Introductory post: What I do.

35 71
Avatar for Ulquiorra
2 years ago

For those who are familiar with the Bleach anime or Manga probably know where my username come from, but why did I choose it for a username? That's topic for another day as I want to make the introductory post simple and straight to the point.

My real name is Imran and I stumbled across read.cash some five hours ago. Did some research on it, read some cool articles and decided to give it a shot so here we are with me writing my first post. It seems it's gonna be an interesting journey for me because I have read articles that resonate with who I am, that means that I can actually gain a lot by being a member of this forum. The communities are so enlightening and the interactions seem genuine. Talents are displayed and love is shared. I would like to contribute to the growth and good vibes and tap from the growth as well.

Who am I?

As I stated earlier, my name is Imran Adam. I am a 17 year old dude living in the west African country of Nigeria. I am a second year medical student who schools in Bayero University Kano Nigeria. Some of you are probably thinking I am too young to be in the University and yeah, you aren't wrong at all, besides I think so too. The reason is that I started my schooling rather early but thankfully despite that, I haven't really experience any major challenges I thought my age would present and I am very thankful that I am living my dream because to be a doctor has always been part of my goals.

What do I do?

Well is that all there's to me, no. I am a reader and writer of fiction. My love for fictional writing can be dated back to when I was about five years old, then I would draw some sketches of matchstick men with comment boxes as a means of dialogue. I progressed into writing superhero stories in my high-school years but when I got into medschool, I switched it up. I started writing about medical cases in form of fictional stories which I intend to share here. I write about medical conditions that aren't that common because of their strangeness like syndromes and disorders. Along the line, my childhood trauma inspired me to start writing horror stories and I think I am doing good at it. I hope to improve my horror writing skills here and I bet, it's gonna be an adventure! I have wrote a couple those which I hope to share here starting from tomorrow! 😊

I also write about my life experiences but I guess that's not special as that's what journals are kept for, even if you don't keep a journal your experiences are well written in your head lol. However the experiences I have read here are really interesting ones.

My interests aside writing.

I don't have much things I am interested in aside writing but that doesn't mean I am boring, at least I think I am not πŸ˜ƒ. I am interested in reading books but I guess that's pretty natural for a writer. I enjoy watching anime as they provide me a means of escape into another world but I am no weebπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I also love doing sports, basketball and badminton to be precise. I also play football but I am not very good at it despite it being the most common sport in my country.

I am social yet introverted, you can say I am a social introvert. I actually fix time to go network with people which is like about two to four hours a day and then I return to my cottage.

Well, I can't think of any other thing for now so I think I will have to stop here. This article wasn't pre-planned but is just being written now so here it is for today. Thanks for reading up to this point. I am really looking forward to useful interactions and making really cool friends here because from what I have seen, there are a lot of cool and good people here. Thanks for reading once again.

Ulquiorra,

πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

14
$ 1.24
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Avatar for Ulquiorra
2 years ago

Comments

Hey Imran. Welcome to read cash, keep to the rules and am certain you'll enjoy your stay. Nice to meet you. Looking forward to seeing you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, hi there! Welcome to read.cash and it 's nice meeting you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to be welcomed here. Nice meeting you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, my friend. See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to current soul society, good to see you as a human now Ulquiorra. I still have an unanswered debatable question, were you the strongest Espada? You did dirty by not showing your second resurrection earlier you know lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can easily tell I am the strongest innit? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ My no 4 has nothing to do with my strength, or do you suppose Hallibel and Starrk are more powerful than I am? My segunda etapa can't be contained within the environs of Las Noches that's why I unleashed it above the sky to avoid destruction. Questions answered? πŸ˜‚ Thanks for the welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Imran, welcome to the platform. It's nice meeting you here and I'm excited to read more stories from you.. Anyways, just enjoy your stay and have fun having friends here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend for the welcome! I will definitely keep them stories coming. Thanks for the motivation too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure my friend. Have a blessed Monday to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, Imran! It's really nice that you started schooling in such a young age. We are both a second-year college student, but I'm already 19 years old.

Looking forward to your works. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I will subscribe to you as well. It looks like we will get along well. Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice of you. Thank you! I also clicked the subscribe button to your profile. ❀️

Hope we get along!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's our gratification to have you here. I remember how my excitement simultaneously gives me worries on how I can start my writings here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am a bit excited too. It's kinda overwhelming. I believe I will get adapted as time goes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same with me, in my first time here I have a hard time in making content cause I'm not expert in. English but as time passed by I've learn alot through reading and learning other ideas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great platform indeed. From the look of things you can learn alot aside earning money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to welcome you here. I also love writing fiction ever since I was in elementary. Like you, I also love reading, which you said, is natural for writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome McJulez. Looking forward to more of your works too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Imran on readcash, by your name I thought you are Pakistani but you are Nigerian. Just keep creating quality posts there your journey will be successful with all of us best of luck πŸ”₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the name is quite common in the northern part do Nigeria. Thanks very much for the advice and the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here with respect. This is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the welcome. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash Imran, I hope you have a nice time here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome. I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash, I hope you enjoy your stay here. You definitely will once you follow the rules, they're not that tough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try my best to abide. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well come Imran ! Read cash is fabulous plateform especially for students. Write by heart and you will be appreciated around the globe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome Amjad and the word of advice too. I will try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi my dear friend. Welcome to this community. I'm glad that you are here. I'm from Philippines. Upon reading your first article, I could say that this platform is really for you for the fact that you love reading and writing. But be careful of the community rules to avoid ranked as spammed. God bless to your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will friend. Thanks for the welcome and the warning. I will try my best to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you my Nigerian friend. At noise.cash I've some Nigerian friends too. By the way I was astonished by your age according to your academic status. I'm also a university student but my age is 21. Haha By the way would like to read your fiction stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you for the welcome Bibijani. I will keep them coming. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago