Bamboo Toothbrush Story

32 131
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Have you seen bamboo trees?

Bamboo trees are unique among plant species.

I think many of you haven't seen bamboo trees. Bamboo trees can survive in tropical regions of the world. India is the second-largest grower of Bamboo. Which country is the top bamboo-growing nation? I don't know. But, we can find out by running an Internet search.

Bamboo trees give many utilities. Bamboo can be used to make huts and houses, furniture, traditional cots, decorative items, and even the body of bicycles.

Today's topic is toothbrushes made of bamboo. In the past, I watched a video on the TV about VC funding. A young couple came with their bamboo toothbrush. Their products are available online through Amazon and other merchant platforms.


Bamboo toothbrushes are biodegradable and hence eco-friendly.

  • Plastic toothbrushes were invented in the early 1900s, probably in 1938.

We are used to buying modern toothbrushes made of plastic. The entire body of the toothbrush is made from plastic material that remains in the atmosphere for years.

  • Plastic doesn't degrade and remains on the earth where we throw it after expiry.

Bamboo toothbrushes are comparable to plastic toothbrushes in terms of quality and utility. Bamboo toothbrushes are super soft and don't have any hazardous effects on the health of the teeth and gums.


Bamboo toothbrushes are on sale and used worldwide.

If you want a bamboo toothbrush, you can order it online.

The cost of a bamboo toothbrush is slightly costlier than the cheapest plastic toothbrush but is comparable with the cost of a costliest big brand plastic toothbrush.

  • A typical cost is around $8 for 12 pieces of bamboo toothbrushes!

So, why wait?

Try a bamboo toothbrush today.

Give your family bamboo toothbrushes and keep the planet clean from plastic waste.


Bamboo toothbrushes ship to our location.

I have now checked that bamboo toothbrushes are available on Amazon.

  • It showed a pack of 4 bamboo toothbrushes cost INR 139 with a 65 percent discount! The actual price is INR 400 per pack containing four adult bamboo toothbrushes.

The question is "Shall we order?"
The answer is "Yes."

I strongly recommend trying at least once a bamboo toothbrush.


Postscript

If you have a little time, you may like to watch a video from a VC-funding TV show.

I came to know about bamboo toothbrushes from this video!

The featured company from Pune, India manufactured more than 60,00000 bamboo toothbrushes. They export bamboo toothbrushes to 18 countries in the world.

  • Their plant in Pune, India, manufactures 50,000+ bamboo toothbrushes daily. Their toothbrushes are available in 300+ retail shops and on top online merchant sites, such as Amazon, Flipkart, etc.

They came to this VC-funding event to raise only INR 80,00000.

Now, watch the video!

Video Source


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, a photo by kazuend on Unsplash, and a screenshot from a video on the bamboo toothbrush.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#bamboo #toothbrush #biodegradable #environment

Oct 10, 2022

22
$ 3.56
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 17
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, when i was a kid we used to make one and used it, there use to have lots of bamboo trees in the backyard. Glad to know that it is now manufactured for mass consumptions. We also make and used guava branches back then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Glad to know that you earlier used bamboo for creating your toothbrushes! People also use Neem branches, which take good care of dental health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That bamboo toothbrush maybe simple yet its very earth friendly knowing if people use bamboo toothbrush it will lessen the use of plastic toothbrush knowing plastic needs thousand years before decomposing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. If more people use bamboo toothbrushes, it will help to keep the environment clean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the concept but the demand-supply and execution decides the success.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Amazingly, the small Indian company "Bamboo India" manufacture 50k+ bamboo brushes daily. Many such companies are coming up in different parts of the globe. Very soon, the prime toothbrush manufacturers, such as Colgate, Pepsodent, etc., may start producing bamboo brushes. Then, the small companies would suffer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still use the old method of using neem, sarai sticks to brush. They are natural and very cheap and they exercise our jaw also. They are still a better option to me than these. Because in terms of flexibility they are more flexible than any toothbrush in the market. In Indian language they are known as 'Datun', I think.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

YES. Neem sticks are still the best natural dental care utility to maintain the long-term health of teeth and gums.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll give it a try. I do use paper straws at home. Be kind to Mother Earth!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Our friend, TheGuy, reminded me of green sticks from the Neem trees in dental care. I used Neem sticks sometimes during my childhood days. Smaller pieces of Neem sticks are also available in some of the open vegetable markets in our country.

How do you use paper straws?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just like the plastic ones. I know in some states the plastic ones are banned. I know of one state if memory serves right is California.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is good some states ban plastic brushes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, I haven't heard of bamboo toothbrushes. I wonder where I could buy it in my area. I was thinking it was better than using the usual made of plastic and I think it's better to use the one that is made from nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You may order online. Search on the Internet if some vendors supply bamboo toothbrushes in your locality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thanks. Sure I'll do that. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I recently bought a wood toothbrush too, too much plastic around... good!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very glad to know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything that is good for nature should be advocated. I have not tried bamboo toothbrushes yet but I use bamboo make up brushes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Bamboo brushes are in use in art and cosmetics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would have loved to watch the Vidor but it isn't available in my country. Even if it's not much, this is one little step further in saving earth. We have a lot of bamboo here to, we use it to make beds, chair and other furniture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you mean that you can't watch the embedded YouTube video?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then, does your country filter YouTube?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I figured it out now,silly me! I didn't see the notice the link to the video source just below the video, but yeah, if I were to try to play it on read.cash without clicking the link, I couldn't because it shows "the uploaded has not made this video available in your country" instead of showing a 'play' icon.

I watched the video, it was interesting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But I just pasted the video link, and ReadCash writer automatically gives the GUI-ed preview. It must be an error of ReadCash, then.

I am glad you could view the video.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe then. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for viewing :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just hearing about this bamboo toothbrush. I'm more familiar with the plastic one. The local one people use here is pako made from kashia tree

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We also are new to bamboo toothbrushes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is really a cool innovation.. no doubt ,tooth from bamboo are more environmentally friendly. If everyone could adapt it, then I think mother Earth would really be grateful.... We have alot of bamboo trees that are mostly used in building construction at the southern part of the country. I know our government would never think of this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bamboo toothbrushes are also good utility. Some varieties are also embedded with charcoal which is beneficial for gums.

$ 0.00
1 year ago