Buffalo Versus Lamborghini in India

17 120
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Humor, India, Buffalo, Cars, Road, ...

People post pics of their luxury cars on social media.

It is a common practice to show updates on life on social media pages. People are fond of posting pics of themselves, children, family tours, new cars, etc. Showing their costly cars make people happy.

If someone owns a Lamborghini or a BMW, they would like to show it to their social media connections, especially their colleagues and acquaintances, and extended family relatives.

I remember a funny picture posted on the Internet about two years ago that showed buffaloes on a busy Indian road. The cars were seen slowed down and stranded in between two buffaloes in the middle of the road.


Buffaloes can stop a Lamborghini on the road.

We may ask a question about whether it is worth buying a Lamborghini or using a standard transport system in any city in India.

  • A funny photo shared on Reddit about two years ago showed bow two buffaloes walking in the middle of a busy Indian road almost blocking the free movement of the traffic.

Can buffaloes stop a Lamborghini? The photo showed that it is indeed possible to stop a vehicle by slowly walking buffaloes in India.

  • I saw pictures of giraffes passing by near a suburban road in a country in Africa. That was a movie scene, most probably in the movie "Kongo" or something similar, that I don't remember vividly.

Those are worth viewing scenes. I saw many a time, pet elephant walking on the city roads in India. It is a common view to find the 'Mahut' collecting money from the passerby.

Image Source: I created a GIF using my title texts, a screenshot from Reddit, and a Photo by Lewie Embling on Unsplash.


Will you like to own a Lamborghini or a buffalo?

Costly vehicles are objects of false pride and ego! People post pics of their costly cars on social media. They express their internal ego by showing their costly possessions to their acquaintances on social media. Their ego gets satisfied if somebody comments "wow" on their posted pics!

If feasible, I would take pride to go to the office on a bullock or buffalo ride.

Long ago, I told this option to one of my colleagues in DRDO while working in a DRDO lab in Dehradun, which is located at the foothills of the Himalayas! Parking the buffalo in the office parking lot could be fun!


About me

  • I often make research contributions to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

  • I create cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically password and private key protection, and also graphical authentication security.

  • I am a "LinkedIner" and a budding Podcaster.

  • In addition to "ReadCash," and "NoiseCash," I publish content in other spaces, including Publish0x and Odysee.

If you have free time, please explore "Learning Times" and my other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Sponsor of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, a screenshot from Reddit, and a Photo by Lewie Embling on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#humor #india #buffalo #car #road

Aug 19, 2022

15
$ 1.41
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Humor, India, Buffalo, Cars, Road, ...

Comments

I guess it will be same as " wearing a designer clothes in a rural areas that nobody recognizes but you" lol! I mean no one will appreciate a luxury car in a middle of a busy road where the aim of people is just to get to their destinations most probably work. Only a few maybe will be in awe upon seing a lamborghini in the road but still will shrug it off coz their focus is to be in time with respective works. Get there with their respective means of transportation. In a least or developing country like ours (Philippines) having a luxury cars in the road is nonsense coz you will be stuck in a traffic together with the public transpo and common vehicles , so whats the sense of using it? hahaha! Yes, you're right it'll be good to see in their IG and other socmed sites only. lol!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Omg haha! We'll at least here in the Philippines, I might only find a horse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In India, you may also find camels (carts) on the busy city roads of the western state of Rajasthan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which is which😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Write a complete sentence!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I could have a Bufalo in my house, but a Lamborghini yes hahaha, but really there are other types of cars I would like to have instead of a Lamborghini. You are very right in what you say, we have immersed ourselves so much in social networks that we want to publish everything we have or do all the time, so that our acquaintances know, if I made pizza, if we have a birthday, etc., that's what we have become, sometimes I think it's a little unhealthy, maybe sharing something once in a while is ok, but not every day, not all day, I think that instead of sharing that we are enjoying, we should really enjoy....

Having large amounts of money to buy a Lamborghini is a success, maybe the person worked hard enough to get it, but many times they only do it for ego, as you said. If I really had the opportunity to have so much money to buy a Lamborghini, I would not do it, I would buy something else, a good and economic car, because if I buy the Lamborghini, it gets damaged and I do not have money to pay for it, what will I do with such a car, then I prefer to have a cheaper car, and take good care of it, the money I have left over I can invest and multiply it, if my economic car gets damaged, it will not be such a big problem because I can fix it.

Buffalos are really strong animals, I would be a little scared to see one up close.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I like your frank and detailed comment. If I could save some money, (1) I would buy a piano, not a costly car. (2) I would buy a few good specification GPUs. I will assemble a couple of powerful desktops. (3) I would develop a studio for audio and video recording. (4) I would develop a free hardware course for high school students. (5) I would develop a few aquaponics. (6) And, so on ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent decisions my friend, I would buy a better computer, because the one I have is reaching its limit and will not let me advance more haha good that you have those goals. I hope you can achieve them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might have told you about Raspberry Pi, a single board computer costing only $35, which can be a customizable piece of device to try as a full-fledged computer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparison is very interesting. Hope the Lamborghini head doesn't get a shock wave if he happens to go through this article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is not a comparison. The real-world scenes of two buffaloes in the middle of a road push me to think about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one stop buffalo walking on road until they extinct but it's not possible. Well, that's good that lomborgini or cars slow their speed in front of buffalo 🐃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once hit a camel in the crowded city of Jaipur while cycling my way through the traffic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhhh than what happened with that Camel, i mean was it hurt more or not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hurt a little bit. All the cars stopped. I found myself lying on the road below the chewing jaws of the camel above me. It was a cinematic sequence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Besides the cinematic sequence it's bit terrible too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It could be fatal, but fortunately, nothing happened!

$ 0.00
1 year ago