Walking into the arms of your future worst enemy.

9 31
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Marriage, Movie, Humans

I watched the movie with the title "LOVING ADULTS" last week. I got to know about the movie while I was reading through the article @HappyBoy wrote about the movie.

I didn't finish reading his article because according to him, his article contained spoilers. So I went ahead to download the movie to watch it myself, and I didn't regret watching it because it was entertaining.

The movie started with a detective narrating a murder case to his daughter; who was about to get married. I won't go into details about the movie, so as not to reveal any spoilers for those who haven't watched the movie.

But even though I am not revealing any spoilers, I would like to discuss the point raised in the movie. The detective in the movie was trying to tell his daughter that love (mostly Eros) has led a lot of people to commit serious crimes.

That was the reason he decided to narrate the story of a case he was working on with his daughter to enlighten her about love and marriage.

A detour

I recently wrote an article about love. But I got to know that there are different types of love thanks to @Lixten comment on my article titled: "Love is the greatest".

According to my search on google, there are four major types of love. They are

  1. Eros

  2. Agape

  3. Phila

  4. Storge

In Christianity, Agape is the highest form of love as it describes "God's love for man and that of man for God."

Eros is defined as a passionate or erotic type of love. Eros can be seen in couples or people in relationships.

Phila is regarded as a type of love that exists in friendship.

While Storge is said to be the love between parents and children.

Back to my narration.

The detective said something to his daughter after had finished describing the murder case that he discovered was carried out by a couple. He said and I quote:

"People think that getting married is where happiness begins. I'm just saying it's not always true. Maybe, but a lot can happen. You just have to remember you could easily be walking into the arms of your future worst enemy."

What he said made me pause and reflect, many people today are married and they have now come to regret their decisions. Some are divorced and some still remain in the marriage despite the fact that their partner has become their worst enemy. I'm sure that wasn't how they envision marriage to be but it ended up that way.

The detective added something that

"love is far more dangerous than its reputation."

A lot of people are blinded by love and rush into relationships or marriage and later regret it.

Love (Eros) can lead to jealousy and make people do crazy things like the couples in the movie. The couples in the movie realized they couldn't work together but found it hard to break up because of their child. This decision made led them to murder and do things they weren't supposed to do.

Marriage is a wonderful thing when it goes right, and it can be a nightmare when it goes wrong.

Even marriage that last or goes well still have their difficult moment, although I'm not an expert to talk much about marriage since I am not yet married.

I feel the phrase Happily married is an oxymoron, because like everything we do in life that comes with its challenges, marriage has its own challenges and they can be overwhelming. These challenges have led a lot to divorce or committing crimes.

Thanks for reading friends.

15
$ 1.36
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Marriage, Movie, Humans

Comments

Marriage is indeed a wonderful thing. Those who are happy after marriage understand the joy of marriage. Everyone wants a happy and beautiful life after marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spoiler Weldon sir! Lol🤣. I've heard so much about this movie, letme go and download

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are no spoilers in my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to watch this movie but all what you said is right, being in love or in a relationship is like entering an unknown water who's depth and speed you can't ascertain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, relationship is like entering unknown water with little knowledge of its depth. That's why we need to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite interesting cause we are surrounded of coupled people. I've seen the worst of it and I thanked God for giving me models and good example from the community of churches. Maybe because we think that marriage will escape us from realities of life, instead what we must do is to prepare us, in all aspects as it has many circumstances that will test us.

Learn from best couples & from those who were separated too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many believe that marriage will escape them from realities of life.

Great to know that you have good couples around you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I want to watch that movie my friend because I got curious about the story, what happened then. I love watching movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wife must have reverence for her husband. The husband must love his wife. But nowadays people interpret the gospel backwards and forwards, so they equate everything, and then families fall apart. The wife must be obedient, the husband says. But if you don't have love, you can't make even a cat obey you. Family marriage is a whole skill to live together until old age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago