaign payment without using mobile apps.

  • This is how I made the CashRain campaign payment without using any smartphone.

My CashRain dashboard shows my completed first CashRain campaign.

Screenshot I created a GIF using open-source utilities on my GNU/Linux laptop. Source: My CashRain community "Learning Times - Reinvent Life" dashboard.


Bringing it altogether

I faced a payment issue on my first CashRain campaign.

The CashRain feature didn't redirect to a BCH payment from its invoice.

It was a problem for me for a couple of hours or so.

Community of friends tried to comment on my question, but they believed that a smartphone app was the best option.

I didn't give up and explored options on the Internet, but it couldn't help.

  • The solution was inside my computer - the excellent Electron-Cash wallet.

  • I searched the payment (send BCH) feature of Electron-Cash and found a solution.

I opted for the feature of Electron-Cash to read the BCH payment link from the image file of the CashRain invoice QRCode. And It worked so smoothly.


Postscript

I found the solution inside my Electron-Cash wallet and solved the issue of BCH payment on my GNU/Linux laptop.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterNoiseAppReadCashPublish0x, and Facebook.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using open-source utilities on my GNU/Linux laptop.
Source: My CashRain community "Learning Times - Reinvent Life" dashboard.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#cryptocurrency #bitcoincash #cashrain #wallet #payment

Dec 08, 2022

14
$ 1.97
$ 1.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is great! You did not give up, instead you found a way to go around it. I had to download the app and fill the wallet to do it! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Electron-Cash is an excellent development that must be praised. Good projects always inspire me. A good product can encourage many users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're really a man cause you have long patience 😅 haha anyways congrats to your first successful rain :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big thank you!

I have announced another CashRain today! Join there in my CashRain community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing this one my friend.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your appreciation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many things are now focused on mobile when laptop is more comfortable for some actions and tasks. There should be always a way to do both, and people choose mobile or pc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There should be, but sometimes there is no readymade way out. That is why I had to find a path from the features I have in Electron-Cash wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's cool Electron Cash works this way. I didn't know that, thanks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Using the Electron-Cash wallet system is like a breeze. Every BCH adopter should try it, be it a PC or smartphone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sir what a genius! I also don't like to be failed in techy sector there's always a different approach in the technology, your knowledge over GNU/ Linux and computers gave you the solution. This will to get the solution at any cost is a special trait of many techies. And this post definitely needs to be seen by others as many people like to use web services mostly and I think in future many will shift to it due to data security issues.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The electron-Cash wallet is an excellent development for and by the BCH community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, it was my honor replying your blog. Thank you so much for mentioning my name. I am really very much pleased

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is okay. But have you noticed the power of will?

I haven't used a smartphone for making an unfeatured BCH QRCode invoice of CashRain. I used a laptop to pay for the CashRain campaign without recourse to mobile apps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sir, I got your point. Honestly speaking you are so smart and unique from all. You think alternatively and differently. Hat off to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see it works. And you get it done without using a smartphone. That's cool!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to the feature-rich Electron-Cash wallet system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very interesting information. Just like you, I don't make financial transactions through a smartphone. For security reasons. If there is no way to handle it through a computer, I stay away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have so far NOT made any payments using a smartphone app. Maybe, I have to create a universal and indirect way to use many such issues in BCH and crypto transactions.

The credit goes to the developers of the Electron-Cash wallet system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for the explanation. I also faced some problems while trying to rain money on some people but at the end of the day, I was successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose you used a mobile wallet app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sir, I'm glad you manage to distribute cashrains without experiencing any bug, I don't know anything about electronic cash, is it like a non-custodial wallet like bitcoin wallet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Electron-Cash is a non-custodial BCH wallet developed by a part of the BCH community. It is excellent. It supports all OS and devices.

@SolarPhasing kindly mentioned about Electron-Cash wallet to me in a comment more than six months ago.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can install it on your phone without fear.. :0)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, if I use any BCH wallet on mobile, I will use Electron-Cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading this has given me a clearer understanding on how the cashrain process works.

If were a fan of mobile apps, it would have been easier for you to make the payment with the bitcoin.com wallet. I guess others didn't pass through this stress that you passed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is NOT at all a stress! This is learning and enjoying the learning curve :)

I will AVOID using mobile apps as far as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago