Blogging Cues Come from Life

20 95
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing, Content, Blog, Video, ...

Do you face any writing challenges?

Getting suitable topics for writing a blog is not easy. When I started writing blogs in 2014 on LinkedIn, I never thought about writing. I wrote without being promoted by any synthetic object.

My inner self guided me on what to read and write.

In those days, there used to be an excellent writing platform on LinkedIn called Pulse, which was originally developed/founded by two young Indian friends in the US. LinkedIn acquired Pulse and made the founders as CxO of LinkedIn India!

Anyway, I always tried to be relaxed about writing blogs. If you feel stressed about blogging, then how can you write? So, I don't have any blogging challenges!


Everyday life experiences give me enough writing prompts

I don't say that I never had any pressure for blogging. During 2014 - 2017, I was on a full-time job as a professor and I had a lot of time-bound responsibilities. As a result, I often missed days when I could not post a single short article.

  • I took topics from everyday life sequences. The incidental learning from interaction with people gave me enough tips on choosing the topics for my blogs.

I often see here ReadCash bloggers take "30 days challenge" or search topics from different prompt supplying websites. Frankly speaking, I haven't yet undertaken any blogging challenges so far.

  • I like people's authentic diary-like blogs yet have enough literary intellect. The quality of blogging comes from the temperament of life the writers going through. Often bloggers are bogged down by life problems. Then, it is tough to be creative and productive.

I try to get rid of life problems by taking them as natural to life. I found that it becomes more difficult to blog if we try hard to keep an advanced plan for any blogging challenge.


What a blogger may try to do before writing

Open the windows, and let light enter through them,
Look at the sky, and see the flying birds,
Listen to the birds chirping.
Get inspired.

  • You can get a lot of fresh air and light through the open windows. You need to go out and look at the sky. Look at the flying cloud. Enjoy the wind. See how the color of the sky changes with the Sun going from the East to the West.

  • Watch the freely wandering animals. Don't just play with your puppies inside your room. Come out of the window. At least go to the open terrace. See how the birds are enjoying out as free creatures.

  • Listen to the birds chirping. Even if you can't understand what they speak, observe them without disturbing their natural lives.

Get inspired and write your feelings.

Isn't it good to get enough free topics from our lives?


I blog here under the name 'Unity'

  • I am a tech researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

  • I love developing cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.

  • I am a long-time "LinkedIner" and a budding Podcaster.

  • In addition to "ReadCash," and "NoiseCash," I also publish blogs in other spaces, including Publish0x.

If you have some time to spare, please explore "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created a GIF image using my title texts and photos by Roberto Nickson and Becca Tapert on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #writing #blogger #writer #content #creator

July 05, 2022

17
$ 1.78
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing, Content, Blog, Video, ...

Comments

Everyday we are faced with different challenge, feelings and will want to put it into writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mold it to your writing style.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I somehow find it more difficult to follow a certain blogging task or challenge but I find them fascinating because I need to think deep while when I contemplate as I realize something from my daily life, it's like I get a fruit out of a plant I didn't even planted lol.

It's good to know you're a professor! Co-educator here, although I teach high school, grade school, and pre-school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember the hand-written and painted wall magazines we had to publish from each class (section) in our school. That was to impart creativity exercises to the students. The print newspapers have weekly students' pages and publish short pieces of writing and art. All these are now culminated in blogging online. So, blogging is a part of education.

There are two forms of creation - (1) forced and (2) spontaneous. Challenges fall in the first category that gives fun while learning. The second one, spontaneous creativity, comes from within and often from life experiences.

I am glad to know you are also in the teaching profession. Now, I don't teach or research full-time (under any organization).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for posting your blogging insights Debesh. It's impressive to see you've been at this since 2014. Personally I enjoy writing as it helps me work out what it is that I have trapped in my head. I also enjoy the challenge of explaining concepts through my writing as this is a good test to see if you truly understand a given topic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your engagement and support, @JaseDMF ... I am glad to get you in my network. If you are not yet on LinkedIn and Odysee, please consider joining there. Let's connect everywhere and maximize engagement (links at the end of every post).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds good. For the moment I'm more focused on the writing platforms (although I'm not ruling out other audiovisual platforms further down the line). I'll keep your profile on my radar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice.. I am also using prompt that I search on google. It is a great to catch an idea for todays articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I generally don't use any prompt from cyberspace. I avoid "catching" ideas from Internet searches or external websites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you you don't have any difficulties in blogging. Anyways, can I publish my some of my contents here in read.cash to those other platforms you've mentioned above like Learning Times? Thanks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can, of course, re-share (re-post) your content from one platform (or from your website) to other content publishing platforms and vice versa, such as LinkedIn, Odysee, Publish0x, Steemit, Hive, etc.

Learning-Times is my channel on Odysee. All verified users on Odysee earn weekly LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I see, thank you so muchhh. This really helped a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you an IT Unity? I don't know that we can blog in LinkedIn, joining different platforms can enhance our skills. We can write about anything. Everyday there is a story to tell.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am from STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics), and I also take practical interests in performing art. So, my field becomes STEAM (science, tech, engg, art, and maths).

LinkedIn is too good a platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are indeed lots of blogging cues in our lives. I have observed that our best blogs usually come from our life experiences and they are easier to write. Thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Blogging without topics from real-world life experiences is impossible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear friend no doubt we have many things to write from practical life. But newbie faced difficulty in adopting this. I appreciate your thoughts and sharpness of mind because you can creat content for blogging with great ease.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never feel I am an old writer. I wish to remain a newbie as long as I blog in cyberspace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago